Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

GOOD HOTEL .NEAR DLR

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: better choice in the inhouse restaurant
hotel good.BREAKFAST WORTH HAVING.5MINS WALK TO DLR
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milton keynes

Close to station for those who don't drive

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Staff were helpful...Served our needs. Hotel was clean and breakfast was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Great facilities, staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel near London Docklands

Posted Aug 26, 2014
It was a great stay and the hotel was of a great quality. The hotel view was very nice of the London Docklands and of the runway of London City Airport. We will be returning next time that we are in London as we had a wonderful time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Nice hotel 5 minutes from ExCel....

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Was a great night staying at Ramada. just a pity it was all booked up when I tried to stay an extra night 😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Next to DLR, 30 min travel to London City

Posted Aug 16, 2014
great hotel. has even a gym. the windows are well insulated so you cannot hear the city airport's planes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st osyth

Trip to london

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: Staff should know how to deal with complaints
Location: Nice quite location but still easy reach into London
Booked 3 rooms , 2 rooms ok but 3rd had broken bed as we didn't go to bed untill midnight it was a bit late to ask for help. Mentioned it to the staff following morning when checked out but they didn't have any response at all except ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Good base, excellent customer service

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Free breakfast
Location: The DLR station was close, 20 minutes ➕ 10 minutes on the tube to central London
We arrived really early and were able to check in straight away. Very close to City Airport, but very little noise due to tripple glazing. Breakfast was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln

Great location for sight seeing

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Cons: The price of breakfast too expensive
Location: DLR only 5 mins away which takes you straight into London City
This hotel was in a great location for us for a sight seeing tour of London, with the DLR being 5 mins walk away. We managed to get a free parking space outside the hotel, but if we had to pay I would have perhaps looked elsewhere. The room was cosy but adequate for our needs as we were only sleeping there. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The cost of breakfast was a little steep if booked online, but we managed to get it for 2 for 1 in the hotel which made it much more affordable. Would definitely use the hotel again if it came up on a deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

DOCKLAND HOTEL VERY CLOSE TO DLR AND O2.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Found the beds a bit too firm.
Location: Right next to Excel, within walking distance of Emirates cable cars, DLR station very close, good commuting distance to O2 and Westfield.
Booked 3 double rooms for 1 night as this hotel is within easy commuting distance to the O2. This is a nice hotel with pleasant staff, a relaxing bar with plenty of comfortable seating, great buffet breakfast. On arrival we were lucky enough to be offered room upgrades for all 3 rooms to suites. These were lovely rooms with large hall, bathroom, lounge/ dining/ kitchen area and separate bedroom, more like staying in a self contained flat. All in party agreed this was a great place to stay and would definitely stay again. A few in our party found the beds a bit too firm but otherwise a great stay.