Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Could do rather better

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: High quality room with a comfortable settee.
Cons: Fewer penny pinching extras. Better organisation of dining room
The room was excellent, but the other facilitaies rather less so. The room seemed moderately priced, but their business model is to get money out of customers by charging extras for everything else: £11 for breakfast; another £11 for a car parking space. The food is only OK, nothing exciting. The dining room carpet was not stuck down, so that I might have tripped up. No side plates for the roll of a soup and roll. In summary penny pinching. When I drew some of my concerns to the receptionist as I left, she made no notes of my comments, so that I do not believe my comments were noted. That is unprofessional. I am far from sure that I wil want to stay there again. The hotel currently has building work in progress, but that should be no excuse for such poor management. No complaint about the front line staff who were good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

C

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Apart from the one guy that checked me in, the staff Didn't really know what they were doing. Food menus was extremely disappointing. No room service available. Water was cut off from 11-5 on one day. None of which was communicated when I booked and the room rates did not reflect this reduced service at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, location a little far out

Posted May 5, 2014
Nice hotel, if you want to go out clubbing or late at night when the tubes have closed and get a bus back its a bit of a trek.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harry from Kent

Great location of London!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Everything, could not fault it.
Cons: Its difficult to say anything could be improved but if had to pick something it would be Air conditioning could of been bit stronger at max setting.
Location: Tesco near by and a tube station 1 min walk away so easy to get into central london in about 8 mins. without paying premium central London prices.
I asked the receptionist what time check out would be and he offered me a free extra hour of check out time and which i made a joke how I am not a morning person he then just gave me 2 hours extra, the room was tidied and it was immaculate condition, the staff were just very friendly and accommodating, and the service fantastic! would stay here next time I visit London for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The hotel was really nice it has a thai restaurant and Starbucks in reception which is an added bonus. The hotel staff are friendly. The room was nice and comfortable. There are still buildings works going on but its not too much of an issue. The parking is cheaper compared to most hotels and the tube station is closeby and it doesnt take too long to get into central London. The disadvantages were the food at the restaurant was not nice, the first night we decided to try it the starters were not too great and the mains tasted burnt. It really was not worth the 33 pounds we paid for two. The starbucks drinks were not too nice either not how they tend to make it but it was not too bad. Overall the experience was good and would suit a weekend away in london.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anna from h

Short stay in London

Posted Feb 3, 2014
The hotel was undergoing work but didnt hear any work noise as it was the weekend, nice room with good facilities and good location to nearest tube station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

location a bit odd.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Location a bit odd - feels a bit like you are visiting an industrial estate, and a bit deserted at night...although it is only a short walk from tube. Location is not good for pubs, restaurants etc but hotel has good food and pleasant bar area. Tesco express close by so very handy for bits and bobs. Only complaint was that lovely looking bathroom had a shower that didn't work properly and air con /heating instructions were very unclear so first night was very very uncomfortable - overheated room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Rooms need attention

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient for local business, attentive service, the only thing really letting this hotel down is the bedding and hard, springy mattresses. Minor issues were sorted like tea kettle not working and tv remote batteries low. A remodel and room attention is in order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice and cleanVery

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine very easy travel into London from North Acton Station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by louise from glasgow

Nice enough, close to tube, Inattentive staff

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting my fiancé who is working in London.He had arrived before me, by the time he came and met me, he had forgotten our room number!it took 5 mins wait for any staff to attend to us,and a further 10 mins and another staff member before they were able to tell us!This may have been down to the fact no one there seemed to be able to understand our Scottish accents.Although all they had to do was put my name into a computer!This of continued throughout our stay and it was very rare we seen any staff never mind get a friendly welcome! The location is in a sort of industrial estate, very near some flats, a dominos and a tesco that's opened til 12am. It's a 2 min walk to north acton tube station which is in the central line. So it's easy to get into Central London in less that 20 mins.There are RENOVATIONS going on!! Iv read a lot of the websites don't mention this!!!!!!! The room itself was decent. Clean, spacious, comfy enough bed, good shower, plenty of towels and shower cream provided. We required an iron which we got on request. Our room looked right onto where they are building what looks like an extension but we didn't have any issues with noise. It was more the racket of the cleaners on the Sunday morning on the WOODEN floors!! All in all it's a good hotel with good access to London.we got a good price on Expedia otherwise it was quite expensive. But that's London for u!Hoping to go back in feb, if the price is decent we will be back