Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester UK

Great location but needs a lot of improving.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Unfortunately the breakfast was a massive left down not even a decent cup of tea in the morning. Room lovely but very small no tea or coffee facilities in the room even though it's part of the executive double. Staff very welcoming and helpful when asked. No wi-fi at all in top rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 埼玉県

holland park駅からすぐです。

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Executive Single Room, Ensuite の部屋を予約しました。 白を基調とした部屋で、毎日掃除もされて、タオルも交換されてました。ドライヤーもあったので、問題なく過ごせました。 朝食は8時からとのことだったので、時間が合わず1度も食べる機会がないので評価はわかりません。 女性一人旅で不安はありましたが、部屋のドアはセキュリティがしっかりしていました。多分1番上の階だけリニューアルされてるのかも。エレベーターはなかなか来ないけど真ん中にあります。ベッドメイキングのおばさんも会ったときは挨拶してくれて優しかったです。すごいお勧めとは言いませんが、旅慣れた人が寝に帰るだけであれば満足に泊まれると思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Urbana, IL

Keep calm -- it's being refurbished

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: location, safety, nice staff, good wi-fi
Cons: Floors are being refurbished one by one. It's a historical building, so this takes a lot of time & funds (it's slow). Looking forward to it!
Location: Great location! Very close to the Holland Park and Notting Hill Central line tube, which gets you everywhere in London. 5 mins from Tesco, Starbucks.
I almost cancelled my booking after reading the reviews. I'm glad I didn't! The hotel is not perfect: it's an old, historical building and the rooms are bit dated (old but clean linens, and the like -- no bedbugs, as some have said, but I slept without the orange bedspread -- just sheet & blanket). The common restroom is a bit disconcerting as well, as there is no sink and the other (male) tenants sometimes make a mess. Initially, the Wi-Fi didn't work, but the staff kindly restarted the modem and there were no problems after that. The single rooms without an ensuite bathroom come with a sink, which is very useful. The room is a bit dated; the walls need repainting and the floor is a bit wobbly; I never tried to close the window - I'm sure it works, though. The staff was very kind and respectful; they also minded the "do not disturb" sign on my door. Overall, this is a great hotel if you want to explore the city and retire at night to a central, safe, and inexpensive room. If, on the other hand, you want the pampering hotel experience (new, plush beds & plenty of space), this may not be the right hotel for you at the moment. However, as it is currently being refurbished, it might very well become this within the next few months.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Der Lift benötigt ein Service, am Gemeinschafts wc fehlte das Licht. Alles in allem ein wenig dürftig.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hostel NOT a hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Locality to Holland Park Station
Cons: Breakfast and directions to get there.
As the title suggests this is not a hotel, or at least not the room I stayed in. As the direction sign says pointing in the direction of the building it is a 'Youth Hostel'. At a price of £43 for the night, there's no point grumbling as you get what you pay for. The room was on the 3rd floor and although nothing like the ultra chic images it uses on it's website - at the price paid, I clearly wasn't expecting this. The room was very old fashioned, but the bed was comfortable and in my case clean. There was a shared toilet between around 6 rooms, where the window was always open so people on the street could see you do your business (you could even wave to them if you were in a friendly mood) - personally I'd hold it all in for somewhere safer and cleaner. The bedroom window didn't fully shut, but as it was very hot this wasn't a problem. Breakfast was...interesting, a "full English breakfast" from order to being out in front of you in 40 seconds doesn't bode well. Very greasy eggs and fatty bacon, and cold tea. As it was included in the already cheap price, I thought I might as well, but you wouldn't be missing out on anything if you went and bought breakfast elsewhere. As with most places, like this, you get what you pay for (which isn't much) I'd only advise people to stay 1 night, 2 at the most - if you plan to just sleep there as there's no real HOTEL comforts, it isn't The Ritz, it is a hostel, so bear that in mind. 1 min walk to Holland Park Station for quick escape
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

God beliggenhed

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Fint hotel i hyggelige omgivelser, men ikke så serviceminded personale. Et fint hotel til prisen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Bra läge i förhållande till tunnelbana. Väldigt slitet men rent, trevlig personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
The hotel was exactly what I was looking for. I just wanted a place to crash for the night, have some nice breakfast in the morning, and then go out into the city. The room was great. I had a double bed and one bathroom. I didn't have any problem with the space as it was not my main concern. Overall, my stay at Ravna Gora was pleasant. I would definitely recommend the hotel to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fagersta

Skabbigt

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Oki att det var ett lågprishotell. Men så billigt var det inte så jag skulle acceptera denna standard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

avis peu favorable et très décevant

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: sa proximité au centre ville
Cons: toute la décoration, l'hygiène et l'accueil
Location: quartier de notting hill avec marché non loin, maisons colorés, métro et bus à proximité, restaurants à côté.
hôtel peu accueillant : petite chambre avec juste un lavabo, tapisserie déchirée, parquet sous la moquette qui est craqué, salle de bain très limite au niveau de la propreté (émail de la douche écaillé, serviettes laissées par terre toute la journée, produits vides posés sur la fenêtre...), personnel peu souriant, trous dans le mur...