Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Certainly Not A Hotel!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and should not be allowed to describe itself as a hotel! Backpackers would have better facilities than this and I would strongly suggest you never ever book to stay here! The room was disgraceful and didn't even have a toilet! The shower was a tin shower in the corner of the room and damp was all over the wall. The furniture was falling apart, the sheets and bed coverings were very thin and old and overall a ghastly experience! The breakfast was extremely disappointing! The eggs and toast are all pre cooked and left in an electric food warmer. There is no other hot food like bacon or tomatoes. Yoghurts are left out on the buffet to go warm and there is very little variety of cereal! I complained about the eggs and toast being pre cooked and was begrudgingly given fresh ones! It would not be hard for this place to cook a fresh breakfast for their guests as they do not have the room for the disgusting self service muck they serve up! Overall a disgrace and should never be given 2 stars, 1 is generous!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Only if everywhere else has burnt down...

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Honestly, everything.
Location: Near Westfield, pub next door and good curry house just across the road.
Absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! It's more of a hostel than a hotel: shared toilet and bath, basic everything and nothing to keep you cool on a hot night. All the doors are spring loaded so that every time someone moves in or out of a room there is a loud bang. My room was marketed as being an en-suite - what this meant was that there was a freestanding shower cubicle in the bedroom! Not an adjoining room but in the corner, next to one of the beds. Only stay here if you need to be in this area and every other hotel has burnt down.
1 out of 5
by Rachel

Terrible hotel will never stay there again.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Our on suite bathroom was actually a cubical in corner of bedroom, had to walk accords hall to toilet, no parking facilities until after 6pm, was told it was near wembley stadium actually no where near. This hotel was nothing like what was advertised on the website...... Ruined our London trip as we had to spend a fortune getting back and forth wembley stadium.... Will never be visiting again. Very disappointed :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Area nice close to everything..

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful Location was good
Cons: Hotel in desperate need of updating.
Location: Close to tube stations and local shops.lots of caf├ęs and places to eat nearby. Westfield shopping centre only a ten minute walk away.
Had a pleasant stay. Hotel abit dated. Clean. I wasn't pleased about sharing a bathroom with others, but got used to it. Room had a sink n a shower cubicle in it which I found strange. Other than that overall it was ok Staff friendly, helpful and pleasant. Great location, everything walking distance away. Was lead to believe on website that there would be parking, we got there and was told there was not.only option we had was street parking, but staff member told us better option was to park in the shopping centre car park for a reasonable rate.
1 out of 5
by Steven from Manchester

dirty shabby hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: the water was hot when needed
Cons: most things like cleaning and fixing things
Location: a good tube train ride to london
the hotel was very dirty. the shower rocked on entry. the room only had one plug socket and every appliance was plugged into it. the kettle had to be plugged in on the floor where the socket was. the curtains didn't fit the window. the beds had human hair in them. the toilets were shared and were not properly secured to the floor. breakfast was just cereal and egg on toast. the tv was a small portable tv with freeview box but some of the channels had to be rescanned again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and tacky

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Appalling standard. Dirt and mould on walls. Cheap but not even worth the price.
1 out of 5
by female 70 from owen s . wales

dont go there

Posted Feb 6, 2014
mattress was awfull, dirty toilet, bed cover cig burns on it . carpet dirty.had to leave , paid for another hotel . this shouldnt be on expedia advertised
2 out of 5
Recommended
by m

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel I've ever been in

Posted Nov 7, 2013
You are locked out of the hotel when you arrive. Someone opened the door for us after we rang the door bell. We sat down in a reception room that was clearly not meant to be what it is - there was a random sink on the side of the room with dining chairs and tables. We were given minimal service at reception. The walk up to our room was dim, the stairs are very narrow, and the common carpeted area seemed very dirty - that it hasn't been cleaned for a long time. When we went up to our room, we noticed that it was tiny - kind of like a prison cell. Surprise! There was also a random sink in the corner of the room. The joy, how convenient. The carpet also looks very dirty, as it was discoloured and there were bits of garbage on the ground.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephanie from West sussex

Plaza hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was horrible, firstly we got there and the man kept answering the phone whilst he was surving me, the bed was made of bricks, the window wouldn't open. The shower had no hot water I had I shower in freezing cold water! The tv didn't work. The chest of draws were broken, I had a boiler in the room and it was going off all night. I didn't get surved at breakfast had to try and find bowls for skanky cereal whilst other people had nicer food, and when I left and gave the keys back the guy didn't even say thankyou.