Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abuja, Nigeria

Convenient Location Trumps All

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Location: Shopping: Selfridges, Marks & Spencer, other department stores and specialty stores. Oxford Circus, Piccadilly Circus. Tube stations nearby.
Location, location, location. This hotel is right off of Oxford Street, close to Oxford Circus and Piccadilly Circus, so if you want to be close to shopping, this is a good place to be. The hotel staff was very helpful: my husband arrived hours before I did, and he was able to check in with no problem. And a key was waiting for me when I arrived. They also gave me a late checkout on my last day, since my flight was scheduled for late in the evening. The rooms are small - not much of a surprise in the middle of London - but comfortable. The bathroom is tiny, but has everything you might need. Skip breakfast at the hotel - it's overpriced and not that good. There's a great pub just around the corner that offers a full English breakfast at an excellent price. And if you just want coffee and a danish, Starbucks and Pret a Manger are also close.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Knock down a wall to make the rooms larger. I guess you are hoping that since its London guests do not stay in their rooms other than sleeping !!
Location: Oxford St and baker St.
Food Good Staff Good Room size including bathroom with shower was embarrassingly small. So small I was bruising my leg ever time I went passed the desk on my left and the wall on my right. The Capacity of hotel is larger than breakfast room. So you will have to queue. Do NOT touch the Hotel Mini-bar. You pay 3x over the normal cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great location,& best hotel stay EVER in London

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Best location; very clean and well-organized Great breakfast
Cons: Can't think of anything to improve. Only one criticism really - a slow lift.
Location: SHOPPING - near Selfidges and Oxford Steet shopping. Close to transport & Hyde Park.
Its a smaller hotel; incredible location for shopping, The staff make the hotel warm & inviting; all very helpful. Very clean. The rooms are not huge, but the bathrooms are enormous- all marble & for me even more important than the room. Great staff - most helpful I have met anywhere. Top score hotel for me. This will be my London hotel in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North East England

Little oasis just feet away from Oxford Street

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location, inexpensive , clean , friendly staff
Cons: Shower pressure , if I can find anything
Location: Oxford Street near Selfridges and Bond Street . Nearest tube Bond Street.
I have stayed at this hotel before so was confident that it would be as good as it was previously. It did not dissapoint. It is tucked away on a quiet street but just feet away from Oxford Street and close to Bond Street so perfect for serious shoppers. It was excellent value for money when we booked through Expedia. We accepted an upgrade to a business class room which was inexpensive and well worth it for more room and a larger bathroom. The hotel is tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. We had breakfast which had a good choice and quality. The staff were friendly and helpful and did their best to make us feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Radisson blu is my favorite hotel anywhere anytime

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Excellent. The staff I meet was fantastic. I will definitely recommend it to everybody. Keep it up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

staff friendly, helpful and welcoming

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
fantastic location for site seeing, great transport links and excellent hotel staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Max

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D2Hookfrom South Boston

Helpful Employees

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful....and not to the point of annoyance. The restaurant staff was attentive and on the ball even though England was playing (losing) in the World Cup and the place was fairly busy. The exercise room is 24 hours but, as is usually the case in London, quite small and really only good for a day away from a full gym. There is an old eliptical, one treadmill, one exercise bike and those shiny metallic dumbbells which go up to 30 lbs. I was upgraded to a 'family room' which was the size of hotels rooms you find elsewhere. This tells me a regular room, as is usually the case in London, is probably pretty small. Overall, I am happy with my selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SarahNfrom Colchester

Tiny bathroom

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beware how small the single rooms are - extremely good location and well looked after hotel but absolutely no room to unpack or use the bathroom easily. Fine for one night but could not have managed for longer