Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Perfection

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Everything about this hotel is amazing ! Location is perfect, staff go above and beyond and the rooms were amazing too ! 5 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sunderland

Hotel close to everything you need to see

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Had a fantastic break hotel was central to all our needs
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Wonderful location. Hotel a little tired.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Needs a refurb!
Location: Right on Leicester Square, so much to do within walking distance.
You stay at this hotel for the wonderful location, right in Leicester square and in the heart of London. However, I wouldn't rate it 5 star as its looking tired. The staff were great, lovely helpful doorman. The receptionists were very good too. Our initial room had a very small double bed and they moved us to a room with a kingsize bed when I asked, which was very good of them. The hotel was also very quiet considering its location. Our second room was big, had a good sized bathroom, nice toiletries, usual tea and coffee making facilities, but was rather jaded and in need of a refurb. The carpet was very worn and room needed a paint. Bed OK although it had a strange dip on one side! It was a cold day and the room was chilly when we first went in and took a while to warm up. We didn't stay for breakfast, but had a good checkout and left our bags with the helpful concierge whilst we went shopping. Overall, although the staff were great and the location is super, its just looking rather tired and in need of some money spending on it. For the price you will pay, I would suggest there are other 5 star hotels that are more worthy of your money in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

One of my faves in London!

Posted Feb 7, 2015
This is a great hotel for exploring London. It's right in the middle of the action of Leicester Square and Picadilly Circus, and has easy access to two major tube lines. Rooms are very nice. Staff does a great job. I come back often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

I love this place

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Brilliant . Wonderful welcoming warm clean and so comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nottingham

Great hotel wonderful staff

Posted Jan 24, 2015
This hotel is clean smart wrell located and staffed with great people Warm and welcoming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Geneva

Close to the main attractions (Oxford street)

Posted Jan 13, 2015
very friendly staff and very helpful. Hotel is close to many restaurants, bars, movie theaters, shopping (Oxford street). Not very accessible by car at the moment due to heavy construction in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nice

Hotel très bien placé mais prestations décevantes

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Son emplacement
Cons: Accueil Rangement dans la chambre Wifi
Location: Plein centre
Personnel inexistant, accueil tout juste correct, chambre petite, pas de rangement... Peu de chance de revenir.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Whidbey Island, WA

Certainly Not a 5 Star - Maybe a 3 Star

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The location. Beds were comfortable, comfy feather pillows, nice linens.
Cons: Service. Service. Service. Room maintenance.
Location: Leicester Square is in the center of many tourist activities & is quite walkable to a great many locations. Cabs are always near by.
We had a deluxe, upgraded room that had 2 windows facing Leicester Square. We could not see a thing except the cement walls from the baluster. We stayed 4 nights with our adult children, so we had 2 rooms. Their room was on the 1st floor & although it was a comfortable room, they said it was quite noisy. Our room was on the 7th floor & we were never bothered by noise. Our rooms were not ready at check in time & after traveling 26 hours, this was the first huge glitch. They said it would take 45 minutes - it took 75 minutes. When we were finally given keys to our rooms, they very nicely also gave us 4 vouchers for drinks/food. It would have been even nicer had I not already paid for our drinks/food while we waited. They have "24 hour room service" & we tried to order a sandwich one night at 10:50pm. No one answered, so we called the front desk. To make a long story short, we never did get a sandwich & were told that the chef had gone home. The next day my husband spoke with the manager & we received free breakfasts for the rest of our stay. Again, a nice gesture. We did not receive maid service one day, I think we just got skipped. The "Night Light" in our room did not work; I reported it, but it was never fixed & no one ever got back to me. The bar & restaurant staff, with only 2 exceptions, were rude, bored, sullen, totally un-helpful, avoided eye contact, did not know how to smile, & obviously wished they were anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland, OR

Surprisingly quiet room in the heart of London

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Friendly service. Small, but comfortable rooms. Our room in the back of the hotel had lovely views over the London skyline and was surprisingly quiet for being in Leicester Square. Recommended.