Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I can't say enough good things about this bed and breakfast. Great stay at a very reasonable price. Quiet hotel that is located in a quiet residental neighborhood. About a 5-10 minute walk to the tube. Very friendly staff, certainly willing to talk just about anything. Had a single room with a bathroom. It was clean and quiet. Some downsides, they do have free wifi, only works in a few rooms, had to go to the public area to connect. Not a huge deal, also gave me time to talk to the friendly staff. Rooms don't have air conditioning, not a big deal either. Breakfast was always a nice touch and included in the price. Overall I would consider this a hidden gem for hotels. Small and personal. I enjoyed my 11 day stay there and definitely would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from East Kent

Handy overnight stop.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: Near Camden, and in fact only a couple of miles walk to Russell square proxime. Lots of good food and bars and great if you like bands.
If you're like us, and watching a gig in Camden, but don't want to rush home - this is absolutely fine. Its a stones throw away, and also near the house from 'Spaced' (!). Look at the price - now consider that it is not the savoy. Ignore whinging reviews - its cheap, its got breakfast. It has no frills but most places in London tend to be 100 per night. I will use again. Probably no more than 2 nights in a row. That said, they are refurbishing as we speak.
2 out of 5
by truebe from hong kong

Hotel with internet.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and the staff
Cons: A lots ...
Location: Location is not really far away from the tude but not very close either.
I book this hotel for internet but nothing can pick up inside room on the 2nd floor. Wooden floor won't let you sleep well if you stay under someone walking around all the time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel far from the tourist areas

Posted Jun 16, 2014
B&b decent breakfast, thin walls, small bathrooms, stained linens. They do housekeeping once/day right after breakfast if your in the room it wont get cleaned. No phone, limited tv (no bbc!) Was under construction while I was there
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dismayed from Wirral

Awful hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apart from the dingy appearance of the hotel, the dirty bedroom carpet, no light in the bathroom, room 29 was appalling. Mainly because of a terrible noise which sounded like a boiler on its last legs, this noise went on the whole night. You can imagine how much sleep I had. Never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short stay hotel.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Location: l was working nearby , so didnt need local attractions.
the room was clean and tidy as was the hotel.The breakfast was good, but disappointing that there was a lack of hot water. I would stay here again for a short stop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick from Altadena, CA USA

I would stay here again

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was going through a facelift so there was scaffolding outside the hotel. It is a bit of a walk from the Tufnull Park underground tube station. The rooms were tiny. I was put in a different room because the cold water in the shower didn't work. The second room was a bit bigger so that was nice but the shower had a bit of mold around the bottom. The staff was VERY NICE and courteous. I didn't mind the small rooms since I was not in them much. The staff controls the heat so it was a bit chilly in the rooms in the morning for my shower. But overall the hotel was nice. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Very good for the price. If you are looking for the Hyatt or Hilton then do not stay here. If you are looking for economical and not staying in the room much I would definitely suggest this hotel. Hope to see you again some time soon Queens Hotel staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

I'm not picky but..

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
So I have stayed in some pretty money saving hotels before where they might have been far from my destination. Or there may not have been many places to eat. I am fine with all those things. I am fine if a place is very simple amenity wise. But this place was awful. The night shift front desk attendant was rude. Even when I was in the reception area I could not get good wifi service and I understood the place was under construction but at 10 at night! It was awful. I was also very adamant on not having anyone coming in my room to spruce up and I had told the shift worker as much and they said don't worry about it they would let them know. Well I came back to my room after being gone for the afternoon to find that they had gone in and reorganized my room. I couldn't be more excited to leave the next day between the noises, the place was far from touring spots and the front desk assistant I delt with 75% of the time was rude! I wouldn't recommend this place even as a last resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel that is in need of repair.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Good Breakfast.
Cons: Mattresses.
Hotel is cheaper because it is out of the way and is in a neighborhood away from activities. Be aware that you have to walk several blocks to bus stops, tube access and places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shana from ft worth,texas usa

Pleasant hotel in quiet neighborhood close to Tube

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Close to Tufnell tube stop, friendly staff, clean, good breakfast included, nice neighborhood. Sainsbury's nearby for groceries,etc
Cons: masonry work being done as of mid april/14. so scaffolding is up but so what? it's being maintained. that's temporary. no wifi in room our room.
Location: nearby didn't do much other than go to boston arms pub (across from tube station) grabbed some to go food a few times.. all quite good.curry,etc.
We had a nice stay in a comfortable room which was great to come back to after seeing the sights of London every day for 5 days. The staff was quite friendly and informative, and we had no problems other than lack of wifi in the room itself, but were able to use in lobby area. Included breakfast was good--we especially liked the toast and Irish butter! Maintenance currently being done, but even the guys working on the building were friendly and nice to talk to. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to London on a budget for proximity to transportation and delicious takeout alone. Also, one couldn't ask for a quieter neighborhood. Long story short, we had a lovely stay.