Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looks just renovated, good quality for the price

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The whole hotel looks to be very recently renovated. The room was of good quality as well. Only real complaint was about the shower, the water pressure was low and there was no shower curtain. Otherwise great, and pretty close to tube as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Good value hotel.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
The hotel was comfortable and clean. It was very conveniently located for the London Underground and also easy to drive to with a useful free car park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Erica from huddersfield

good location for the tube

Posted Apr 4, 2014
It was a great location and the breakfast was amazing. the room were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian from South West

Done the job

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was visiting friends in London. 5 minute walk to the tube station. Rooms look better than outside of hotel. Was able to check in early and park the car. Spaces for about 12 cars. Breakfast was fine. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan from Chevy chase md

Close to family and the tube

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very convenient to family living in Hamstead and close to the tube which we frequently used. The staff at the hotel was friendly. I would recommend the hotel provide sheets in the rooms, not just comforters. We borrowed our daughters!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

hot water

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
ok, the receptionist was a bit blunt and i had no hot water for two hours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from San Francisco

As expected - free parking a definite bonus

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean room, comfortable - pretty standard for the price paid. Free parking is definitely good though I can imagine it could get quite full quickly on busy weekends - only had about 10-12 spaces, and most (all?) surrounding streets had resident's parking schemes. Staff manning the dining room were hilariously surly and clearly didn't want to be there, staff on front desk were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A reasonable hotel with parking

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Just off the main road so reasonably quiet. the parking was important to us as we had to bring the car and it is difficult to find suitable parking or hotels in London with somewhere to park. The rooms were clean and modern and comfortable. The furniture was sparse and not designed for a long stay but that was fine for us. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was good for this type of hotel in London.