Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spain

Close to public transport

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The room was ok, it met our expectations, as for this price you can't expect great facilities. We had a private bathroom but we had no towels for the shower. You had to buy them from the reception. We were there for 3 days and the room hasn't been cleaned any of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Basic but good on a budget

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Cheap!
Cons: Full breakfast available.
Location: Great food at good price at cafe opposite - doesn't look great cafe but clean and food tasted great! Central location so loads of regular buses.
Easy to find, central location and AMAZING price! When we arrived they tried to charge us extra for a private room as my son is under 18 (age 6). I booked through Expedia and was able to book a room of 4 - hence the low cost. I was highly annoyed as I would have booked more luxurious accomodation if I was required to pay a higher rate! Fortunately the shuffled rooms and were able to give us a room of four but not put anyone else with us, keeping the low price. Everything was clean and tidy. When we went down for breakfast in the morning they could only offer continental, despite cooked breakfast being advertised. They did however tell us there was a cafe opposite. The staff were pleasant. I feel they should inform Expedia that children are only permitted in a private room to avoid this happening again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA

Beautiful Building, Located on Stunning Grounds!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Walking the short distance between Elephant and Castle Underground and the hostel, I was starting to have a lot of doubts not only regarding the quality of the hostel, but whether or not I would make it there without being robbed or murdered. As soon as I saw the stunning old building, modernised by the coloured light splashing against the facade, my opinion changed dramatically. A quick walk past the beautifully maintained garden, and I entered a modern foyer buzzing with other young travellers. Although the facilities in room are limited (shared bathrooms), the dining area, TV room and common areas easily met our needs. Excellent value for money, very close to transport to both Heathrow Airport and Central London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great for a quick inexpensive night in London.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Price, cleanliness
Location: Tube
Only a ten minute walk from the tube. Not the best neighborhood for walking late at night but good if it is in normal daytime hours. Everything you need and pleasing to the eye, very clean. Funky in a fun way!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveling for a conference from Canada

Excellent service

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are clean and well kept and the common areas are great places to work at. If you go early, showers and bathrooms are very clean. Just a warning: all amenities are mixed (men & women). While very relax, I found their service excellent: there was 2 school groups (teenagers) staying there and the staff managed it very well to keep everyone comfortable and in good working conditions. It's close to London Bridge (15 min / foot) and Elephant & Castle Station (10 min), which makes it a quite convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by skysportssilly from Cornwall

Hostel with good location

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you understand what your booking you should be happy with staying!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Sanjeev from Jersey

Nice hostel walking distance to Elephant & Castle

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The stay was according to the expectations. No problems at all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Evy from London

The worse value for money

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I called hotels.com to book a different hotel but that hotel was full. The guy suggested a different hotel which is restUp and told me it was cheaper than my budget. I found it interesting got to the hotel to realise it was actually a hostel and i was supposed to be in a dorm with 19 other people. I opted for a private room which was nothing compared to any hotel in the range of 70 pounds and above. Stained bedsheets, no toilet paper or any other toiletries. Disappointment is an understatement talkless of the fact that the staff have no customer service in their dictionary. Very very unfriendly.... I won't recommend this to even my enemy
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Arnold from Canada

Good hostel

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Typical London Hostel. The staff were great.