Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Paid parking provided but with other activities going on during our stay, was sometimes difficult to find a place to park.
Location: Close to main roads. Easy access to 403 hwy. walking distance to downtown. Kampai restaurant across street was excellent for Japanese food, sushi.
Close to downtown and some very good small restaurants nearby within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
excellent stay, comfort lots of space central to downtown'
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Long stay review

Posted May 29, 2015
I stayed at Residence Inn for a week while attending various interviews in the city. The suite was very nice and the staff were accommodating. My only complaint is that I had to badger the staff to clean my room every day - I'm not sure if it's not their policy to clean rooms during longer stays - I've never had this experience anywhere else and it was a bit annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F.

Clean,accomodating and friendly

Posted May 26, 2015
I stayed just for one night with my 3 girls (9,6 and 16 months) and my mom. One of the few hotels I could find that would take such a large group. The room was amazingly clean and spacious. The kitchen was spotless and perfect for our needs. The front desk staff were so polite, patient and genuine. We had a very positive and happy experience here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Very nice experience. We look forward to going back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, New York

Perfect Launching Point in London, Ontario

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel room was homey and comfortable; a nice place to return to after a long day. The location is ideal.
Cons: Bedrooms are fairly small and closet space is limited.
Location: Morrissey's Pub is right next door and is a great place to grab a bite to eat and have a craft brew. A beautiful city park is a 15 minute walk away.
We traveled to London, Ontario for an Irish dance competition and picked the Residence Inn for its location and cost efficiency. As a father traveling with three kids and bags and bags of dance gear and dresses; the Residence Inn turned out to be a perfect fit for us. The hotel was close to EVERYTHING, including the dance venue. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and very friendly. The hotel is withing walking distance of great restaurants, parks and London's entertainment district. We had a great time in London and a great experience with the Residence Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Schools out

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
We were helping our daughter move out after attending school. We had a very nice time,great location, centrally located. We were able to walk to the restaurant for a relaxing dinner and enjoyed a full breakfast in the morning,we would definitely return, and our little dog enjoyed herself as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for downtown

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: The rooms, staff and cleanliness of the hotel. Safety was another feature I appreciated.
Location: Perfect to where I needed to go
Wonderful atmosphere, friendly staff and great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pickering, Ontario

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Location: Stayed for Hockey tournament at Western Fairgrounds and the hotel was close to it and everything else downtown. Lots of food and bars close by.
Stayed with family of 5 (3 kids) for one night. Tons of room for everyone, and kitchen well equipted with everything you would need. Breakfast in the morning was Complimentary and was good. Price was a bit high but worth the money for the extra room with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable, spacious rooms. Excellent room amenities. Negative: the slooooow elevators!