Ratings based on 2,785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Well located close to Bayswater Underground

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Price and location.
Location: Close to Circle Libe and easy access to all of London's attractions
Small rooms and bathroom but comfortable, reasonably priced and conveniently located. Great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from España

Lo justo para dormir y desayunar.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Viajé con mi familia y nos alojaron en una de las habitaciones del sótano. Era pequeña, con cuatro camas apiñadas, apenas tenía luces y carecía de armario. Sin duda lo peor era el olor a humedad, era desagradable y nos obligaba a dejar la ventana abierta aunque hiciera frío. Ya habia leido comentarios similares sobre el hotel, pero tenia la esperanza de que fuera algo mejor, sin embargo me equivocaba. Afortunadamente nos lo tomamos con humor, ya que solo íbamos alli para dormir. Lo único bueno era del desayuno, variado y completo. Aunque la experiencia no fue desagradable interaré buscar algo mejor en mi próxima visita a Londres.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Undvik detta hotell

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Inget
Cons: En totalrenovering av hotellet skulle behövas. Personalen skulle behöva gå en serviceutbildnin osv
Location: Läget är bra, när till Hyde Park och Oxford Street. Dessutom är närområdet trevligt med närhet till bra mataffärer, resturanger, pubbar mm
Jag avråder för att bo på detta hotell. Oengagerad personal, dusch ur funktion och en urusel frukost buffé i en för liten lokal. För att inte nämna rummet som var så litet att det knappt fick plats sängar i det. Dessutom allmänt smutsigt och slitet .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essen

Gute Lage, englischer standard zum fairen Kurs

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Wir hatten einen tollen Aufenthalt in England. Besonders gut gefallen haben uns die Musicals. Das Essen war auch sehr lecker, vor allem beim Vapiano. Ich würde jedes Mal wieder über EXPEDIA.de buchen. Es klappt einfach alles hervorragend, wie bei unserer letzten Amerika-Reise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barakaldo (Bizkaia)

Con sorpresa

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: La ubicación
Cons: Amabilidad en recepción y dar lo que ofertan
Location: La ubicación es excelente, está cerca al metro y paradas de bus, a 5 minutos de Noting Hill y Portobello Road. La línea de metro es muy céntrica.
Ofrecían wifi libre pero era a condición de que ellos lo quisieran, sobre todo por la noche era indignante ver a todo el mundo intentando conectarse y funcionar. Si no son capaces de servirlo libre, que no lo oferten y que cobren por ello. Todos los días, a horas intempestivas, sonaba la alarma de incendios, sin motivo aparente. Las habitaciones son sencillas pero están limpias, el desayuno continental era bueno aunque el comedor es pequeño. Algunos de los trabajadores de recepción no deberían tratar al público, no sé si es que aquí en España estamos acostumbrados a tratar muy bien a los turistas, en el hotel eché de menos amabilidad con los extranjeros.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lm

Bra hotell i Bayswater

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Ligger nära tunnelbanan som tar en överallt i London Bra närbutiker i området och bra pubar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lostwithiel

Very dubious having read other reviews

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: See above for details. I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel having read some awful reviews.
Cons: The TV !!!
Location: 5 mins walk to Bayswater Tube Station from which the rest of London is in easy reach. A leafy area. Local shops and pubs. Very pleasant.
I booked this through the Expedia "Secret Hotels" at a very good price. Once I had committed and paid, the name was revealed and when I checked previous feedback I anticipated a disastrous stay. I can only say that my stay was excellent. Top floor room 418. Very clean. Lift up. Carpets around and about were clean and fresh. The bedlinen crisp and clean. Ok, no air conditioning but I usually switch it off wherever I stay. Sash windows opened easily. Thick curtains. Tea and coffee making facilities, etc. The only one let down was the TV which must have come out of the ark (!) and the attached converter. Never managed to get it to operate fully but for the price that I paid I was more than happy with this hotel. I stay in hotels for probably about 50 nights each year, many of them being four stars, and this one at three stars,was very good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FRANCE

Déception totale de cet hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: rien
Cons: tout
Week end à Londres en famille ( deux adultes et une ado.) arrivé le samedi après midi difficulté pour trouver l'adresse de l'hôtel mais ce n'est pas là le problème. Nous avions réservé une chambre triple au prix de 266 euro pour 2 nuits. L'accueil fut bref par une personne peu souriante. l'hôtel est un vieux bâtiments plutôt jolie de l'extérieur mais qui n'a pas reçu de travaux intérieur depuis très longtemps à mon avis. La grosse déception vient de la chambre, un grand lit et un petit peu confortable, l'hôtel devait avoir la wifi pas très important mais prévue dans le prix . Hélas wifi "broken" . Aucune documentation dans la chambre, pas d'info sur le fonctionnement de la vieille tv cathodique qui en fait était aussi "broken". Nous avons voulu boire un thé avec la bouilloire de la chambre mais broken aussi . Salle de bain correcte mais moisissure sur les joint du carrelage. Nuit très bruillante mais par un groupe de jeune qui fêtaient quelque chose donc pas la faute de l'établissement. en revanche les planchés qui craquent dés 4h du mat dans la chambre du dessus c'est moins acceptable. Le petit déjeuner continental est plus que modeste. Bref en résumé hôtel très cher pour la prestation. C'est ma première réservation par expédia mais je ne leur ferais plus confiance et j'aimerais même m'entretenir avec eux.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Service freundlich und hilfsbereit, Preis ist ok
Location: Lage super
Fenster war nicht zu öffnen, Tv das nicht ging, Internet nur am Eingang, Hotel war schlecht zu finden
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burscough

Nice place, noisy street

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Slightly confusing street experience, as one half is Prince's Square and the other side oft he same street is Leinster Terrace (I think). Bit weird. Hotel was nice enough, small lifts, but 2 so didn't have to wait long. Didn't eat at the hotel, so no comment on that. Comfortable room and bed, and happy to have a bath, instead of the usual 'shower in a wardrobe' you tend to find in many London hotels.