Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom india

got my SUITCASE lock changed...!!!

Posted May 25, 2015
Cons: you must keep notice on your staff...!!!
The manager was good who got my room upgraded due to unavailability of my preffered room..But I faced one non-tolerant incident...I went out in the day time after locking my suitcase in the room..I came back at night..When I was trying to open my suitcase..I noticed that the number-lock of my suitcase is not working...Then I tried from.."000"(luckily it was a 3-digit lock,so all i have in my mind was I need to try numbers..dats it...!!!)..and founded that the number has been changed by somebody who came to my room in my absence..(might be a cleaning guy...!!)...This kind of behaviour is non-tolerable for anybody...!!!..I will not suggest this hotel to anybody...I didnt complaint as I was not in my home country.....:(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Devon

Perfect position

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: I liked the facilities, the air conditioning, the quietness due to the excellent glazing, even a heated mirror in the bathroom and the views.
Cons: There is not much more I would expect from an hotel.
Ideally situated for the O2, the Emirates cable car, the ExCel Exhibition centre and the city airport. Very good hotel facilities, good bar and dining room, plus 24 hour room service. Public transport is easy from the city via the Jubilee line and the DLR which has a station (Prince Regent) only a couple of hundred metres away. The surrounding areas offer a Nisa supermarket and some pleasent walks beside the old docks, now used for more sedate things like messing around in boats. Unfortunately there is a shortage of bars in the immediate area, but not detrimental to the hotel. I would definitely recommend it and use it again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Devon

unpleasant

Posted May 14, 2015
The Room stank of cigarettes and the window was locked shut and staff refused to open it. What more can you say?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom groesbeek

ligging was prima vakbij een station (DLR)

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: de ligging , wat mij opviel is , dat je niets kunt horen van het vliegveld dat in de buurt ligt.
Cons: De bedden zijn echt voor verbetering vatbaar , waren heel slecht
Location: Vlakbij DLR station , dat was prettig. Je moet wel door 3 zone,s heen om te kunnen reizen.
Ik vind dit hotel wel een aanrader, voor de mensen die een weekend naar londen willen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to drive to, easy access to London.

Posted May 5, 2015
DLR station in easy walking distance to get into london, we were lucky to get a free parking space. Room and bathroom spacious and clean, bed not the comfiest but ok. Overall very happy with the price and the convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Ideal hotel for stop over before or after flight.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Good location. Efficient service. Decent food in the restaurant. Quiet room despite looking out towards the flight path. Lovely view in the morning.
We stayed for one night before a flight from City airport. Hotel very conveniently located for this and an easy walk from Prince Regent station on the DLR.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Was on the 6th floor expected a double bed and sofa but was given small twin room. Very dated bathroom with high window. Air con noisy but needed it as stuffy without. Expensive restaurant. plus side was location to excel as few minutes walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

clean comfy quiet

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Lovely staff great transport links clean comfy Rooms free parking nice location away from central London. Will stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saarland

Gute Lage zum City Airport

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Hotel ist in Fußreichweite zum Airport. Anbindung an die Innenstadt über die DLR ist ebenfalls sehr gut. Daher für touristische wie geschäftliche Aufenthalte gut geeignet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom staffordshire

Great hotel, clean and modern.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Good price
Cons: A decent sized bed for a family room would be an improvement. The bed for my 10 year old daughter and 8 year old son was not really adequate.
Location: DLR train just a 5 minute walk so easy access to the London sights. Not really anything to do in the vicinity.
Nice hotel if you are happy to stay outside the city