Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
We had a great stay. We have not been back to the hotel for forty years so it was a very memorable visit and it did not disappoint. Staff on reception were particularly friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Purplegeranium from London

Better than imagined, comfortable and great value

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed, good sized and well equipped room
Cons: No
Location: Richmond is lovely. Great shops/restaurants, Richmond Park, Petersham meadow and Petersham nurseries cafe, Ham House, wonderful river views/walks.
We stayed here for 3 nights - we were having a civil partnership ceremony locally. We asked for a nice room with a view if possible , and that is what we got ( room 268) . Hotels in and around London are expensive, however our early booking via Expedia, gave us great value for money, and a comfortable and well equipped room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ally from New York

Nice local hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
Decent rooms although very small. Great breakfast. Decent bar but local pubs way better ( try The Roebuck) Staff at front desk could use more customer service training. Restaurant staff also. Don't let the hotel call the taxi for you. It will be about five pounds more. Call green cars in twickenham bother are very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: The upkeep of the rooms and especially the bathrooms
We stayed here as it is close to where our friend was getting married. The location is good and close to Richmond Town centre. The reception area was nicely decorated and the staff friendly. Breakfast was very nice although not included in the rate and was still £12.00 with a voucher (remember to get this from reception otherwise they will try to charge you £16.95!!) The toilet seat on the toilet was loose and then it fell off!! The shower just trickled out and had hardly any power to it and the bathroom was not very clean. I did mention this to reception on checking out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorset

near Richmond Park

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: the friendly and helpful staff
Delightful staff welcomed us and we whizzed off to a wedding. We returned to a warm bedroom and good night's sleep - with the joy of an excellent swim and steam room in the morning followed by s substantial breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tommy and Agata .K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than average hotel but decent gym

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Guests have use of the gym round the back which is pretty well equipped and has a pool.
Cons: Bigger rooms, better attention to detail.
Location: About a mile outside the centre but it's a nice walk down to town with a view of the Thames. Those less suited to walking would be better with a taxi
Staff are friendly enough but the rooms are small and nothing special. There was no remote for the TV in my room and it took about 20 minutes of calling reception to get one which wasn't impressive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nikki B from Exeter

Return visit

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2nd time I had been to the Richmond Hill Hotel, so knew what I was getting. It was just what we required and would happily return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nathalie from Ontario, Canada

Great hotel in great location

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The location is unbeatable in a parklike setting. Short walk to shops and busses. Good many choices at the breakfast buffet
Cons: Some rooms on the top floor are not accessible by the lift and no help with luggage was offered by reception.
Location: Richmond Park is 1 min. walk away. There is a beautiful walkway to the towncentre with views of the Thames and a lovely park.
Loved every minute of my stay. The staff was very friendly. Really enjoyed walking into Richmond along the beautiful walkway lined with trees overlooking the Thames. Large room with comfortable bed and light, yet fluffy and warm bedcover.