Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nottingham

Great hotel wonderful staff

Posted Jan 24, 2015
This hotel is clean smart wrell located and staffed with great people Warm and welcoming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Geneva

Close to the main attractions (Oxford street)

Posted Jan 13, 2015
very friendly staff and very helpful. Hotel is close to many restaurants, bars, movie theaters, shopping (Oxford street). Not very accessible by car at the moment due to heavy construction in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nice

Hotel très bien placé mais prestations décevantes

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Son emplacement
Cons: Accueil Rangement dans la chambre Wifi
Location: Plein centre
Personnel inexistant, accueil tout juste correct, chambre petite, pas de rangement... Peu de chance de revenir.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Whidbey Island, WA

Certainly Not a 5 Star - Maybe a 3 Star

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The location. Beds were comfortable, comfy feather pillows, nice linens.
Cons: Service. Service. Service. Room maintenance.
Location: Leicester Square is in the center of many tourist activities & is quite walkable to a great many locations. Cabs are always near by.
We had a deluxe, upgraded room that had 2 windows facing Leicester Square. We could not see a thing except the cement walls from the baluster. We stayed 4 nights with our adult children, so we had 2 rooms. Their room was on the 1st floor & although it was a comfortable room, they said it was quite noisy. Our room was on the 7th floor & we were never bothered by noise. Our rooms were not ready at check in time & after traveling 26 hours, this was the first huge glitch. They said it would take 45 minutes - it took 75 minutes. When we were finally given keys to our rooms, they very nicely also gave us 4 vouchers for drinks/food. It would have been even nicer had I not already paid for our drinks/food while we waited. They have "24 hour room service" & we tried to order a sandwich one night at 10:50pm. No one answered, so we called the front desk. To make a long story short, we never did get a sandwich & were told that the chef had gone home. The next day my husband spoke with the manager & we received free breakfasts for the rest of our stay. Again, a nice gesture. We did not receive maid service one day, I think we just got skipped. The "Night Light" in our room did not work; I reported it, but it was never fixed & no one ever got back to me. The bar & restaurant staff, with only 2 exceptions, were rude, bored, sullen, totally un-helpful, avoided eye contact, did not know how to smile, & obviously wished they were anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland, OR

Surprisingly quiet room in the heart of London

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Friendly service. Small, but comfortable rooms. Our room in the back of the hotel had lovely views over the London skyline and was surprisingly quiet for being in Leicester Square. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kent

Great location

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Room was as stated and the location was great.
Cons: Being picky, room temperature could be set to counteract temperature outside. Room was a little chilly and could have been warmed for our arrival.
Location: Walkable to great shopping / theatre / restaurant
Very helpful staff - Natailia on reception in particular. Nothing was too much trouble. Room was very comfortable. Will certainly recommend and book here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, otherwise just OK

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Great spot on Leicester square. Otherwise indifferent, and not deserving of 5 stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Disappointing

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The Location is great for all Central London attractions
Cons: Windows that are double glazed for noise reduction
Location: Great location for Covent Gardens and Soho shopping & restaurants
I am a seasoned worldwide traveler. This hotel was disappointing for the price. Started out badly when i was given the keys to an occupied room! The Superior room was small even by London Standards and the bathroom tiny. The room was a little worn, and not too fresh and the windows are way outdated, so the street level noise was high even on the 3rd floor and both nights i was woken up pre-6.00am. The service at breakfast was extremely slow even with very few diners and while the food was generally good, the coffee was very poor, and overall it was nothing special for the high price. The service in the bar on the evening was slow, and the bartenders and wait staff seemed more interested in cleaning up than serving. The location is great, but personally a poor experience for such a highly rated hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic all round

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Everything fantastic superb location wonderful room if the breakfast staff had been... On par? with everything else then I could have found no fault!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Surprise

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The location is central with many restaurants to chose from - nothing fancy as this is a tourist area - and within a few steps of historical sites.
Cons: Well it's an old hotel so refurbishing is needed.
Location: The location is central with many restaurants to chose from - nothing fancy as this is a tourist area - and within a few steps of historical sites.
I arrived with some trepidation because of the location - Leicester Square - but was pleased when I was given a quiet room and the back side of the hotel, away from the hustle and bustle. The hotel is vintage but was spacious and clean.