Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset

Good quality hotel near Richmond centre.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: The convenient location and the car parking. The room and staff were fine.
Cons: Remove the surcharge for a twin room. That's a bit like Ryanair!
Location: The town, riverside walks, the best views in London over the river. Fabulous shopping. Historical buildings, the Green, Richmond Park, Kew Gardens
Stayed 2 nights. Comfortable and quiet. Room rate was very low as we had booked 8 months in advance. However did not appreciate the £20 per night additional charge for having a twin room. Also the car park charge of £5 per night. However as there is virtually no on street parking anywhere in Richmond due to the roads all being full with parked cars this is a bonus feature and the main reason why we stayed there. We were here for a reunion and stayed with several friends and relatives as we had recommended it to them. We had stayed here before and found it good quality and in a convenient location. All in all I would recommend it and will be returning next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Schöne Lage, gutes Schwimmbad!

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr schön gelegenes Hotel. Foyer und öffentliche Flächen sind vor kurze renoviert, jedoch sind die Zimmer und Flure nicht mehr ganz so neu (aber OK) Der im Nachbarhaus gelegene Fitness-Club mit Schwimmbad und Sauna ist super. Umgebung auch seht schön. Frühstück OK, Personal für ein 4Sterne Hotel etwas unerfahren, aber sehr bemüht.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gloucester

Did a job

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Staff and food was ok
Cons: Another bar. We were looking forward to a nightcap but the bar was totally crammed with wedding party at midnight
Location: At the top of a hill so you need to be fit if walking into richmond. Parking in town is scarce and expensive
Staff were cheerful and obliging. room was cramped the iron was chained to the board presumably to stop it getting nicked so very difficult to use
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tine R.from Danmark

Lille velhaverby med engelsk charme - wonderful !!

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jeg deltog i et bryllup, som blev afholdt på hotellet. Værelset var lille, men fint. Personalet i receptionen var venlige og serviceminded. Eneste minus var, at internetadgangen var umulig. Jeg måtte ud på parkeringspladsen for at komme på nettet .... Selve byen Richmond er en vidunderlig og pussenusset lille velhaverby - på den engelske stemningsfyldte måde. Selve området er vidunderligt smukt; - Fantastisk natur med mulighed for mange gåture og rotur(e) på floden samt mange små butikker, restauranter og pubs. Byen er nem at komme til fra London (og fra Heathrow Airport), og hotellet ligger ca. 10-12 min. gang fra togstationen. Dette sted er absolut perfekt, hvis man ønsker at se andet end lige London City. Det var en fantastisk oplevelse!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney,Australia

good hotel,close to bus and Richmond Park

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Grandson lives in Richmond, the Hotel is well located with excellent bus and rail services to central London
Location: Walk to Restaurants and to the magnificent Richmond Park were over 800 deer are located
We enjoyed staying at the hotel. The meals were excellent and the staff friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rigasfrom Canterbury

Nice and quiet

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was as I expected, fits nicely with the surrounding area, it was clean, quiet and good value. Good breakfast buffet. It is a bit of a walk from train/tube station (but you can take a bus from Richmond station).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have previously booked a standard double at this hotel and found it too small. I booked an executive double and it was considerably better (linked to the increase in cost). I am surprised however that whilst the downstairs is modern with clean lines the hotel bedrooms although very clean are looking tired and need updating. All the rooms seem to have stains on the carpets and the furniture feels dated. The hotel staff make up for it though. They are always friendly, professional and smiley!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Uk

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
When booking in even the receptionist couldn't exactly tell me how I got to my room!! It was a clean tidy room and compact. It was a challenge to turn the shower off (not electric obviously) The towel test - big bath towel - second days towel a bit more fluffy and softer than first day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Groovychickfrom Melbourne

Fantastic views of Richmond & the Thames

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had originally booked 3 nights with this hotel and enjoyed it so much stayed an extra night. The hotel is lovely and situated in a wonderful part of London. The views over parkland and the Thames was one of the best in this city. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful; The rooms are of a decent size too. The weekend I was there two weddings were being hosted however this caused no inconvenience at all to me.