Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel had some nice renovations done such as the flooring. Not sure if all the rooms had connecting doors but in our situation the connecting doors were paper thin and it sounded like the people next door were in the same room as us....we could hear their full conversations so no privacy. We had a toilet overflow and no hairdryer but the front desk staff were quick to help. The mattress had a pillow soft top but the springs felt old and it sagged. The breakfast was good if you like bread products and pastries/sweets but could have some more healthy food (yogurt, more furit etc.).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

nice hotel close to the highway

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: everything
wow.nice room,just remodelled.very clean,great beds a tv remote that actually worked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to from highway. Nice breakfast.
Cons: I'm big on breakfast. If there were more selections that would have been better.
Location: Don't know. Just stayed while traveling.
Stopped while traveling from Wisconsin to South Carolina. We had our dogs with and they allowed them at the hotel. Very nice accommodations and clean considering there were a lot of people with pets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kitchener, Canada

Nice clean hotel,close to I75

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Staff very friendly
On the way home from Florida,stopped over nite..Reasonable rates..very accommodating for small pet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Everything was good. Left early before breakfast so not sure how that was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NW Ohio

great place after traveling all day

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Staff, Cleanliness, Value
Made reservation online. Great price, clean, staff very friendly and good breakfast selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Clean and fresh rooms.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Nice hotel right off I-75 and Cheddars very close- excellent place to dine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strictly utilitarian

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Clean. Cheap.
Cons: Breakfast, bath accessories. Hang a picture on the wall for pete's sake.
Location: Our room faced the highway, which didn't bother us. But if you are bothered by noise, ask for a room that isn't facing 75.
Not sure why this has gotten such high ratings. It was clean and serviceable for a 1 night stay, but nothing special. Beds were on the soft side. Toiletries were bare bones, just a bar of soap and 2 packages (like ketchup packages) of shampoo. Bath towels were little more than face cloths, and only 2 were in the room. Breakfast was also the least they could get away with. Toast, bagels, corn flakes, OJ - the usual suspects.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Conniefrom Toledo, Ohio

Red Roof Inn a great place to stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were driving from Treasure Island, St Petersburg, Florida in the way to Toledo, Ohio. We got in quite late and left early morning. We were very impressed with the continental breakfast. It was enough to keep us full all the day. The room was very clean, great comfortable beds and overall a wonderful accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Texas bound

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place very affordable