Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight in London

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Comfortable and clean. As an overnight stop it is adequate if expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City centre hotel, good location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: As above. Noise insulation and water pressure
Location: Very close to Tottenham Court Road tube station but didn't explore local amenities
Room was tiny but probably no worse than most London hotels. Water pressure was poor in the room but the main issue was the secondary double glazing which was a very poor insulator from the street noise - late night revellers and early morning refuse collections. Needs replacement windows at the very least........
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Great location, no air conditioning that worked!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Air con and vegetarian option at breakfast
Location: Very central
Stayed here for one night, was first given a room that smelled of smoke and faced an extractor fan! ( This was meant to be a Deluxe room!), I spoke with reception that gave us another room with a street view but for a Deluxe was extremely small, the windows could not be opened and the Air con didn't work! The food in the hotel was generally good but as vegetarians we were bitterly disappointed to find in the morning at breakfast that there was no veggie option for us such as veggie sausages ( everyone else had choice of bacon, sausage, salmon, kippers!!!!!!) The location was good, but not overall worth the £250.00.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in excellent location for west end.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly. The room was clean. Good location for wherever I wanted to go.
Cons: My room was on the mezzanine with no access by elevator. Only an issue when I arrived with big suitcase and when I was checking out.
Location: Within easy walking distance to many sights eg Covent Garden, Leicester Square and many theatres and museums. Shopping on Oxford St very close.
I have stayed in this area several times but first time at this hotel. All of the staff that I encountered were very helpful and friendly. Once someone pointed me in the right direction I found my way around easily as I am familiar with the area.The breakfast buffet was excellent and I enjoyed my stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Nice hotel. Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Enjoyed very much my stay. Clean, neat and tidy. Very centralized location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very good hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Location, room comfort and hotel staff.
Location: Steps from the British Museum, 7 minutes walk from Covent gardens, very close to the theaters area - great location.
Very good hotel, excellent location, very nice staff, steps from the British Museum, 7 minutes walk from Covent gardens, very good breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vaidhya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Soooo from West Midlands

Fantastic Service

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived, alone, at the hotel with a recent foot injury, requested an ice bucket to quell swelling and was amazed by the trouble taken by the Housekeeper to look after me. Her care and attention really helped with what was quite a difficult trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location & service

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Very efficient and helpful staff. Extremely clean room and great breakfast. I couldn't have been in a better location. Between two great Universities, the shops of Oxford street, the theatre district and easy access to the Central line. Be prepared for a rather small room with limited storage space but that is likely typical for London. I would definitely seek out the Radisson Edwardian Blu Kenilworth for my next visit to London.