Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the Thames over looking the O2

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Great hotel on the Thames. Across from the O2 so a picturesque scene. Good restaurant, great staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from central London

Posted Jan 7, 2015
If you plan on spending most of your holiday visiting central London don't bother staying here, as it is literally in the middle of nowhere. It takes around 45 minutes, once you walk out of the hotel, and use public transport to get to the main sites in London. Our room was very spacious and well equipped but it had a nasty strong musty smell that never went away due to the thick carpeting, and we were located on the 3rd floor not in the basement. Meanwhile the first night we ate at the restaurant we clearly asked the waitress not to include meat in our fish dish. But they did, after we sent our dishes back to the kitchen it came back with leftover pieces of ham again! What a joke, so we simply left and never came back, despite the fact we stayed in the hotel for 8 nights. Anyway visiting London was still great, we just basically slept at the hotel because there was so much to do in the city. So my advice is pick a more centrally located hotel if you'll spend the majority if your stay visiting central London.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom españa

Hotel muy confortable

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Las habitaciones e instalaciones.
Hotel muy cómodo y confortable pero aislado. No hay nada alrededor. Para llegar a Canary Wharf hay que caminar unos 15 minutos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Neuffen, Germany

Great Hotel and good location.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and large room.
Cons: Keep the cost of breakfast reasonable every day. Not all of us are on business expense accounts.
Location: The hotel is near Canary Wharf, and the Blackwall DLR station. Canary Wharf has a large mall, and the DLR connects easily to the rest of London.
The Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf is a good value. The staff was friendly and professional. Our only complaint was the cost of the breakfast buffet going up from 12.50 GBP over the weekend to 19,50 GBP on Monday of our stay. The buffett didn't change, only the price. We looked elsewhere for breakfast that day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom subram

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Stayed for a weekend. The rooms and facilities are top notch. Not sure why they would charge £4.50 for a coffee and it tasted worse than the sachet version provided with the room. But overall it was wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malmesbury

Family stay for a visit to the O2

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Location and family room
Cons: Breakfast selection was good but cooked items in short supply and had to wait ten minutes for fried and boiled eggs and the scrambled had blue specs?
Easy check inn and welcoming staff, fantastic family room but concierge where hard to get hold off to book taxis. Difficult to get food or nibbles when we got back after midnight to have a drink in the bar but the waiter in the end came up trumps and sorted us out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great sized room

Posted Dec 23, 2014
A fantastic room with a brilliant view. More than enough space for a family of 4. Great shuttle service, a shame it doesn't run all the time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very nice hotel and a great view of the O2

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Very clean room and the room service food was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom South East

Great location for 02 & Canary Wharf

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Very modern, great location, love finishing touches and welcoming staff.
Cons: We booked (and charged for 4 persons) however it's really annoying to only have to share 2 glasses, 2 bottle of water, 2 cups and oddly 3 bath towels
Stayed on a very busy day in the pre-Xmas run up. Hotel staff could not be more accommodating. Room very clean & comfortable and we would definately stay again. We decided to park at Canary Wharf which was only a 10 minute walk away and we planned on shopping there anyway so it gave us somewhere to leave our bags. Very minor, upon arrival for pre-evening drinks in the bar we were asked to take a seat and our order would be taken, these took 15 mins to order and another 15 mins to arrive, so we ended up having to drink them in a hurry to catch the shuttle bus, which is a lovely conveinent touch. We booked for family including two teens and there was plenty of space for us all. On booking we requested in advance that the sofa bed was made up and also a rollaway bed (which we paid extra for) however we did have to request that this was supplied again before we went out for the evening - unfortunately this was a very old and saggy so not comfortable at all, which was not the expected standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pboro

Weekend break

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Nice hotel, room very good, bed comfy. View from the room not so good. Looking at a building site - wouldn't like to stay during week as I expect it would be noisy from 7-30 onwards.