Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Great local to paddington station

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Sorry nothing much
Cons: Tired grubby hotel
Location: Restaurants, tube, brilliant
So close to everything, and yet in a quiet square, an unremarkable hotel, which I found grubby, but on reflection it was just wear and tear. The scaffolding was off putting as well
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from qatar

Very bad hotel, awful sewage smell from toilet

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Wish I didn't book this hotel, its awful experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre hotel near Paddington

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Very small, cramped room with scaffolding outside window. Good location in quiet court in 5 minute walking distance to Paddington station, but otherwise disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location, lift, and pleasant staff

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Loved the staff who were present round the clock, breakfast could be better, we got a ground floor room but there was a lift as well. Rooms are perfectly spacious and there's a tub too. At the price, it is unbelievable value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Please accept a huge thank you from my team and me for choosing our Mercure Hotel Paddington and for leaving us a review. We do hope to see you again soon should you be visiting London. Kind regards Malcolm
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Got a room with annoying air conditioning machines outside the window. That's not something you want from a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Malcolm, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Please accept a huge thank you from my team and me for choosing our Mercure Hotel Paddington and for leaving us a review. We do hope to see you again soon should you be visiting London. Kind regards Malcolm
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midlands

Basic but great for what I needed

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We needed to be close to Hyde park and for that it was perfect. Hotel was under renervation but that aside it was clean and our room was more than adequate. Breakfast was gorgeous and staff were lovely too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wayne from Gloucestershire

We were moved to the Indigo hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were moved into the Indigo hotel, which was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Silvia ledbetter from Delray Bch Fl

This hotel is under renovation

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I booked a double single ensuite room at this hotel. The front of the hotel is under plastic and being rennovated over the entire face of the hotel. Our room was clean but very small. We had just enough room to roll our luggage between the bed and the desk. Wifi is not available in the rooms and internet is a charge. The breakfast was nice. The staff was pleasant. This is an old building being updated but I would avoid until rennovations are done. Quick walk from Paddington station.