Ratings based on 1,347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kirkcaldy

Great location

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: It was comfortable with a touch of luxury
Cons: The only thing that I would have liked would have been a swimming pool!!
Location: The area had supermarkets, chemists. Cafés etc. it was within walking distance of the V&A and the Natural history Museum and the nearest underground.
This hotel was in a great location to explore London. There were good facilities in the area for small restaurants to eat breakfast and dinner. The restaurant in the hotel Scoff and Banter was also very good. Our room was very comfortable and although it faced the busy street it was very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridgeshire

Very nice weekend stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Room service. Room design. Lovely staff.
Cons: Downgraded cleanliness only because our first full day, the room hadn't been cleaned when we returned for a rest around 2 or 3 pm. Then the kid was na
Location: Close to the V&A, Science and Natural History museums, also to parks (great running) and Kensington Palace, underground station convenient
I brought my 10 year old for a weekend away, and we really enjoyed this hotel. Special Rate was reasonable for London. Our room was large and nicely appointed, with a comfy bed and sofa as well as a table with 2 chairs and a large enough wardrobe and desk (could have used a little more drawer space, only 2 large ones). The bathroom was tiny but well appointed too, and we loved the toiletries. Our room was at the back and looked into an airshaft (had privacy frosting), but we didn't expect a view at our price point. Front desk staff was lovely at check in and out, and helpful with suggestions in between. Bar staff also nice, and the one day we splurged on room service was perfect, though too much food. This was exactly what I was looking for! Location near the museums was cool for my kid too. Didn't eat at the restaurant, too fancy/pricey for a 10 yr old picky eater.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom essex uk

great location

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: staff and location
Cons: room size, breakfast prices
Location: 300 mtrs from Gloucester road tube, plenty of bars and restaurants around
we looked at 3 different rooms and they was all the same size approx 3.5m x 3.5m plus the bathrooms. Be aware of this because most of the pics are from the king size rooms. the staff were great and friendly, and overall we had a good time, breakfast is good but expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oslo

Loud, old, cold

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Tiny room, old windows rattle all night even in light breeze, smoke detector clicks all night and noisy air conditioning cannot be turned off. The hotel is cheap for London standards, so don't expect too much here...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom knightbridge, chelsea

Beautiful, traditional and elegant.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Most things.
Cons: The cleaning staff could improve.
Location: No complaints here you are surrounded by events(. Shopping,parks, museums all just a stones throw away.
The front of house staff where good but Andreous was amazing, his attention to detail was inpecable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

個人、少人数での旅行に便利で快適

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: 安くとまれるホテルはほかにたくさんあったが、疲れたときには部屋でゆっくりしたかったので、そこそこの費用はだしてもまともな部屋に泊まりたかった。このホテルは、窓が大きくきちんと開閉ができ、明るく室温調整にも便利だった。部屋はこじんまりとしているが、落ち着いて連泊するには十分に快適。
Cons: 強いていえば、洗面台が小さいこと。
Location: 空港からピカデリー線で一本でつく。駅にはWaitrose(スーパーマーケット)ほか、フランスのパン屋Paul、スタバ、ほかデリやレストランもあり、使い勝手がよかった。駅とは逆方向に自然史博物館、その先にビクトリア・アルバート美術館があり、散歩がてら歩いて行ける。
白い外壁が目を引き、新しく清潔そうな感じを受ける外観。中は落ち着いた色調に木造りで照明も暗めで落ち着く。ロビーも小さいので、団体客が待ち合わせに使うといっぱいになるラウンジ。その脇にはPC利用室があり、3台のPCが好きな時に無料で利用できる。部屋はロビーのすぐ上あたり、エレベーターを降りてすぐの部屋だったのでとても使いやすかった。というのも、エレベーターが小さく、乗れて4人ほど、スーツケースを持っていると2人乗るのがやっとの狭さ。廊下も狭く絨毯敷きなので、静かで落ち着く反面、奥の部屋をあてがわれると荷物をもっての移動は少し面倒そうな気がした。部屋は、ツインでバスタブ付きをメールでリクエスト。小さめの部屋ながら、窓際に小さなテーブルセットがあり、疲れた日は部屋で簡単な食事がとれた。フロントをはじめ、従業員も親切で、5泊したが、快適に居心地良く過ごせるホテルだった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Exceptional value for money.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Having looked at many hotels in the central London area for a short mid week break, we decided upon the Radisson Blu Vanderbilt. The cost was only a fraction more than other more utilitarian chains in the area and gave us a much more luxurious feel. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, the room was spotlessly clean and any questions we had were promptly answered to our satisfaction. All in all we would thorough recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

正統派のホテルで朝食が美味しかった

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: 立地条件とロンドンらしいホテル。ヒースローから地下鉄乗り換えなしで着きます。
Location: ビクトリア&アルバートミュージアム、自然史博物館、科学博物館、ハロッズ迄は徒歩12~13分で近くにはスーパーもあり。 地下鉄は地上までエレベーターがあります。
施設は古いのかもしれませんが、清潔に保たれて、レセプションはとても現代的な造りでした。 ホテルによってはシーツは整えるだけのところもありますが、ここは毎日交換してくれて、丁寧なベッドメイキングです。部屋にはウエルカムミネラルウオーターがあり、コーヒー、紅茶も完備、冷蔵庫もあるのがうれしかったです。 置いておいたチップも持って行かなかれませんでした(取り忘れたのかもしれませんが) 朝食はモダンなレストランで、正統派イングリッシュ・ブレックファースト、クロワッサンがすっごく美味しかったです。パリで食べたクロワッサンより美味しかった。 あとホットミールの他、スモークサーモンなどもあり、満腹になりました。朝食付きの宿泊でなかったので、その場で現金またはカード支払いですが(チエックアウト時に清算でなくその場支払いでした)ポンドが高くて日本円で大人3000円位しましたが同行した14歳の子どもは半額で価値有りです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Worth it

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Close to all transportation. Not ridiculously tiny rooms like other London hotels. Steps from tube and breakfast joints. Wifi good. Elegant bar off lobby. Very fast check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

The location is good

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Although great location and 1min walk from station, the room is so tiny and not comfortable. The staff at receiption is not very professional and not helpful at all.