Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Recently refurbished to a high standard. Outward appearance not that impressive but don't let that put you off. Once inside, friendly welcome and really accommodating. Arrived very early before reasonable check in time which was no problem, happy to look after our bags as we head into town. Arrived back early evening, bags in room which was spotless and very well equipped. Huge shower, fridge freezer, microwave and plenty of tea and coffee. Huge bed very comfortable with plenty of covers and pillows for flexibility. Sound nights sleep and booked breakfast time of 09-30 due to small dining room. Full English served to very high standard and as with everything else, spotless cleanliness and great service. Reluctant to stay anywhere else in London from now on. Above all this place is friendly, smart, clean, well equipped and definitely worth a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Well situated for Oxford Street and the British Museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom worcester

great position to get to the theater and the west

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: on arriving at our hotel early we were glad to find out our room was ready for us and was able to go straight out exploring food was great to
Cons: nothing found them very obliging and very help full
Location: was set in a great position able to walk from euston station and to walk down to the west end had a great time
took our granddaughter down for her 18th birthday it was her first venture down London and was well impressed with all we have seen hotel great watched a fantastic show down the west end took the tube to the national museum then a great time in the rain forest cafe and a great walk all round the London eye and Buckingham palace had a great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Östersund, Sweden

Bra hotell nära till shopping, Oxford Street mm.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Frukosten var suverän, full English breakfast!!
Cons: Sätt upp fler hyllor och krokar i badrummen.
Litet hotell med inte så stora rum men med bra sängar.Trevlig och serviceminded personal speciellt vid frukosten. Nära till bra shopping på Oxford Street, gångavstånd till Covent Garden. Tre kvarter till en gata - Charlotte Street - med många restauranger.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hastings

Handy for getting around

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient situation to get around town.
Cons: Some more storage space in the room.
Location: Location was fine. The tube and buses are close by, to get wherever you want to go.
We had a basement room ( same level as the dining room), which was fine, as there was no street noise. The room and facilities were fine and clean. Just lacked storage space in the room as there were no drawers to put things in. It was OK staying for one night, as storage did not matter too much. Breakfast was fresh and good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amyfrom Gateshead

Nice stay

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice and clean, I had a double bed and kept rolling into the middle, ( mattress could do with a flip over or a new one ) breakfast next morning was nice but rather on the child portion size. Apart from that it was a nice clean, friendly hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Despite the room being classified as an executive room. It was like living in a sardine can. All the luxuries of a microwave and a fridge could have been sacrificed for a set of drawers to put your clothes in. We had to go around London carrying my undies with me in a rucksack. Breakfasts were designated a start time for both days. Every day we had to wait until space was available. Very ,Very poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

peersonnel acceuillant...mais environement bruyant

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Acceuil et disponibilité
Cons: confort, propreté et double vitrage (pr les chambres sur rue).
Location: restaurant asiatique trés bien à proximité...
Facile d'écces depuis la gare. proche centre ville. Personnel acceuillant et arrangeant (consigne valise). Seuls problèmes...la qualité de la literie pas top et le brui au top (il existe bien 2 vitres, mais ce n'est pas du double vitrage!).
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

tiny rooms

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: size of rooms
Location: Bloomsbury things.
Well located hotel, room clean. But the room was tiny, no room for suitcases. bathroom ditto.