Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Beautiful facility!!!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Loved my suite, staff was fabulous, complimentary breakfast was superb. Close to several attractions, restaurants and pubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, great price!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The room was large, having a full kitchen was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious suite and fantastic extras

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Room was large and clean. A little stuffy but turned the ac on for a minute and it was fine. The free breakfast is very busy but great selection of food (perfect if travelling with kids). We stayed just one night so didn't attend any of the free dinners or use the free grocery delivery available but I think it would be great for extended stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Distance to the University.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Great part of the City. I was not worried about going out to the car.
Cons: Maybe a little earlier check-in
Location: The University it super close.
There was hardly any noise. I was there for a very stressful 2 day exam at the University. So the less noise the better. Everything was so clean. Spotless. I stayed in a room that has a living room and kitchen. The kitchen was so spotless. Very clean kitchen, microwave, stove, dishwasher, fridge. Just perfect. If I ever go back to london, this is the place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from vancouver

nice hotel good for family

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: good for family
good stuff and nice room. Our family has had a wonderful time in it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Space was GREAT Large space, divided room and living room
it was great to stay with them i was staying at 1king 1sofa bed it had large space and 1room and living room was divided so my parents stayed in bedroom and i was staying at living room. also it has great kitchen too I loved it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WIndsor

Good location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: Renovation of rooms
Old and run down, could use a complete renovation. The rooms have seen better days and the overall look of the interior and exterior was dirty and old
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good hotel but questionable guests

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Nicely appointed rooms. Good size. Reasonably priced.
Cons: Noisy guests.
This was my first time at this hotel, which I decided to try out based on other Expedia reviews. I was only staying one night (Agust 16th) and was looking for a quiet, reasonably priced, comfortable hotel in downtown London. Everything was fine until about 8:00 pm. Then the "fun" started. Seems several rooms on the floor were gearing up for party time. The sounds of yelling in the halls, boisterous conversations, laughing, singing, banging doors, obscenities, fighting and arguing all drifted into my room. I put my ear phones on and watched a movie. That worked for a while, but every once in a while I could still hear a blood curdling scream. By 9:30 I decided I had had enough. Called down to the front desk to advise them of the problem and was told that they could not take formal noise complaints until 11:00 pm but they would call the guests in the room. OK I said, but at least ask them to also close their door (it was propped open). Things quieted down a bit but by 10:30 a fight broke out in the hall. When it subsided, I ventured into the hall. Now it seemed several rooms were in "party mode". This is nuts - I have never stayed in a hotel where the guests were so out of control. I went to the front desk and asked to be moved to a room on a quieter floor. They were good enough to do so...but I am left wondering what kind of guest is attracted to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Maurice, Hotel Management
Dear Martin Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey provided by Expedia. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not a memorable one. Like all hotels we cannot vet all our guests who stay with us, however we do have the capacity to control any disruptive ones. It would seem that on this occasion we fell short of providing a quiet and relaxing environment for you. Please accept my apologies It is through feedback that we can grow as a team and provide our future guests with five star service. Thank you again for taking the time to complete this survey and if I can be of any assistance in the future please let me know many thanks Maurice Plommer Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
It was a very pleasant stay. Very convenient location. Friendly sttaff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Spacious Suite

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The bright, welcoming suite was spacious and well appointed. A little noisy with constant sirens overnight but the downtown location was terrific for getting to restaurants and entertainment without a vehicle.