Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Ramada Inn in London

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The staff and waitress.
Cons: It is OLD. It needs newer carpets in the hallway, just overall redoing! Though the rooms were fine.
Location: We had driven through London seeing the cathedrals - St. Peter's and St. Paul's and the park before arriving at the Ramada
It was an old hotel. The hallway smelled but the rooms were clean and kept up. All the hotels and motels around were much newer. The staff were very helpful in helping us get boarding passes for our flight out of Detroit. The Chelsea restaurant breakfast buffet was good. We really liked the waitress.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Horrible hotel with rude staff

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Horrible rude staff. Out dated hotel. Staff entered my room while i was gone shopping. Totally was negative about expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Hotel am Stadtrand mit direkter Highwayanbindung

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Klimaanlage in den Zimmern und die Größe der Zimmer
Cons: Fitnesscenter erneuern, Gastzimmer (neuer Teppich, neue Türen, neue Beleuchtung, neue Farbe), Parkplatz verschlissen, Nebeneingänge öffnen nicht
Location: Gelegen am Rand der Stadt sind der Highway (200m) und 2 Malls (400m und 900m) fußläufig zu erreichen. Restaurants und Café in unmittelbarer Nähe.
Die Zimmer sind alt, aber regelmäßig gereinigt. Klimaanlage ist vorhanden und das Badezimmer sauber.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton, Ontario

Close to shopping but disappointed in the hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Convenient to shopping
Cons: Cleanliness and upkeep of hotel
Location: Close to the 401. Shopping and restaurants close by
The general appearance of this hotel is not as nice as pictured. It seems to have been neglected. There were huge pot holes in the parking lot. You could smell cigarette smoke walking through the corridor. Our room was on upper floor and no elevator so left to struggle with carrying everything up the staircase. The room was spacious. Bed was comfortable. But, the bathroom left a lot to be desired. The sink had cracks in it and had very old faucets. The plate around the door knob was spinning & off. The bathroom floor showed plenty of dirt in the corners of the floor by the tub. The toilet paper holder wouldn't stay on. Basically it was a dirty, unkempt room. Next time I would pay a little more to stay in a leaner hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice motel near to Interstate.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Good condition very clean room. Comfortable bed. Pleasant staff.
Location: Close to interstate. Can't give an opinion on things to see. Stayed to sleep and left to continue home.
As I expected from a Ramada Inn. Clean. comfortable good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sault ste. marie

Convenient location for our purpose.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Location... & friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Exercise room, back of hotel out side of room 171 ... did not open with card key. Other customers were also having problems with this door.
Location: Restaurants, shopping malls, other attractions.
Exercise room needs to be renovated and kept cleaner. We are lucky to get a recently refurbished room otherwise we would not have been satisfied. Suggest faster renovations. Breakfast was excellent... the one staff person was most courteous, helpful and efficient. One of the outside doors didn't work ... several people were having the same problem...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dated hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015
The air conditioning did not work in the room. The window was jammed. The wall paper was peeling off the walls and stapled back together Staff was friendly and helpful however.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Prepaid for a non smoking suite.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms, and becoming a non smoking hotel
Location: right at highway. mall and restaurants close
I prepaid for the suite, got there late, to find hotel only had one non smoking suite, and one smoking suite. they tried to pass the smoking suite off onto us, as non. After complaining, the courteous staff tried their best to help, but could not offer me another suite, which I had paid in full for. Best not to take a prepay option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

excellent

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: friendly staff ... quiet.
Cons: every thing was perfect .. I will definitely come back.
Location: late check in for surgery
fantast, service was great .. great location close to the hospital that I needed .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Visited from Calgary and really enjoyed my stay. Meals were great, pool was very nice and the room was great. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.