Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Princess Square Apartments in London

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: It was close to everything, just a train ride away. It is located in a good part of town.
Cons: Check the rooms for mold, need to change sheets and towels more often, make laundry facilities more user friendly, & practice better customer service.
Location: Near by the apartment there are many places to eat, there is a small grocery store, and also a pharmacy, the train is within walking distance.
This apartment was very disappointing, I understand that it is downtown London, and there is not a whole lot that can be provided given that it is one of the most expensive cities in the world, however it was a missed opportunity for the hotel staff to provide decent living conditions. The room smelled of mold the whole time unless they cleaned it and it would only last for a day, they only change the sheets, towels & clean room once a week if at all, their washer dryer facilities are not user friendly, and it ate what change I had, I went downstairs to the office for some help, I told a tall Anglo-Indian male with a British accent what the problem was that the washer is not user friendly and he took it personal, he was very sarcastic, and asked what was I doing wrong, he gave me 4 pounds, but I told him I have to wash the towels because they haven't been changed in over a week, and he said "I just gave you 4 pounds of my own money if anything you should be thanking me" a-lot of good it did to wash the towels because they decided to change the sheets & towels finally after a week and 3 days the next day. Again given that it is only a train ride to any part of London, the room itself was tiny, however they should have done something more to make up for their shortcomings, because at this point we are not so sure we want to come back to London at all. This trip was very expensive and maybe if we were treated better, perhaps we would come back to London and spend money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Good value self catering in Notting Hill

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We have stayed here 3 times now, in both the apartments and de lux studio. The 2nd floor studio we stayed in had a mezzanine kitchen and was actualy more cozy and cheaper than the apt . These are in different buildings in the Square. Be aware that the 'Square' extends down the road....look for the street signs half way down the road. Great bolthole for exploring London....the only gripe being the cheap creaking bed and chairs .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by H from Devon

Good clean studio for an independent stay near Ce

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a clean, fresh, well prepared studio about 3 miles from Central London with good tube and bus links and shops a 1/4 mile away. Breakfast isn't included - but you could take stuff with you and there is a kitchenette etc. It is an anonymous place with self check-in so if you like that and just want to get on with it you'll like this ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment very well located

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Its location
Cons: There ought to be an elevator
We had a very good experience because we were able to spend a very good time in London
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent standard, cosy, & well located

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Location and standard of finish
Cons: A bit cosy (small side, but adequate)
Location: Excellent location - see notes above.
Good, clean and well-located self-serviced apartment. Close to Tube stations, bus stops and local eateries yet still in a quiet relaxed location. The building and accommodation itself is to a very good standard. there is no reception with check-in instructions sent to you before check-in date. We asked for an extra key over emails and this was provided with good, clear communications. We did read a concern in another review about it not being secure because there was no reception, however, the front door is key-pad controlled and the building seems to have CCTV according to notices, so for me this was a non-issue and I would say it is secure and safe. This is excellent standard accommodation, just no reception which for us was not an issue at all, but I can understand how some may like a reception especially if they would just like someone to greet them or ask for small details like tube station directions etc. The room itself was a bit 'cosy' but everything we needed was in there and as I say very, very good standard. I would definitely recommend this hotel. (I should add this self-serviced apartment not be confused with a similar sounding hotel which is at No. 36 on the same street, and which is a bit more expensive but does have a reception).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oma from Sydney NSW, Australia

London stay

Posted Aug 10, 2012
Pros: Clean and very secure
Cons: Noisy door when securing 2 locks You could hear every footstep in the unit above you Very expensive for the Olympic games
Location: Close to everything, in a very quiet location
Very easy to book. Centrally located. Very basic furniture and kitchen utensils.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Right opposite a great pub

Posted Jul 9, 2012
Fabulous location and neat and tidy. Right opposite a great pub with good food and atmosphere. The apartment is within walking distance of many tourist attractions and offers a nice relaxing place to recuperate after a hard day's work or sightseeing. We would highly recommend however I don't want to speak too highly because I want it to be readily available every time we come back to London!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
There is no service, 1 small towel for 1 week for each person