Ratings based on 940 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rotterdam

Bijzonder hotel tussen zeer hoge gebouwen.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Goede ligging, ruime badkamer.
Cons: Kosten van het ontbijt kan wel wat lager.
Location: Het hotel ligt op loopafstand van het metro station Black Wall. Vandaar uit kan je alle kanten op.
Het weekend in London is mede door het verblijf in dit hotel voor ons geweldig geweest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great for the O2

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The architecture was interesting with a great lobby. Staff were pleasant, the room had everything needed.
Cons: I had to phone reception for the internet code but I think it was on the TV, which we didn't use at all.
Location: Canary Wharf, nice restaurants, interesting area especially at the weekend when it is less busy.
The hotel is modern, clean and comfortable, also close to the O2. You can see the O2 across the Thames. Staff very pleasant,; breakfast was plentiful and tasty, we were fortunate that it was part of a special February deal. I'm not sure I would have paid £19.95 for it but I might as it was good. All in all a very enjoyable night's stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wales

Great hotel in canary wharf

Posted Feb 3, 2015
We booked a basic room but upgraded on arrival. It was fantastic with a view over the river, directly opposite the O2 arena. Just a short walk from the DLR East India station it was easy to find. The staff were great and the breakfast was excellent. Like everywhere in London it wasn't cheap but overall good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel with quick access to London City Airport

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Great Hotel for weekend getaway for a couple if you are flying in and out London City Airport. Breakfasts were excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel mit Anschluss an DLR

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Hotel erfüllt die 4 Sterne. Herauszuheben ist der Concierge Service: sehr zuvorkommend und top Kundenorientierung. Die Ausstattung und Sauberkeit der Zimmer sind in Ordnung, könnten allerdings besser sein. Das Hotel ist Nahe an den DLR-Stationen Blackwall und East India, womit der Airport und alle Ziele auf der Jubilee Line schnell und gut erreichbar sind. Gute Lage für ein Besuch in der O2 Arena oder im Westfield Centre in Stratford (Olympia Areal).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the Thames over looking the O2

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Great hotel on the Thames. Across from the O2 so a picturesque scene. Good restaurant, great staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from central London

Posted Jan 7, 2015
If you plan on spending most of your holiday visiting central London don't bother staying here, as it is literally in the middle of nowhere. It takes around 45 minutes, once you walk out of the hotel, and use public transport to get to the main sites in London. Our room was very spacious and well equipped but it had a nasty strong musty smell that never went away due to the thick carpeting, and we were located on the 3rd floor not in the basement. Meanwhile the first night we ate at the restaurant we clearly asked the waitress not to include meat in our fish dish. But they did, after we sent our dishes back to the kitchen it came back with leftover pieces of ham again! What a joke, so we simply left and never came back, despite the fact we stayed in the hotel for 8 nights. Anyway visiting London was still great, we just basically slept at the hotel because there was so much to do in the city. So my advice is pick a more centrally located hotel if you'll spend the majority if your stay visiting central London.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom españa

Hotel muy confortable

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Las habitaciones e instalaciones.
Hotel muy cómodo y confortable pero aislado. No hay nada alrededor. Para llegar a Canary Wharf hay que caminar unos 15 minutos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Neuffen, Germany

Great Hotel and good location.

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and large room.
Cons: Keep the cost of breakfast reasonable every day. Not all of us are on business expense accounts.
Location: The hotel is near Canary Wharf, and the Blackwall DLR station. Canary Wharf has a large mall, and the DLR connects easily to the rest of London.
The Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf is a good value. The staff was friendly and professional. Our only complaint was the cost of the breakfast buffet going up from 12.50 GBP over the weekend to 19,50 GBP on Monday of our stay. The buffett didn't change, only the price. We looked elsewhere for breakfast that day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom subram

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Stayed for a weekend. The rooms and facilities are top notch. Not sure why they would charge £4.50 for a coffee and it tasted worse than the sachet version provided with the room. But overall it was wonderful experience.