Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Very convenient location
Cons: New beds, and a shower that works
Location: Close to the tube, plenty of shopping and nice caf├ęs
The hotel was very outdated and needs lots of work. But you get what you pay for!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Wendy from Essendon, Australai

Great location.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, comfy bed
We picked a basic double room and it was basic. Bed was comfy but room was really small. great location near a Tube station and easy walking to many areas. Breakfast was great. Great value for money but would request a better room next time.
2 out of 5
by Abdul from A

Holland park hotel only!

Posted May 28, 2014
I've selected this hotel in the sake of one night work to do in the Holland park area. I couldn't find another hotel in the area. I was in the upper floor, the internet signal can't reach that floor and the left is so primitive and slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nat from Saltburn-by-the-Sea

Ideal cheap hotel with nice breakfast. Great value

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a lovely location and close to the emabassies where we needed to go. Nice (expensive) restaurant over the road and shops etc. Hotel is close to the Holland Park and Notting Gate tube stations (5mins walk). Hotel is a beautiful 4 storey house with high ceilings and friendly staff. There is a bar and superleague pool table and large restaurant area for breakfast in the basement. Rooms need a bit of updating and beds are soft but bedding was immaculate & pillows like new. Enough space & sink was ideal. We slept perfectly & there was hardly any road noise as it's set back about 15 metres from road.No issues with the shared bathroom but ancient toilet needs replacing. Breakfast was tasty - just needed sausages/tomatoes to complete it. I would recommend it.
1 out of 5
by disappointed from lincs

Very run down

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Words can not explain how awful this place is...bed and breakfast that is a joke....if anyone says what a lovely place this is, they are lying. Hotel inspector is very much needed here....say no more!!!!
1 out of 5
by Cydney from Montreal

Horrible experience,like staying at the Munsters

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: nothing.
Cons: It needs to be cleaner, have private bathrooms , elevators to get into the building, wifi that works ( it only worked in the main lobby )
Location: Holland Park is an excellent location close to the Holland Park Tube and has a good bar resto across the street, called The Mitre ....
Unfortunately, this was a very disappointing experience for me. The place was not super clean, it had no place for the taxi to drop me off, with my 2 huge bags and computer case. I also had to lug my cases up the stairs, as there is no help, no elevator, no sloped walkway to roll my cases up. This hotel did NOT have a private bathroom... I had no idea it was shared bathroom place. The lady who greeted me at the locked door was cranky and dishevelled and unfriendly. The wifi & breakfast was included which was surprisingly edible, however the cutlery was somewhat suspect as they did not look clean. I felt like it was not a B& B but it was a rooming house. I cannot recommend it and equate my stay there as close to staying at the Munsters. The shower stall floor was linoleum tiles that were stained and lifting and leaky looking... quite disgusting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from Newcastle

Affordable place to stay in good part of London

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: self-accommodation almost, not reliant on staff being around
Cons: Not for the price I paid!
Location: Allsorts
Good for the bare essentials
3 out of 5
by Matt from Melbourne, Australia

Good location, run down rooms.

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was great!
Cons: The rooms need to be fixed, bed sheets to be changed and cleaned regularly
Location: walking distance to the metro/ train
The location was great as it was close to many shops and cafes as well as the metro! The rooms were quite old and the bed sheets made us quite itchy! The walls had holes in them and some power plugs weren't even working. The free breakfast was very nice though!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Cons: The premises should be renewed. Lamps and taps should work. Indirect light sources would improve the ambience. Remote controls for TV!