Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Steven from Manchester

dirty shabby hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: the water was hot when needed
Cons: most things like cleaning and fixing things
Location: a good tube train ride to london
the hotel was very dirty. the shower rocked on entry. the room only had one plug socket and every appliance was plugged into it. the kettle had to be plugged in on the floor where the socket was. the curtains didn't fit the window. the beds had human hair in them. the toilets were shared and were not properly secured to the floor. breakfast was just cereal and egg on toast. the tv was a small portable tv with freeview box but some of the channels had to be rescanned again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and tacky

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Appalling standard. Dirt and mould on walls. Cheap but not even worth the price.
1 out of 5
by female 70 from owen s . wales

dont go there

Posted Feb 6, 2014
mattress was awfull, dirty toilet, bed cover cig burns on it . carpet dirty.had to leave , paid for another hotel . this shouldnt be on expedia advertised
2 out of 5
Recommended
by m

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel I've ever been in

Posted Nov 7, 2013
You are locked out of the hotel when you arrive. Someone opened the door for us after we rang the door bell. We sat down in a reception room that was clearly not meant to be what it is - there was a random sink on the side of the room with dining chairs and tables. We were given minimal service at reception. The walk up to our room was dim, the stairs are very narrow, and the common carpeted area seemed very dirty - that it hasn't been cleaned for a long time. When we went up to our room, we noticed that it was tiny - kind of like a prison cell. Surprise! There was also a random sink in the corner of the room. The joy, how convenient. The carpet also looks very dirty, as it was discoloured and there were bits of garbage on the ground.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephanie from West sussex

Plaza hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was horrible, firstly we got there and the man kept answering the phone whilst he was surving me, the bed was made of bricks, the window wouldn't open. The shower had no hot water I had I shower in freezing cold water! The tv didn't work. The chest of draws were broken, I had a boiler in the room and it was going off all night. I didn't get surved at breakfast had to try and find bowls for skanky cereal whilst other people had nicer food, and when I left and gave the keys back the guy didn't even say thankyou.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by a

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andy from paris

Cheap hôtel

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Good location and cheap
Cons: Breakfast could be improved
The hôtel is two underground stops from Notting Hill Gate and was perfectly placed for the Carnival. We had 2 family rooms - double and two single beds with a shower in each room. The toilet is on the landing and shared with 2 other rooms. Breakfàst was scrambled eggs and toast every day so don't expect a ´Full English'.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Austin, Texas USA

Good hotel for the money

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: The cost of rooms is very affordable and it was very convenient to where I wanted to go, and the Tube is just down the street.
Cons: The doors could use pneumatic door closers that prevent them from slamming. The breakfast room is too small, but doubtful that it could be expanded.
Location: The location is good being only blocks away from the Tube where you can ride a train to anywhere in town. Good transportation is most important.
The cost of the hotel room was good and it was convenient to the Tube, which I used to get around town. The staff was accommodating whenever I had a question or need. The only problem I had was not the hotel's fault, it was the other guests. The rooms are close and the people in the adjacent room left the window open and talked loud late into the night and allowed the door to slam when entering or exiting and had multiple visitors or friends staying on other floors which they shouted down the stairs to talk to. Also, the breakfast room is very small and not large enough to accommodate more than a few guests at a time. I had to wait most mornings for a seat to open. The staff needs to check the bathrooms located in the halls to be sure that they are stocked. It was out of paper a couple of times.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com