Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by ISABELLEfrom FRANCE - Leucate

litterie très confortable

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personnel très anglais et correct. Hôtel loin du 4 étoiles annoncé mais propre dans un quartier très calme et agréable. Chambre petite surtout pour 3 couchages, salle de bain étroite avec problème de chasse d'eau et arrivée d'eau dans la baignoire très vieillotte ! La cerise sur le gâteau fenêtre scotchée car échafaudage extérieur pour remise à neuf de la façade ... Rien ne nous a été signalé à l'avance. A retenir la propreté et l'emplacement de l'hôtel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rishilal120from NY, USA

Good hotel overall despite some quirks

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, I have no major complaints about the hotel. Room was comfy, breakfast was good and the staff was friendly (albeit a bit absentminded though I have a feeling that the fact that most of the staff members' first language wasn't English might have something to do with this perception). Price was good for location in London (near Hyde Park and just a 5-10 minute walk from 2 major Underground stations).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location, lift, and pleasant staff

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Loved the staff who were present round the clock, breakfast could be better, we got a ground floor room but there was a lift as well. Rooms are perfectly spacious and there's a tub too. At the price, it is unbelievable value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Please accept a huge thank you from my team and me for choosing our Mercure Hotel Paddington and for leaving us a review. We do hope to see you again soon should you be visiting London. Kind regards Malcolm
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Adamfrom bra

Dålig hiss mm

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tycker att hotellet ska klassas max till 3 star inte mer för det fanns inte heller något kylskåp !! och till de priset kan man får mycket bättre ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Please accept a huge thank you from my team and me for choosing our Mercure Hotel Paddington and for leaving us a review. We do hope to see you again soon should you be visiting London. Kind regards Malcolm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anders

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Please accept a huge thank you from my team and me for choosing our Mercure Hotel Paddington and for leaving us a review. We do hope to see you again soon should you be visiting London. Kind regards Malcolm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margueritefrom Chicago, IL

Perfect location

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Quality Crown was in the perfect location if you plan on using the Tube often (a 3 minute walk from Paddington Station) and in a good neighborhood as well. They had Air Conditioning (my favorite part) and a very good breakfast. And for those of you who have heavy luggage for a long stay, they have a lift.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Please accept a huge thank you from my team and me for choosing our Mercure Hotel Paddington and for leaving us a review. We do hope to see you again soon should you be visiting London. Kind regards Malcolm
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bonn

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Got a room with annoying air conditioning machines outside the window. That's not something you want from a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Please accept a huge thank you from my team and me for choosing our Mercure Hotel Paddington and for leaving us a review. We do hope to see you again soon should you be visiting London. Kind regards Malcolm
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom midlands

Basic but great for what I needed

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We needed to be close to Hyde park and for that it was perfect. Hotel was under renervation but that aside it was clean and our room was more than adequate. Breakfast was gorgeous and staff were lovely too