Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel but rooms are not 4*

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Hotel is lovely & staff were very friendly & accommodating. The room was decent and very clean! Beds were not comfy & neither were the pillows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Aspects of the room were dated and needed addressing, maybe I'm being a little picky as a former hotel housekeeper. The food in the restaurant.
Location: Right next door to Battersea power station on the embankment, not much to do in the vicinity of the hotel however a short walk to Chelsea.
Disappointed with quality of room on closer inspection, the carpet was frayed, there was a biro drawing of a house, obviously drawn by a child, on the White leather sofa. For a four star hotel there were hardly any coffee, tea on the tray for use. The location, staff and public areas were however fab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

A lovely place ! Spa was very relaxing

Posted Feb 12, 2015
A lovely place ! Spa was very relaxing - front desk were very good also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Unexpected surprise on the exceelent hotel for suc

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Every aspect was pleasant didn't use the spa facilities so cannot comment.
Cons: Maybe bit more variety for breakfast .
Location: Location was excellent for central London
The rooms were bright and airy, very clean and presentable, the staff were friendly, checking in and out was straight forward would highly recommend this hotel value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom lancs

good location

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: everything
great valet parking facility, great staff, brilliant room vistas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Super fijn in Chelsea!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Het hotel is super comfortabel en in een hele fijne buurt.
Location: Je kan voor nog geen 10 Engelse ponden een taxi nemen naar het ontzettende gave King's Road met mooie kledingwinkels en hippe restaurtants
Zowel in de taxi als met openbaar vervoer wist iedereen het hotel zonder adres of andere gegevens te vinden. Toen wist ik al dat het een populaire plek moest zijn. Bij binnenkomst begreep ik waarom. Het hotel ziet er modern, schoon en strak uit. Het personeel is zeer behulpzaam en de kamers zijn ruim, comfortabel en van alle gemakken voorzien. Ik was er voor een zakenreis maar zou er zo weer verblijven tijdens een prive reis. 's Ochtends wakker worden en zwemmen in een verwarmd zwembad of stoom uit blazen in de stoomcabine / sauna is ook een waar cadeau. Het ontbijt buffet was uitgebreid en lekker. Ook hier was het personeel snel, kordaat en professioneel. Zeker de moeite waard, ik zou het aan iedereen aanraden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Conveniently close to Chelsea Bridge

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Modern facilities and sufficient space for larger beds and furnishings in the rooms
Cons: The staff were slow to make up my room on my second day at the hotel. I had to ask them to take care of it in the evening.
Location: Walk north to the Chelsea Bridge and check out Sloane Square.
The Pestana has more modern facilities than one will normally find at a London hotel and the pool/spa is a nice addition. It is walkable to Sloane Square from the Chelsea Bridge, but ai wouldn't recommend going further south than the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arles

Vraiment bien

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Assez proche du centre conciergerie au top pour toutes les demandes room service très bien petit bémol sur le buffet du diner au restaurant à évité ... Le seul point négatif. Je reviendrais dans cet hôtel pour un prochain séjour sans problème demandé les chambres côté rue la vue sur le Park y est plus jolie.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Leisure stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: I think housekeeping was very responsive but I would not give the hotel more than 3-star rating.
Cons: Security breaches seem to stand out. Stuff disappearing from the rooms is serious business and will definitely affect the reputation of the hotel.
Location: Location not convenient with not much activity. The nearest busy place was Sloane Sq. and it's a good 20-minute walk.
I asked for change of room on arrival but it took hours to be allocated a room with slightly better view. There was almost nothing in the room. We had to ask for water, bathroom slippers and the light over the main window was not working. The electrician they sent could not in turn fix it. I reported some money missing (about £4+) to the male receptionist who said he would report it to the midnight manager. We got no explanation by the time we checked out on the third day. I also noticed that my computer cover was missing on the second day. I think there is serious breaches of security in the hotel and more seriously, some staff turn blind eye to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IB

A lovely stay!

Posted Dec 21, 2014
The hotel is very new and conveniently situated right next to Chelsea Bridge. The rooms are very spacious by London standards, spotlessly clean and modern and the staff helpful and efficient. The restaurant is very good and we used the relaxing spa too. We would definitely stay again and recommend it highly.