Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Radisson - had potential

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Reception area and bar were very nice. Concierge was very helpful with instructions for getting to places
Cons: Don't make promises then not keep them!
Location: Leicester Square has all sorts of entertainment and dozens of good eating places.
I asked for a twin room at booking. Advised on check-in they don't have twin rooms, but I was to be allocated, without any additional charge, a "beautiful kingsize room, with fabulous views of Westminster Abbey with a second day bed! When I eventually go my keys (as I was early) I got the smallest room with the smallest twin beds I have ever seen in a hotel! The view was scaffolding and tarpaulin on the building next door! Very disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashford Kent

Beautiful, centrally located hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Beautiful hotel, reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We had arrived early and told that our room had been upgraded. We went out for the day and were told that our cases would be put into our room for our return as it wasn't ready for us. We were staying in London to celebrate my mums 70th birthday. On our rerun to the hotel our cases had been put in our fantastic suite and the hotel had left strawberries and a card for my mum, which was a very kind gesture and helped make her stay even more special! The suite was immaculately clean, and more than we could have wished for. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location / Experienced Helpful Staff

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: We liked the location and the hotel staff.
Cons: The room we stayed in could use an upgrade regarding carpeting and furniture.
Location: Location was great with many things to see and do within walking distance-the National Gallery, Piccadilly Circus Trafalgar Square and many theaters
The hotel is located in Leicester Square (Brits pronounce it Lester Square) and very close to many things within walking distance. It is also close to multiple underground stations. There are many theaters in this area and we bought tickets right in the square for Ma Ma Mia. The staff was professional and helpful in suggesting best ways to get there, restaurants near by, theater locations. The hotel is an old structure remodeled. The room we had looked a bit tired but it was clean and for us the location was perfect. We booked a city tour and also just walked around. Wax Museum was fun, Tower of London and the Eye as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very helpful staff!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Their location and staff.
Cons: If you don´t book in advance it could be pricy.
First time in London, the hotel is in perfect location, close to everything. Every single thing we needed, the staff was kindly to provide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Lovely hotel, great location & service

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Staff very welcoming. Tube strike was happening on the day we arrived, & we were able to walk from the hotel to the major attractions very easily. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good hotel in the heart of London

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel had clean rooms, friendly staff and a great location.
The Radisson Blu Edwardian Hampshire Hotel is located in the busy Leceister Square area of London. Our hotel room window looked out onto the square where we saw a movie premier, bands and street performers. This hotel is close to all kinds of restaurants, shops and a tube (underground) station. You are also within walking distance of many of London's famous attactions and the theatre district. This is a great place to stay if you want to be in the middle of all the London action. Having said that - being in the middle of the action does come with crowds and noise. If you just can't stand the idea of that, you might want to stay a little further afield. My husband, son and I stayed here our first three nights in London and had a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Central location

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Lots to do around the location and easy assess to underground..Staff was very helpful and familiar with the area..
Location: Theatre, Underground, Buckingham Palace. Harrods. Regent Street,.. everything was easy to get to..
My stay was awesome. Great location. Clean, well staffed and friendly..No complaints what so ever..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

ロンドン市内の観光に最適

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: リッチは最高です。
Cons: 日本のようなウオシュレットがトイレについていたら最高ですが、無理ですね。
Location: トラファルガー広場、バッキンガム宮殿、ビッグベン、大英博物館
コンシェルジュにはばらつきがありましたが、親切でよかったです。 朝食は毎日美味しく頂きました。 室内は家族でも広く感じられ、バスタブがあって、観光の疲れを毎日とることができました。 トラファルガー広場に歩いて300mほどのため、観光の拠点として最高だと思いました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Bærum

Supert for familie som skulle på teater

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Rommet, badet, frokost, vennlig og hjelpsomt personale.
Location: Supert for oss som skulle på teater.
Vi var veldig fornøyde med familierommet vi hadde med to barn. Stort bad med toalett som man kunne lukke døra til fra badet, badekar og dusj. Nytt og pent. Rommet var også pent og romslig med utsikt over parken, helt støyfritt til tross for liv utenfor. Vi - og barna - var svært fornøyde. -Vi var også veldig fornøyd med frokosten, både barnevennlig og voksenvennlig med god variasjon, noe som slett ikke er selvsagt i England. Personalet har vi også bare pent å si om. Vennlig og profesjonelt. Vi fikk god hjelp av conciergen til bestilling av restaurant. Han traff midt i blinken for oss. Overhodet ikke hipt - kvalitet og luksus er mer passende beskrivelse. Valuta for pengene. Venninner på tur vil også sette pris på dette rommet, selv om dobbeltseng nr 2 var en typsk sovesofa. Hovedsenga forøvrig ypperlig for oss som liker faste madrasser.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebeca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels