Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Leuk hotel en leuke personeel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Service
Location: O2 en DLR of bus vlakbij
Leuke hotel met zeer leuke persooneel en lekkere ontbijt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC..Canada

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Location: Hotel is close to the rail system and also walking distance to the aerial tram ride. Nice way to see the area in the evening.
Spent 2 nights there. Even with the airport close by and the planes flying over head...it was still quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West mids

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Helpful staff good rate restaurant 9/10 location not great for connections to central London
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Good hotel close to the Excel Convention Center

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Friendly staff and clean rooms. Good location if you have an event at the convention center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel but staff are rude and unhelpful

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The hotel was situated in a perfect location close to transport links. The inside looked high quality however the room was very hot, air con wasnt working, no fan in bathroom and no working windows. When complained to staff numerous times, they were rude, unapologetic and less than helpfull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Great value

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Easy to find, free parking, very near DLR, Excel and cable car. Would have liked to have had a window that opened, otherwise the room was fine. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The carpets were stained and the staff at the desk did not know what they were doing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

review of facilities

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Cons: more pillows on bed
Location: O2 concert
Hotel was good for our location . no issues at all ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weymouth, enland

quite a nice hotel near excel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: the lounge area restaurant and closeness to the O2
Cons: the BEDS. !!
Location: near excel and O2 but not much in the immediate area.
the hotel was in a good position for the exel o2 etc. however to get to the dlr station there wee a lot of steps to climb which was hard for anyone with a mobility problem or elderly. The hotel lounge and restaurant were very good but the bedroom was a little tired. No face flannel. Also the bed in our room had a dip in the middle and in my daughters bedroom the bed not only had a dip in the middle but sqeeked every time you moved. So did not sleep at all well.!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Brilliant location

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Cons: Perhaps a choice of pillows? I must admit I didn't phone reception to see if there were alternatives (the ones we had were all firm).
We stayed here for my husbands birthday. Our suite was better than we had imagined. The staff were very helpful and courteous.