Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Room for very little people

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: On the plus side, it wasn't expensive - and the hotel's very central. For one night, it was fine, but I wouldn't have wanted to stay any longer.
My bedroom - and adjoining shower room - were tiny. So tiny that I struggled to wash my hair in the shower because it was so cramped. I should add that I'm 5'4" and a size 8, so I've no idea what you would do if you were even slightly bigger. There was a queue for breakfast in the morning, so I didn't even bother - I just found a little cafe and had coffee and a croissant, which seemed infinitely more sensible than waiting for a table with a gaggle of adolescent European schoolchildren.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Close to the Tube and Hyde Park. Lighting was horrible in the bathroom. Good if you just need to a place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Perfect refuge in London for my short stay.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Location: Plenty of shopping and food options and very close to the Underground
The Pembridge Palace Hotel was clean and comfortable during my short stay and I would recommend this hotel to you if you want to see London!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Location: 10 minute walk tothe Royal Albert Hall. Five minute walk to two tube stations that got you right into the centre of London/Westminster.
Excellent value, excellent location. Basic-but did everything it said on the tin-for the price, it couldn't be faulted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The receptionists are very friendly and helpful to begin with. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Nice for underground

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Small room but compact and clean.
Cons: Crowded reception area.
Location: Near hyde park and underground stations ( bayswater) bike rental access. Silent place.
Hotel is in a good place for city travel just near Hyde Park in 10 min walking distance. I can say rooms are tidy and clean. The reviews written negative here scared us before staying at this hotel but we really enjoyed. If you choose rooms at upper floors you will be looking to a nice park view behind the hotel. Other side towards street. Bathroom was clean and big enough for what you expect for. As our stay the other room residents were polite so we didn't hear any noise. But as the others say walls are so thin. You may hear doors shut. If you are looking for a hotel near city centre this will work for you. if you want to exchange money the commissioners in the main street will do in a good rate but be aware about fake money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Decent, inexpensive, very busy hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Well managed hotel, friendly helpful staff. Very clean; regular rooms are nice and have character. Free wireless in lobby.
Cons: Perhaps close the patio at midnight, that would help a lot with the noise problem. I don't recommend the cheaper rooms. More comfortable beds?
Location: Main street 5 minutes away is lined with good restaurants and a grocery store; Baywater tube is 10 minute walk and you can get anywhere in London
I stayed here for 8 nights. First night I booked a cheaper room with separate "private" bath. As I could physically not fit myself into the shower stall and had a hard time turning around in the bathroom, I moved to a more expensive room with "en suite"--bathroom in the room. That room was very nice, had a very large window you could open to the back of the hotel that looks onto pretty trees and a patio. Largish modern bath, tea kettle, coffee/tea, TV in room, high ceilings, very clean--nice. Problem is the patio next to the room is used by loud European youth groups (6 ) that sweep through this place every other day, and they sit on the patio drinking and getting louder into the night--to like 3 am, almost every night. My earplugs generally did the trick, but not every night, even with the window closed. Breakfast included is ok but don't expect much; go early. BUT: this place is quite inexpensive compared to other central London hotels, is about 10 minutes from Baywater tube station, even if the immediate area seems a bit run down. Plus, the staff at the front desk are super, very helpful and nice--which is amazing, given the large numbers of people that flow through the place. I will likely book there again. Thanks for a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CatXx.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good guest quarters for people on a budget

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and close to a tube stop.
Very clean hotel; very small room but clean and quiet. Good breakfast but few selections. Staff adequate but not overly helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gaz from Bridgend, South Wales.

Pleasant stay.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Location. Had a nice reception area/meeting point. Had a nice area out the back.
Cons: Just a bit of a refresh with some things. Maybe a bit tired/old. But adequate. Free wifi may be an improvement to consider.
Location: 2 min walk to Bayswater Tube station for the circle/district lines, or 5 mins to Queensway Tube station for the central line. Nice pubs/parks/shops.
2 rooms were booked, unfortunately ended up on different floors. 1 was a basement room, the other was on 3rd floor. This was ok, as both rooms were nice. The basement room was a good size, had a nice bathroom and shower, and a comfy bed. Not very private though, as the washing machine/cleaners area was outside and there was usually someone/something working near the window, and also the steps to get to the street, so people could potentially see in. But I personally didn't mind, however, some people may not like this at all. Of course the £20 deposit I had to pay for each room was a bit annoying, but it was paid back in a few days after leaving.