Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Muthana from Saudi

Nice location but thats about it.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
I stayed 11 nights on a trip with my mother. The staff were very friendly but very overwhelmed by the work, the hotel was very understaffed and too busy sometimes to even answer the phone, i even avoid using the concierge for bookings from how busy they are. The rooms were very very small to an extent that we had to send our suitcases to the storage rooms, and we had to overfill the closets with the few shopping items we purchased. The bathrooms are too small and the toilet seats are hard to sit on that i banged my hips a few times while trying to sit on it. The pictures make the rooms look much better which shocked us when we saw the rooms, they are mostly for the suites which could fool people while booking. The single beds werj the smallest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lebhome from United Kingdom

Good location

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, however problems with the plumbing i.e shower going from cold to hot over and over again. The bar also closed early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at the heart of London

Posted Jan 13, 2014
We stayed at this hotel for a week during the first week of January and found our stay to be very pleasant. Our flight arrived in the morning, so we reached the hotel several hours before the scheduled check-in time. Despite this, our room was ready and we were able to check-in early. Throughout the stay, the room was kept clean and the staff were very accomodating and pleasant. The location of the hotel is great too. Bond Street tube station is right across the street and from there all major London attractions are only minutes away by tube and are very close if you choose to walk. Oxford street itself is very lively and has tons of stores and restaurants. Would stay here again if I come to London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robert from london

Fantastic hotel in central London

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: My room
Cons: The lifts and the hotel lobby is very small
Location: This hotel is in a prime location in central London with everything close by and very close to the London Underground.
I booked this hotel for a evening so I could enjoy central London and visit the theatre. I arrived at the hotel to check in to find I had been upgraded to a suite which was very pleasing and made the stay that even more enjoyable!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by H&R from Lincolnshire

Building site

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay in London was great. The hotel was really nice. However, I couldn't sleep because we were on the first floor right next to a building site which didn't stop working all night. There was loud machinery/generators all night. Not very relaxing at all. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by Chris from Harrogate

Handy for Oxford street

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: The price was acceptable
Cons: See notes above
Location: See notes above
building work next door 24/7 Room a little outdated with only limited electrical plugs, TV was old and out dated. Room on the small side for 2
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emma T from North Yorkshire

Fantastic location for shops and theatre

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
My family and I had a lovely stay at this hotel. Friendly staff. Our rooms were ready at lunchtime which meant we could put everything in our rooms and go shopping. The Scotts and Banter food was delicious, lots of variety! Even had Dr Who's favourite sandwich at lunchtime, a Fish Finger Sandwich!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mallika from Miami

Great Location

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
My prefered choice every time in LND