Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location in London

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More comfortable mattresses. Better instructions during check-in. Better breakfast.
Location: There is not much in the neighborhood where the hotel is so just head into town on the tube.
We enjoyed our stay overall, especially because the hotel was close to a tube station. Here are some observations: 1. The room was small even with only one double bed. 2. The clerk at check in time was nice but failed to describe how the air conditioner worked. Thus the first night was stuffy and hot. It turns out that the key card fits into a slot that allows the air conditioner controls to operate. 3. The breakfast was mediocre. 4. Housekeeping never replaced our washcloths after collecting them the first time. 5. The "orthopaedic" mattress was quite uncomfortable. I may have to see a chiropractor now. Overall, the hotel descriptions portray the hotel to be much more than it really is. It is a slightly above average hotel in a convenient location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality Maitrise Hotel London

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Ok hotel. Clean. Small room. Poor view through the locked window. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bambita from shropshire

such a nice place to stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Great value, great location, great hotel.
Cons: not that i can think of
Location: The hotel is not too far from Kilburn Park tube station and several buses, so travel is easy. close to local shops, restaurants and other amenities
my boyfriend and I have visited London 4 times over the past year and we have stayed in 4 different hotels (including this one) and this was by far the best. The staff on reception were absolutely lovely and very helpful. The restaurant staff were also very friendly and helpful. The room was pretty much spotless when we arrived and was cleaned everyday. The room did get a little hot at times but there was air con which easily rectified this issue. The hotel is just around the corner from Kilburn Park tube station and there are several buses which go through the area, making it very good for travelling. location also great to access local amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from NI

Cosy nook, close to Central London

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Awesome place, so happy I found it. I'm a Londoner that lives elsewhere and travel to London a lot - I will be staying here when I travel from now on!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but very small room with dirty duvet

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The amenities
Cons: New towels better breakfast
Location: I don't know
Very old towels. Rooms without fresh air because the windows don't open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manjit from Nottingham UK

Better than it looks..

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Not much to look at from the outside but friendly staff and rooms are excellent - no restaurant in the evening though but there are a few places to eat on the high street within a 10 min walk. 5 min walk walk from Kilburn Park tube station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Boro from Liverpool

Nice Modern Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was lovely the rooms were spotlessly clean. The breakfast was fine. The only problem you'll have is the parking as in and around hotel is very bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Value for money and location
Cons: Some of the rooms could be a little larger
Location: Bakerloo line takes a short time into Oxford Circus and beyond. Buses connect with Camden and elsewhere, running 24-7. Pubs and shops nearby.
This is a great value hotel worth good connections to Central London and beyond. The rooms are slightly small but the spacious bathroom made up for it and the shower was excellent. The free continental breakfast was ample and for a small fee you can upgrade to a substantial full English. Connections to the centre via the baker loo line and buses to Camden amongst other places make this an ideal location, not to close to the action and never too far. Night buses for those out later are ideal, safe, easy and cheap to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wolvogirl from WS11

Great value hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Easy access to London at a reasonable price.
Cons: Free luggage storage would've nice after all weare paying customers
Location: On a high street so plenty of shops,eateries etc near by and London really is your oyster fro here