Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Top location and delicious breakfast included!

Posted May 9, 2015
We were able to check our luggage in early as we arrived off the plane at 7:30am! Our room faced on to the street on the ground floor..a tad noisy at night. The clock didn't work and the telly had a line running through the picture...the king double was two beds pushed together...however, the breakie was great and the location so convenient...walking distance to Paddington station and Hyde Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stina from Göteborg

Bra Londonhotell

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Ett riktigt bra hotell i typisk London-stil, dvs vindlande trappor och trånga korridorer. Fräscht rum, inte jättestort, men dög gott när man mest är ute på stan. Tyst läge för att vara i en storstad. Stort frukostutbud. Trevlig personal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be 2 stars

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Lift was broken. Staff unhelpful. Room terrible. Don't book this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Old

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Needs a major reno. Oddly designed. Out dated. In basement. Odd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Läget nära Paddington station och metro. Lugnt läge vid återvändsgata med lummig liten plantering.Bra frukost.
Cons: Safe box på golvet i garderob kan endast nås liggande på golvet i rummet.Dåligt med eluttag exvis inget i badrummet för hårtork.
Hissen trasig så vi placerades av omtanke i rum på källareplanet med fönster mot inre lufttrumma som ljudligt hördes. Fick dock byta till trevligt rum på andra våningen och tog gärna besväret med trapporna.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Westcliff on Sea, Essex.

Ok, but not what I was expecting.

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
We never got to stay in this Hotel as when we arrived we were told we had been upgraded to the Mercure hotel at Paddington Station. I don't know whether the upgrade was good compared to what our original room was, but it was extremely small and cramped. As I had requested a four poster room if possible I fail to see how this was an upgrade.The breakfast in the morning had half of the ingredients that were listed missing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Flush not working.

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
The room was really nice, even if very small. We had a four single bed room. The bathroom was quite large with respect to other bathrooms in London, however the flush was not working properly. We signalled this to the reception as soon as we arrived, but they never solved the problem. The breakfast was very good, with a lot of things to eat. Internet connection was working and easy to setup. The area was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathryn from Malta

A quality hotel in a quality location

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff were charming and the breakfast was great. Our initial room (3 sharing) was next to the generator which was very loud and gave us a sleepless night - but reception were great and moved us to a different room for our second night. Wonderful location close to Paddington Station and 5 minutes from Hyde Park - walking or jogging in beautiful surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikkel from Jylland

Fin til prisen

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Alting var som det skulle være. Da jeg ankom blev jeg opgraderet til et større værelse med badekar. Hotellet ligger ok. centralt. Gåafstand med kuffert fra paddington station, men hotellet ligger i et stille område og man får ikke følelsen af at bo tæt på en station. Jeg går meget og nåede da også både Royal Academy og parlamentet på gåben fra hotellet. Morgenmaden bød på full english breakfast, men råvarerne var ikke helt friske, fx. var tomaterne uspiselige. Til prisen var det dog en god morgenmad med både bacon, pølser,æg og basser.