Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Excellent Location for a city break in London

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Location,friendliness of staff
Cons: Not Applicable
Location: Situated in Leicester Square central for sightseeing, short walk to Covent garden, Trafalgar Square,restaurants, pubs nearby,
Hotel staff were friendly and professional, we were able to check in early and had access to our room immediately we were allocated room 414, at the back of the hotel, comfy bed and everything you need for a weekend break, the carpet in the room is a little tired but that is my only criticism.We would have no hesitation in using the hotel again, and we are looking forward to our next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Great hotel friendly and comfortable

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Fantastic welcome at check in , friendly , helpful and efficient . Great room , clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Right on Leicester Square

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location!!!
Cons: Getting rooms ready on time of check-in. We arrived mid-afternoon and still had to wait for our room.
Location: Westend shows, Covent Garden shopping, restaurants galore, Chinatown
This is the second time we've stayed at the Edwardian Hampshire and we remain big fans of this hotel. It's proximity to Westend theatres, Covent Garden, Soho and Chinatown is such a plus. Otherwise, the tube station is just around the corner. We absolutely love staying at this hotel and would recommend to family and friends. Will definitely come back when we're next in London!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
My husband and I came for vacation and we were so pleased with the location! Our room overlooked the London Eye and Big Ben. The room not large but functional and clean. The staff met all our needs in a timely manner! We will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very friendly staff

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Staff are very friendly and we had a room overlooking Leicester square with minimal noise, would have been nice to open the windows but it's nothing major.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
a very nice hotel with an attentive staff at a great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KB Silva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The room we were given was much too small for 2 people! There wasn't even enough room for 2 suitcases.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brad from NYC

Great Pick for the Soho area of London

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great, although our 3pm check-in wasn't available until 6pm. They did give us a back up room to freshen up until our room was ready. Overall a great experience in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
I haven't been to London in years, so I picked this hotel for the great location. It was walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go. The room was pretty small but comfortable, 2 twin beds for my son and myself. Had a fridge, iron, robes and hair drier. Restaurant downstairs had good food, but the wait to get food was very long, about 1/2 hr for tea and dessert. It was adequate and I would stay there again. But sorry, hotels in uk are not as nice as hotels in America. They often need much updating.