Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from East Kent

Handy overnight stop.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: Near Camden, and in fact only a couple of miles walk to Russell square proxime. Lots of good food and bars and great if you like bands.
If you're like us, and watching a gig in Camden, but don't want to rush home - this is absolutely fine. Its a stones throw away, and also near the house from 'Spaced' (!). Look at the price - now consider that it is not the savoy. Ignore whinging reviews - its cheap, its got breakfast. It has no frills but most places in London tend to be 100 per night. I will use again. Probably no more than 2 nights in a row. That said, they are refurbishing as we speak.
2 out of 5
by truebe from hong kong

Hotel with internet.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and the staff
Cons: A lots ...
Location: Location is not really far away from the tude but not very close either.
I book this hotel for internet but nothing can pick up inside room on the 2nd floor. Wooden floor won't let you sleep well if you stay under someone walking around all the time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel far from the tourist areas

Posted Jun 16, 2014
B&b decent breakfast, thin walls, small bathrooms, stained linens. They do housekeeping once/day right after breakfast if your in the room it wont get cleaned. No phone, limited tv (no bbc!) Was under construction while I was there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short stay hotel.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Location: l was working nearby , so didnt need local attractions.
the room was clean and tidy as was the hotel.The breakfast was good, but disappointing that there was a lack of hot water. I would stay here again for a short stop.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel that is in need of repair.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Good Breakfast.
Cons: Mattresses.
Hotel is cheaper because it is out of the way and is in a neighborhood away from activities. Be aware that you have to walk several blocks to bus stops, tube access and places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shana from ft worth,texas usa

Pleasant hotel in quiet neighborhood close to Tube

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Close to Tufnell tube stop, friendly staff, clean, good breakfast included, nice neighborhood. Sainsbury's nearby for groceries,etc
Cons: masonry work being done as of mid april/14. so scaffolding is up but so what? it's being maintained. that's temporary. no wifi in room our room.
Location: nearby didn't do much other than go to boston arms pub (across from tube station) grabbed some to go food a few times.. all quite good.curry,etc.
We had a nice stay in a comfortable room which was great to come back to after seeing the sights of London every day for 5 days. The staff was quite friendly and informative, and we had no problems other than lack of wifi in the room itself, but were able to use in lobby area. Included breakfast was good--we especially liked the toast and Irish butter! Maintenance currently being done, but even the guys working on the building were friendly and nice to talk to. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to London on a budget for proximity to transportation and delicious takeout alone. Also, one couldn't ask for a quieter neighborhood. Long story short, we had a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel, value for Money

Posted Jan 27, 2014
stayed there for a short weekend visit, good room value for money decent breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BFB from Savannah, GA

GREAT location.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Good Location
Cons: Room size was tiny and hotel had NO character.
Location: 5 minutes from the Tufnell Tube - didn't explore the location much, mostly residential houses.
This was a 5-8 minute walk to the Tufnell Park Tube Station - a key when visiting London. I am a 26 year old female who was traveling alone and felt completely safe walking to and from the Tube. I also had confidence that my items were secure in the hotel room while I was out. The breakfast was delicious, and free! Definitely take advantage of that. There was nothing glamorous about this hotel, though. For the price (I booked at 80 US Dollars/night during Christmas/New Years), you can't go wrong. If you're looking for something with character, this isn't the place to book. If you're looking for a good location and a safe, clean room to sleep in while on a trip and on a budget - this is a great option!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by toaster from cornwall

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Clean friendly hotel. Good value for money within walking distance of the tube.