Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Nice hotel 5 minutes from ExCel....

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Was a great night staying at Ramada. just a pity it was all booked up when I tried to stay an extra night 😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Next to DLR, 30 min travel to London City

Posted Aug 16, 2014
great hotel. has even a gym. the windows are well insulated so you cannot hear the city airport's planes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st osyth

Trip to london

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: Staff should know how to deal with complaints
Location: Nice quite location but still easy reach into London
Booked 3 rooms , 2 rooms ok but 3rd had broken bed as we didn't go to bed untill midnight it was a bit late to ask for help. Mentioned it to the staff following morning when checked out but they didn't have any response at all except ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Good base, excellent customer service

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Free parking
Cons: Free breakfast
Location: The DLR station was close, 20 minutes ➕ 10 minutes on the tube to central London
We arrived really early and were able to check in straight away. Very close to City Airport, but very little noise due to tripple glazing. Breakfast was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln

Great location for sight seeing

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Cons: The price of breakfast too expensive
Location: DLR only 5 mins away which takes you straight into London City
This hotel was in a great location for us for a sight seeing tour of London, with the DLR being 5 mins walk away. We managed to get a free parking space outside the hotel, but if we had to pay I would have perhaps looked elsewhere. The room was cosy but adequate for our needs as we were only sleeping there. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The cost of breakfast was a little steep if booked online, but we managed to get it for 2 for 1 in the hotel which made it much more affordable. Would definitely use the hotel again if it came up on a deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

DOCKLAND HOTEL VERY CLOSE TO DLR AND O2.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Found the beds a bit too firm.
Location: Right next to Excel, within walking distance of Emirates cable cars, DLR station very close, good commuting distance to O2 and Westfield.
Booked 3 double rooms for 1 night as this hotel is within easy commuting distance to the O2. This is a nice hotel with pleasant staff, a relaxing bar with plenty of comfortable seating, great buffet breakfast. On arrival we were lucky enough to be offered room upgrades for all 3 rooms to suites. These were lovely rooms with large hall, bathroom, lounge/ dining/ kitchen area and separate bedroom, more like staying in a self contained flat. All in party agreed this was a great place to stay and would definitely stay again. A few in our party found the beds a bit too firm but otherwise a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean room. Nice shower. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location, price, friendly staff
Location: Good for O2 and good access to city
Good value, very easy check in, room clean although a little small. Staff very pleasant and helpful, bar nice, reasonable prices. Breakfast was very good. Easy to get to City overall a good choice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Ideas above its station.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Cons: Provide a service/environment that matches cost and check room presentation and equipment daily. Pay attention to detail when charging high prices.
Not clear about which DLR station to get off-the address victoria dock was misleading and led to a longer walk than expected No water or biscuits available in room Lampshade next to TV badly stained and wall light shades broken TV kept freezing whilst trying to watch a programme Kettle didnt work We tried to pay for a drink when we first arrived before going out but waitress said it was ok we were booked in so we went out expecting to pay when we checked out but we were pounced on when we got back later that evening to be told we needed to pay NOW. We wanted to pay earlier! PLUS we had 2 early morning calls when we didnt even request it- didnt appreciate being woken early! When we booked out we didnt feel that they cared
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Benoit

Nice Hotel Close to the airport

Posted Jun 27, 2014
What a nice place to relax before embarking the following day on a journey from London City Airport ! It has got all the modern facilities one would expect from this high standard hotel. Staff ids nice and accommodating. There is as well a nice view from the spacious and well designed rooms.