Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bracknell

Good hotel for City Airport

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Good hotel. Easy walk to airport over footbridge. Decent room. Nice bar with good food. Very reasonable price. Would definitely stay again if flying on early flight from London City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lidingö

Hotellet är jättefint o bekvämt o lungt.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
En timme till downtown som står mig. området är riktigt rik.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to LCY airport

Posted Feb 2, 2015
10 min walk to airport. Also, close to ExCel, where there is a train station. Fine, no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Andover, Hants

Good overnight

Posted Jan 29, 2015
A little annoyed with the menu finishing at 2158.. When should be 2200 and no flexibility in the kitchen.. Bar menu not all that great.. But overall, nice hotel.. Little in the way of bars/restaurants etc unless you walk 15 mins or drive..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

Very comfortable hotel close to DLR Station.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Cons: Reception staff with a poor attitude to customers checking in.
Room was extremely comfortable and exceptionally clean. The real negative for me was the slightly irritable Receptionist who persisted in carrying on a conversation with a colleague as I was trying to check in and ask questions about hotel facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient comfy sleep

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great that it had late check in and reception was helpful,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Near Excel
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: near station ,docks ,Excel
we stayed 2 nights for the boat show .We arrived Fri noon and our room was available clean,everything in place ..We dined in the restaurant that night on a b£14.99 3 course meal .It was better than I expected the only minus was the bottle of wine was £18. Breakfast was excellent ,the food was the best I've had for a while. Saturday we tried the restaurant again this time with friends & a child ,we went for the 2/3 course option ,again fine . The childrens menu was perfect and the waiters very nice apologising for a bit of a wait Free parking for the car and only a 5 min walk to Excel we all thought it was a good choice .We need to fly from London City airport and it will be the 1st choice .I noticed a review mentioned noise from airplanes we commented on the fact we could not hear them though we could see them take off
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to rail facility

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Staff very helpful, close to rail facility although quite a trip into the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom great britain

Nice hotel close to london city airport

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Closeness to airport
Cons: The beds
Location: Location was fine ,we choose it as it is close to airport
When registering we found it very difficult to understand the receptionist,due to there nationality? The room was comfortable although the mattress seemed old and was uncomfortable,we asked for soft pillows unfortunately the replacements were as hard as the originals ,breakfast Was very good overall good would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy for London City airport

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Distance from airport
Location: Nil
Five minute taxi ride, hotel booked on for our return to airport early in morning. Friendly, helpful and clean....all one needs for a stop over