Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kent

Great location

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Room was as stated and the location was great.
Cons: Being picky, room temperature could be set to counteract temperature outside. Room was a little chilly and could have been warmed for our arrival.
Location: Walkable to great shopping / theatre / restaurant
Very helpful staff - Natailia on reception in particular. Nothing was too much trouble. Room was very comfortable. Will certainly recommend and book here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, otherwise just OK

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Great spot on Leicester square. Otherwise indifferent, and not deserving of 5 stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Disappointing

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The Location is great for all Central London attractions
Cons: Windows that are double glazed for noise reduction
Location: Great location for Covent Gardens and Soho shopping & restaurants
I am a seasoned worldwide traveler. This hotel was disappointing for the price. Started out badly when i was given the keys to an occupied room! The Superior room was small even by London Standards and the bathroom tiny. The room was a little worn, and not too fresh and the windows are way outdated, so the street level noise was high even on the 3rd floor and both nights i was woken up pre-6.00am. The service at breakfast was extremely slow even with very few diners and while the food was generally good, the coffee was very poor, and overall it was nothing special for the high price. The service in the bar on the evening was slow, and the bartenders and wait staff seemed more interested in cleaning up than serving. The location is great, but personally a poor experience for such a highly rated hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic all round

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Everything fantastic superb location wonderful room if the breakfast staff had been... On par? with everything else then I could have found no fault!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Surprise

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The location is central with many restaurants to chose from - nothing fancy as this is a tourist area - and within a few steps of historical sites.
Cons: Well it's an old hotel so refurbishing is needed.
Location: The location is central with many restaurants to chose from - nothing fancy as this is a tourist area - and within a few steps of historical sites.
I arrived with some trepidation because of the location - Leicester Square - but was pleased when I was given a quiet room and the back side of the hotel, away from the hustle and bustle. The hotel is vintage but was spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo hotel in posizione eccellente.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: la posizione e la pulizia
Location: in pieno centro a due passi da tutto e non serve quasi utilizzare il metrò
Sono ormai 4 anni che utilizziamo questo hotel per i nostri soggiorni, è veramente bello e soprattutto per gli standard inglesi è molto pulito e non è cosa da sottovalutare, rifanno la camera 2 volte al giorno e il persanale è molto cortese e gentile e non hanno la puzza sotto il naso verso gli italiani. Lo consiglio vivamente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom blackpool,uk

Great hotel close to all west end activities

Posted Nov 3, 2014
This is a beautiful hotel in the heart of the west end. We only stayed the one night for my fiftieth birthday but we enjoyed the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colombia

Good option in london

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location, clean,
Cons: The lift smell.
Location: Is in the heart of the city.
If you like to be surrounded by tourist and close to shopping places and city highlights and can afford to pay a truly 5 stars hotel, this is the hotel to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Zentraler Lage Londons

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Cons: Auswahl der Zimmer nicht eindeutig; Unterschiede zwischen Standard und Superior nicht erkennbar
Location: Soho, Picadilly
Ein Konzertwochenende, Shopping und etwas Kultur. Gutes Essen und den Puls der Großstadt genießen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kurze Sightseeingtour am Wochenende.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Das Hotel ist der perfekte Ausgangspunkt für Sightseeingtouren. Man kann zu Fuß sehr viel Sehenswürdigkeiten erreichen. TOP!