Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB.

The best beds!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The bed!
Cons: Get rid of the smokey smell in the hallways.
Location: It was near the 401 and a short drive to downtown London.
Hotel had a great location. The room was clean and the bed was the most comfortable one that I have ever slept on in a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable accommodations

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet, conveniently located close to the 401 and one of the cheapest rates in London, On. Great value for the price.
Cons: The property needs a face lift.
I spent 3 nights at this property while on a business trip. The hotel is out dated but clean. Prompt service, and pleasant staff. I have booked my next business trip at this facility as well. The on-site restaurant had a decent menu and was affordable as well. A good bag for your buck.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guelph, ON

Needs some repairs in room.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The room itself was clean, but the bathroom had a lot to be desired. The tub drain was rusted and the tub itself was black in the bottom, I think because the enamel had just worn over the years. I think if they can't afford to put in new tubs then they should invest in bath tub liners. We didn't even have a shower because the tub was so disgusting.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ramada Inn London

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The staff at the hotel were great. The room was clean but had a run down look about it. Our biggest complaint was the horrible smell that the room had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simcoe On

dated

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Dated carpets disgusting
Location: good location
no restaurant open . pool OK but bland. First room had smokers but a non smoking room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie from Ontario

Ok for the price!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The price and the bed was very comfie.
Cons: The overall upkeep of the property and the carpets
Location: We were just there to stay in London for a wedding
The Hotel was OK for the price. The room smelled a little musty, probably the air conditioning and the carpet felt almost damp under foot. The property is in need of some repair. The stairs to the second floor were chipped and broken in spots, and the hallway was extremely hot and stuffy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob D from Ontario

An excellent stay on a budget

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent, very clean, very inexpensive, friendly staff
Cons: Bathroom needed a lot of updating. Counter was excessively busy every time I went out there. Seemed to be only one person working there at a time.
Location: Great location. Tons of shopping, White Oaks Mall, and decent distance to Victoria Hospital. Walkable distance to some shopping.
The Ramada was quite inexpensive and we expected there to be a catch. There was no catch!! It was a very good stay. Granted we didn't get to use a lot of their bonuses like the pool and workout room because we didn't have time but both looked very impressive. The hotel itself is massive but all on one floor and is in a decent, convenient location. The room was functional and had what you'd expect. It was absolutely clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The front desk people were very pleasant
Cons: Cleanliness rooms need to be scrubbed down from top to bottom and change some of the air conditioners, provide fridges in rooms and get rid of odor
Booked 5 rooms through expedia only 2 rooms were right. Asked for 4 rooms with king size beds and 1 room with 2 double beds 3 of the rooms were queen size although the beds were very comfy the rooms were dirty and had a smell to them. The air conditioner in a couple of the rooms were very old or so loud you had to turn them off. One of the rooms had no fridge in it either which when you bring food and drinks expecting a fridge make it hard to keep things cold. As we were in London for A function we did not spend much time in the room but I would never stay at this hotel or recommend it to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by abey from sl

Nice hotel and close to main H w and strip market

Posted May 27, 2014
I found easy parking and good staff and quite street
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for a Ramada

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Size of room and comfortable beds.
Cons: The bathroom needs a major renovation.
Location: Exeter location-just off the 401. Close to lots of restaurants and shopping mall.
Positive points-quick and friendly check in, breakfast was good, reasonably priced, room was a good size. Negative points-bathroom was disgraceful for any hotel never mind the Ramada. The bathtub was grungy, the drains in both the tub and sink were badly corroded and rusty. Very noisy with guest cars parking outside of rooms.