Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tiel

gemengde mening

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: De locatie
Cons: vriendelijker personeel, goed schoonmaken, opnieuw behangen
Location: omgeving was prachtig, leuke pubs voor goed en betaalbaar eten.
Ligging geweldig, buitenkant gebouw prachtig! Personeel chagrijnig, bedden goed, kamers slecht onderhouden en oppervlakkig schoon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

really nice in the outside. not so nice room

Posted Jul 22, 2015
good neighborhood. stores are near by but the room was extremely old, smelly and unsafe. the lock was easy to open, just a hard push on the door. the reception people were helpful and nice but the waiters at breakfast time just ruined the morning. I know yoi get what you pay for but i do not understand how this hotel has a 3 star rating. no ac and the tv and internet does not work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 奈良・日本

コストパフォ-マンスは最低

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: ロケ-ション(地下鉄に近い)と外観のみ
Location: ①近くにホランド・パ-クがある。中には本格的な日本庭園(京都ガ-デン)がある。
今回はポ-トベロ-周辺を第一条件で探した。 仕事柄、格安ホテルから最高級ホテルまで宿泊したが、一番印象も含めて悪かった。ロンドンにしては価格が安いのである程度は覚悟していたが、それでも価格の割りに部屋もサ-ビスもコストパフォ-マンスも今までの経験の中では最低。(SGLだったので他の部屋はわからない) ハ-ドが良くなくてもスタッフの応対がよければ印象もかわり救われるが、これまたおよそサ-ビス業とは思えない。 土・日の2日間、トラベルカ-ドでロンドン市内をくまなく回ったので、時間がかかってもLHR周辺のホテルに泊まった方がコストパフォ-マンスも含め良かったと反省。(空港周辺はシャトルバス代はかかるが、それを含めても安いし気分もよい。週末はトラベルカ-ドはLHRもカバ-する。)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Relationnel quasi inexistant. Petit déjeuner décevant, charcuterie dans les deux formules proposées, pas de végétarien. Poussière, taches, lunette des toilettes cassée.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hideous stay :(

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Not welcome at all, no air conditioning under 35 degrees, 1 bathroom for 10 rooms (communicate 1 per 3 rooms). Expensive for the services but perfectly positioned. If that's why they charged that much for me that's called ABUSIVE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DK

Beliggende tæt ved Metro i et hyggeligt kvarter

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Hotellet er godt til prisen. Personalet er venligt. Beliggenheden er god.
Cons: Hotellet er lidt nedslidt; dog bliver det netop nu renoveret.
Location: Kvarteret er hyggeligt og med der gode muligheder for at spise og købe ind. Med metro/bus er der ikke langt til byens andre kvarterer/seværdigheder.
Hotellet er nemt tilgængeligt med metro, og der er gode forbindelser til resten af London. Hotellet er godt til prisen, men lidt nedslidt; dog bliver hotellet netop nu renoveret. Personalet er venligt og imødekommende. Kvarteret er dels hyggeligt, dels er der gode muligheder for at spise og købe ind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester UK

Great location but needs a lot of improving.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Unfortunately the breakfast was a massive left down not even a decent cup of tea in the morning. Room lovely but very small no tea or coffee facilities in the room even though it's part of the executive double. Staff very welcoming and helpful when asked. No wi-fi at all in top rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 埼玉県

holland park駅からすぐです。

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Executive Single Room, Ensuite の部屋を予約しました。 白を基調とした部屋で、毎日掃除もされて、タオルも交換されてました。ドライヤーもあったので、問題なく過ごせました。 朝食は8時からとのことだったので、時間が合わず1度も食べる機会がないので評価はわかりません。 女性一人旅で不安はありましたが、部屋のドアはセキュリティがしっかりしていました。多分1番上の階だけリニューアルされてるのかも。エレベーターはなかなか来ないけど真ん中にあります。ベッドメイキングのおばさんも会ったときは挨拶してくれて優しかったです。すごいお勧めとは言いませんが、旅慣れた人が寝に帰るだけであれば満足に泊まれると思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Urbana, IL

Keep calm -- it's being refurbished

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: location, safety, nice staff, good wi-fi
Cons: Floors are being refurbished one by one. It's a historical building, so this takes a lot of time & funds (it's slow). Looking forward to it!
Location: Great location! Very close to the Holland Park and Notting Hill Central line tube, which gets you everywhere in London. 5 mins from Tesco, Starbucks.
I almost cancelled my booking after reading the reviews. I'm glad I didn't! The hotel is not perfect: it's an old, historical building and the rooms are bit dated (old but clean linens, and the like -- no bedbugs, as some have said, but I slept without the orange bedspread -- just sheet & blanket). The common restroom is a bit disconcerting as well, as there is no sink and the other (male) tenants sometimes make a mess. Initially, the Wi-Fi didn't work, but the staff kindly restarted the modem and there were no problems after that. The single rooms without an ensuite bathroom come with a sink, which is very useful. The room is a bit dated; the walls need repainting and the floor is a bit wobbly; I never tried to close the window - I'm sure it works, though. The staff was very kind and respectful; they also minded the "do not disturb" sign on my door. Overall, this is a great hotel if you want to explore the city and retire at night to a central, safe, and inexpensive room. If, on the other hand, you want the pampering hotel experience (new, plush beds & plenty of space), this may not be the right hotel for you at the moment. However, as it is currently being refurbished, it might very well become this within the next few months.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Der Lift benötigt ein Service, am Gemeinschafts wc fehlte das Licht. Alles in allem ein wenig dürftig.