Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Easy to find off Oxford St

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Easy going and friendly staff. Clean rooms, large bathroom. Comfy bed and pillows. Big breakfast, friendly staff in there in the morning ! Nice place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IOM

Excellent location for shopping

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Couple of days shopping in London, amazing location just off Oxford Street. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and lovely staff

Posted Dec 3, 2014
At short notice I needed to be in London for business and got an extremely good deal on a single room. Location is great - under 5 minutes walk from Oxford Circus, and with all the lovely little shops and cafes in Marylebone just behind it. Staff were young, friendly and obviously well-trained - I was made to feel very welcome. As others have reported, there is construction work ongoing at the back of the property (for Crossrail), but this stopped at 11pm, and in my room on the 5th floor I hardly noticed it. I'd stay again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Close to Oxford Street.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Great hotel, good location, good staff. Even provided FREE WIFI in a standard room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of pluses, but a bed like concrete!!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Mattresses! Also, consider a pay-as-you-go mini bar, something like a vending machine, or offer different room types (e.g. non-mini bar rooms)
Location: Perfect shopping hotel, less than 1 minute from the middle of Oxford street.
There are so many good things to say about the hotel. The staff were lovely, couldn't have been more helpful and polite. The hotel is perfectly located for Oxford street, making it the ideal shopping hotel. The room itself was nice, if a little badly organises (too much furniture in the small space, would be the only criticism). The only really negative things were that the hotel insist on taking a £50 debit charge at check in to cover any mini bar expenses etc we might make during our stay, even though we'd pre-paid for the room in full (yet to have this refunded to the card, 2 days after the stay). And the other thing that prevented a 5* review is the fact that the mattress felt like we were sleeping on a concrete slab and I say that from the point of view of someone who has a hard mattress at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom le havre

Emplacement idéal

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Hotel très bien situé sur Oxford street, en face de la station de métro. La chambre est petite, et le décor de la réception assez froid. La chambre est confortable, la literie de bonne qualité. La salle de bain était agréable avec une douche italienne double très agréable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom København, Denmark

Fed placering og hjælpsomt personale

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Hotellet ligger perfekt for shopping, sightseeing mm lige ud til Oxford Street. Perfekt til en veninde-shopping-ferie. Vi fik et alm værelse med en "standart dobble bed", dvs 1,40 m, hvilket er meget lille til en veninde-tur (vi havde bestilt to enkeltsenge). Efter en nat på gulvet fik vi overbevist personalet om nødvendigheden i en større seng. Vi fik et vidunderligt, kæmpe værelse på 7. etage. Det var svært at finde morgenmads-restauranter i nærheden, men hotellets morgenmad var god og prissvarende resten af byens udvalg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bad Homburg

Super Lage um London zu erkunden

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Die Lage
Location: die Oxford Street ist ein guter Ausgangspunkt um zum Hyde-Park zu laufen und zum Buckingham-Palast, die Nationalgalerie ist nicht weit.
Das Hotel liegt perfekt um London zu erkunden. Es ist an der Oxford Street, 3 Minuten zu Fuss zu Selfridges, direkt gegenüber eine U-Bahn-Station. Rundum, insbesondere in der James Street, gibt es viele kleine Restaurants. Die Zimmer sind für englische Verhältnisse sehr ansprechend und modern. Sehr gut ausgestattet, WIFI kostenlos. Die Bäder nicht nicht sehr groß aber schön. Alles sauber und wirklich okay. Das Hotelpersonal war überaus freundlich und hilfsbereit. Unten gibt es ein schönes Restaurant mit gutem Essen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Good experience. Staff was very helpful and hospitable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Good location, shame about the hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The location. It's in the middle of Oxford street.
Cons: Cleanliness, lighting, double glazing etc.
Location: It's next to Bond Street tube so the location is perfect for shopping and theatre breaks.
I had asked a twin room and was given a double. The room was the first one inside the security door and that banged each time somebody went in or out. There was a building site that was doing up Bond Street station immediately outside the window. They worked until midnight and started again at 6am. The particular weekend I was there they were laying concrete and the mixer was under my first floor window. When I was woken by the noise at 6am I decided to have a bath. It took one hour and fifteen minutes to fill five inches of water in the bath. The room was not very clean and the carpet was very grubby. You wouldn't want to walk on it in bare feet. The breakfast was expensive and not very good. Nobody asked how I enjoyed my stay when I checked out. I well imagine they know the answer. I won't be returning.