Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by disappointed from lincs

Very run down

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Words can not explain how awful this place is...bed and breakfast that is a joke....if anyone says what a lovely place this is, they are lying. Hotel inspector is very much needed here....say no more!!!!
1 out of 5
by Cydney from Montreal

Horrible experience,like staying at the Munsters

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: nothing.
Cons: It needs to be cleaner, have private bathrooms , elevators to get into the building, wifi that works ( it only worked in the main lobby )
Location: Holland Park is an excellent location close to the Holland Park Tube and has a good bar resto across the street, called The Mitre ....
Unfortunately, this was a very disappointing experience for me. The place was not super clean, it had no place for the taxi to drop me off, with my 2 huge bags and computer case. I also had to lug my cases up the stairs, as there is no help, no elevator, no sloped walkway to roll my cases up. This hotel did NOT have a private bathroom... I had no idea it was shared bathroom place. The lady who greeted me at the locked door was cranky and dishevelled and unfriendly. The wifi & breakfast was included which was surprisingly edible, however the cutlery was somewhat suspect as they did not look clean. I felt like it was not a B& B but it was a rooming house. I cannot recommend it and equate my stay there as close to staying at the Munsters. The shower stall floor was linoleum tiles that were stained and lifting and leaky looking... quite disgusting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from Newcastle

Affordable place to stay in good part of London

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: self-accommodation almost, not reliant on staff being around
Cons: Not for the price I paid!
Location: Allsorts
Good for the bare essentials
3 out of 5
by Matt from Melbourne, Australia

Good location, run down rooms.

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was great!
Cons: The rooms need to be fixed, bed sheets to be changed and cleaned regularly
Location: walking distance to the metro/ train
The location was great as it was close to many shops and cafes as well as the metro! The rooms were quite old and the bed sheets made us quite itchy! The walls had holes in them and some power plugs weren't even working. The free breakfast was very nice though!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Cons: The premises should be renewed. Lamps and taps should work. Indirect light sources would improve the ambience. Remote controls for TV!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Donna from Birmingham, UK

The hotel from HELL!!

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Leaving it
Cons: Knocking down the building and starting again.
Location: It was close to The Notting Hill Carnival procession which was the sole reason we booked a room.
I have never been so disgusted in my life! When we arrived at the `hotel` we were suddenly struck by an extremely offensive smell of sewage surrounding the building. Rubbish was in front of the building with a full skip and masses of rubbish littered the front garden. The building looked dark and dirty but I prayed that inside would be better,because the advert on the internet claimed recent renovations. To our horror, the inside of the hotel smelled damp and looked filthy. I was thoroughly appalled at the prospect of having to sleep there, but even more so at the thought of having to share a bathroom with the whole of the first floor! The room we reserved apparently was not the room we got. I slept on my coat for fear of catching something from the bedsheets. The bathroom was nasty with lots of mould and the toilet looked like a scene from a horror movie! In the morning, I could not bring myself to eat from these people and the food hall smelled of burnt food and disease. I toyed with the idea of calling the Environmental Health Department because I truly do not know how this hotel is still providing rooms to humans. It is utterly the worst experience I have ever had the misfortune to endure in a hotel and I would NEVER go there again. I will definitely be telling people to avoid that place like the plague because it truly looks like a plague has befallen and ravaged the Ravna Gora with rot and germs. GET THAT PLACE SHUT DOWN. DO NOT ENTER!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I can’t even rate it! Please avoid it!
1 out of 5
by physiotherapist from n. ireland

Week end stay for conference

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Awful facilities, no tea and coffee in room, room very small and noisy as walls thin. Room cold at night and bed uncomfortable as mattress extremely soft and bowed. Shared toilet and shower - not the cleanest. Place needs demolished and rebuilt. No fire advice posters- not very safe in this regard.