Ratings based on 1,029 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel but staff are rude and unhelpful

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The hotel was situated in a perfect location close to transport links. The inside looked high quality however the room was very hot, air con wasnt working, no fan in bathroom and no working windows. When complained to staff numerous times, they were rude, unapologetic and less than helpfull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Great value

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Easy to find, free parking, very near DLR, Excel and cable car. Would have liked to have had a window that opened, otherwise the room was fine. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The carpets were stained and the staff at the desk did not know what they were doing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

review of facilities

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Cons: more pillows on bed
Location: O2 concert
Hotel was good for our location . no issues at all ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weymouth, enland

quite a nice hotel near excel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: the lounge area restaurant and closeness to the O2
Cons: the BEDS. !!
Location: near excel and O2 but not much in the immediate area.
the hotel was in a good position for the exel o2 etc. however to get to the dlr station there wee a lot of steps to climb which was hard for anyone with a mobility problem or elderly. The hotel lounge and restaurant were very good but the bedroom was a little tired. No face flannel. Also the bed in our room had a dip in the middle and in my daughters bedroom the bed not only had a dip in the middle but sqeeked every time you moved. So did not sleep at all well.!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Brilliant location

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Cons: Perhaps a choice of pillows? I must admit I didn't phone reception to see if there were alternatives (the ones we had were all firm).
We stayed here for my husbands birthday. Our suite was better than we had imagined. The staff were very helpful and courteous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from india

got my SUITCASE lock changed...!!!

Posted May 25, 2015
Cons: you must keep notice on your staff...!!!
The manager was good who got my room upgraded due to unavailability of my preffered room..But I faced one non-tolerant incident...I went out in the day time after locking my suitcase in the room..I came back at night..When I was trying to open my suitcase..I noticed that the number-lock of my suitcase is not working...Then I tried from.."000"(luckily it was a 3-digit lock,so all i have in my mind was I need to try numbers..dats it...!!!)..and founded that the number has been changed by somebody who came to my room in my absence..(might be a cleaning guy...!!)...This kind of behaviour is non-tolerable for anybody...!!!..I will not suggest this hotel to anybody...I didnt complaint as I was not in my home country.....:(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Devon

Perfect position

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: I liked the facilities, the air conditioning, the quietness due to the excellent glazing, even a heated mirror in the bathroom and the views.
Cons: There is not much more I would expect from an hotel.
Ideally situated for the O2, the Emirates cable car, the ExCel Exhibition centre and the city airport. Very good hotel facilities, good bar and dining room, plus 24 hour room service. Public transport is easy from the city via the Jubilee line and the DLR which has a station (Prince Regent) only a couple of hundred metres away. The surrounding areas offer a Nisa supermarket and some pleasent walks beside the old docks, now used for more sedate things like messing around in boats. Unfortunately there is a shortage of bars in the immediate area, but not detrimental to the hotel. I would definitely recommend it and use it again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

unpleasant

Posted May 14, 2015
The Room stank of cigarettes and the window was locked shut and staff refused to open it. What more can you say?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from groesbeek

ligging was prima vakbij een station (DLR)

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: de ligging , wat mij opviel is , dat je niets kunt horen van het vliegveld dat in de buurt ligt.
Cons: De bedden zijn echt voor verbetering vatbaar , waren heel slecht
Location: Vlakbij DLR station , dat was prettig. Je moet wel door 3 zone,s heen om te kunnen reizen.
Ik vind dit hotel wel een aanrader, voor de mensen die een weekend naar londen willen.