Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New England

Stay here for the location

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Sound-proofing.
Location: West End theatre, art museums, Soho, Picadilly Circus
The room was pretty plain, and on the small side. It had a view of a wall. And it was noisy mostly due to the proximity to Leicester Square. They could stand to install windows that were more sound-proof. The staff was a bit on the cool side, but correct. Overall, not much to recommend this place, especially in view of the lofty price they charged. BUT.... the location is GREAT. Near pretty much everything you want to be near. And so, in the end, worth the price, and worth putting up with the lack of creature comforts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Falkirk

Great Location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
This is a wonderfully located hotel right in the heart of the Leicester Square; the staff are great . On the downside it can be a little noisy and the rooms are a bit small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Great hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very central West End close to all the sites, theatres, Chinatown , Covent Garden and fabulous eateries
I had a slight problem which was resolved by excellent staff going above and beyond what they needed to do and making my stay even better I have stayed here many times it is a great hotel in a perfect location and every member of staff that I have come across has been superb Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nottingham

Brilliant

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Simply my favourite London Hotel Cosy , comfortable , clean and fantastic staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Favourite

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The staff are absolutely fantastic. Very welcoming, friendly, efficient all of them make you feel valued and special
Location: Slap bang on Leicester Square with the whole of the West End at your feet
This hotel is superbly positioned, very clean and comfortable and good facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Perfection

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Everything about this hotel is amazing ! Location is perfect, staff go above and beyond and the rooms were amazing too ! 5 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sunderland

Hotel close to everything you need to see

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Had a fantastic break hotel was central to all our needs
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Wonderful location. Hotel a little tired.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Needs a refurb!
Location: Right on Leicester Square, so much to do within walking distance.
You stay at this hotel for the wonderful location, right in Leicester square and in the heart of London. However, I wouldn't rate it 5 star as its looking tired. The staff were great, lovely helpful doorman. The receptionists were very good too. Our initial room had a very small double bed and they moved us to a room with a kingsize bed when I asked, which was very good of them. The hotel was also very quiet considering its location. Our second room was big, had a good sized bathroom, nice toiletries, usual tea and coffee making facilities, but was rather jaded and in need of a refurb. The carpet was very worn and room needed a paint. Bed OK although it had a strange dip on one side! It was a cold day and the room was chilly when we first went in and took a while to warm up. We didn't stay for breakfast, but had a good checkout and left our bags with the helpful concierge whilst we went shopping. Overall, although the staff were great and the location is super, its just looking rather tired and in need of some money spending on it. For the price you will pay, I would suggest there are other 5 star hotels that are more worthy of your money in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

One of my faves in London!

Posted Feb 7, 2015
This is a great hotel for exploring London. It's right in the middle of the action of Leicester Square and Picadilly Circus, and has easy access to two major tube lines. Rooms are very nice. Staff does a great job. I come back often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

I love this place

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Brilliant . Wonderful welcoming warm clean and so comfortable