Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norwich, Norfolk, UK

Very good value for money.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The cheap price of the room which allowed smoking. The breakfast was superb with a large choice to eat. The service was good too. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: The shower control was failing. The window wasn't supposed to be opened, no handle, for security reasons??? No newspaper service.
Location: Ideal for visiting London.
Booked in at 2pm. Room was clean and of a good size. Despite the hotel being between the M1 and a main line railway the room was quiet and comfortable. The location was ideal for visiting friends in London.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset

Double trouble

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Cannot find anything positive.
Cons: The location of the Hotel is wrong, Hotel needs total refurbishment, Management needs to re-educate the staff.
Location: Poor, Poor Poor
Staff rather unengaged and close to rude. The Hotel itself rather tired and will need total refurbishment. We were very disturbed by the noise from railway behind the hotel and the continues motorway noise from the front of the Hotel. Very poor breakfast and we were rather embarrassed the way the waiters treated us. Rather disappointment in every aspect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derby UK

Great value

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Great value. Huge room and bed. Decent restaurant on site. On services so other options too. Great location for a business stay. Only negative was that having booked through Expedia I was allocated a smoking room which couldn't be changed due to hotel at full capacity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

End of week break

Posted Mar 12, 2015
I had a nice night away from home. The room was very nice. Having a mini fridge without requesting it was a nice surprise. I would have liked a shower cap, flannel and herbal teas. Apart from that I had no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leverkusen, Deutschland

Einfach zu erreichen

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit des Personals
Cons: Sauberkeit
Location: Royal airforce museum
Das Hotel war ordentlich, sauber und das Personal stets freundlich und hilfsbereit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

over night get away

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Overall I am very impressed with this modern hotel and use it regularly
Cons: I find the lifts have a nasty smell
Location: Lots of good eating places. RAF museum.Brent Cross Shopping Centre
very good staff all nice n friendly, room lovely, clean & fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

First Class

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Had a very enjoyable stay here it is a great hotel in a very convenient location. Dealt with Pavlin on check in who was amazing and so helpful. Hotel room was a very big room and nicely cleaned and presented. Had a really good time here. All the staff seemed very nice and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent in every way

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Stayed here for a few nights and had fantastic service from all the staff inc Pavlin Kosta Joanne Ruth Angela and Edwina. I had a great meal in the restaurant where i was served by Francis who treated me so well nothing was too much trouble. Room were very spacious and clean and tidy and beds were lovely and comfy. I would def recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom swansea

nice hotel, good for greater london

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: free wifi, free parking, sky sports in bar area.
Cons: bar area too small to watch football,
Location: hotel is on m1 next to service station. it would be worth driving out to eat as services are rubbish and hotel is expensive!!!
hotel is well presented as you would expect for ramada, as always eating and drinking in the hotel is expensive and you dont really get much choice here as the only other option without driving is the motorway service station!!! rooms are adequate with free wifi, but front facing rooms will always be prone to the hum of the m1 traffic!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Convenience

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Cons: Heating and thicker duvets.
Location: M1
Hotel was satisfactory. Cold overnight. Main problem was being woken during the night after having our door banged on as they thought we were part of the coach party and they wanted us up!