Ratings based on 1,441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Great Original atmosphere

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The orginal details, the Industrial lightning above the bar
Cons: A little space to put the bags although that will be difficult with such a charming building dictating the dimensions of the rooms.
Location: Very close to the underground so anything is close, the Oyster card make travelling easy and is a good solution for tourists.
Quite a remarkable achievement to build a Hotel in these old buildings without losing its character. Friendly personnel made us feel at home. When coming home from a day in Londen we were pleasantly surprised that this Hotel was so close to the underground station and the rooms very comfortable. That makes it very easy to visit London. All together a good hotel to visit the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dominican Republic

Nice staff

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Too many doors to cross to go to room
Staff is nice and polite. Perfect location. Just to small for my taste but nice in the interior.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York

Overnight near the Natural History Museum

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Close to the Natural History Museum, Science Museum and Gloucester Rd tube.
Cons: Bathroom was a little small and putting a glass shelf over the basin makes it difficult to use.
Location: Museums very close as well as Knightsbridge shops
A quick overnight stay. Typical Radisson quality and facilities. Excellent reception staff, quick check in and check out. The building consists of several Georgian town houses joined together so (like the Grafton) is a bit of a rabbit warren of corridors and stairs. Plenty of signs to guide you around so you won't need a compass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and excellent service

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Lovely stay. The staff were very helpful at check-in, particularly as we arrived early. The hotel is really close to the tube. An excellent base for exploring London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Affordable and convenient lodging

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Polite and helpful staff, proximity to amenities, affordability.
Cons: The room carpets could be cleaner, they did not vacuum these daily. Probably should replace the carpets in many of the rooms.
Location: Very close to the Piccadilly line station, restaurants, cafes, High Street Kensington shopping, Kensington Gardens, and several museums.
I stayed here because it was close to my daughter's dorm and was affordable. The staff was extremely polite and helpful; the breakfast excellent;beds and rooms comfortable. The rooms are generally small by U.S. standards. When I expressed concern about the soiled condition of the carpet in my room the first day, I was moved quickly to another cleaner and larger room. Nevertheless, I enjoyed my stay there and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for Using Circle and District l

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Staff and location. The even loaned me an umbrella. Excellent key pad security to lift and upper rooms is reassuring.
Cons: Size of elevator and number of available TV channels. They really should have CNN.
Location: Easy Queens Gate location so it's 10 min from Hyde Park, Royal Albert, Royal College of Art.
This hotel is just steps from Gloucester Rd tube station an its address is good for SW7 and SWI activities. Public spaces are lovely and there are plenty of corners for meetings. Very pleasant casual restaurant. Breakfast is rather plain for the price. Elevator and single rooms are tiny, but all baths are luxurious. Executive rooms much larger and street-front windows said to be all double glass for quiet. Free wifi at better than avg speed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Great location, almost next to Gloucester Road tube. Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. Room was as you would expect and public areas nice too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was a let down

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We have stayed here before and it was fine. On this occasion however, while the rooms, service and cleanliness were all fine, breakfast was a disappointment. OK it was late Sunday morning (about 9.30 - breakfast served until 1030) but the hot food was running out, what was there was, at best warm, the plates were cold, the tea was stewed and warm rather than hot, and the fruit did not appear especially fresh. Not at all good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hyannisport, MA

Best hotel in 12 trips!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Great staff, location and pricing.
Location: Museums, Harrods shopping, extremely close to the tube station.
Arrived at 7:40 a.m. at hotel from an overnight flight, but didn't have reservations until that night. The staff was overwhelmingly friendly and accommodating and they let us check in right away. Should have known that this hotel was a winner just from that consideration, but it got better. The "continental breakfast" was so much more than what is usually provided (great way to start the day) and the little niceties such as night-time sweets (gummy candies, gumballs, etc) in the lobby made our return to the hotel pleasurable. Rooms were clean and well lit, and the staff was always responsive to small requests. Location couldn't have been better! A 2 minute walk and we were at the Gloucester Tube station. Could get to anywhere in London from this station as it had 3 tube lines connecting here - District, Picadilly and Circle lines. Also it was a 20 minute walk to Harrods for fantastic shopping and 2 major museums were less than 10 minute walk away. This was my 12th trip to London, but first time staying at this hotel. I've definitely found my NEW hotel for all future stays.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Old hotel with very small rooms

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The staff is exceptional, very polite and nice. Breakfast is very good, lots of options on the buffet and on the menu.
Location: Location is great, across the tube lots of food options.
Booked a superior room, when i arrived the Superior is more like a prison cell than a "Superior" room. The hotel has very small rooms, they have built their own rating like Business Room, First class Rooms and many kind of BS titles to fool the guests. The hotel is over priced, Many other options across the street in the same prices.