Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good quality excellent service

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Service & quality. Privacy, security & quietness
Cons: Fruit with breakfast. Only stairs so an elevator esp for luggage
Location: 40-50mins distance from London so trains, metro & buses required.Nice suburb, shops/town centre short bus trip away. 97 bus stop outside hotel
Reception Staff were very helpful, friendly & obliging, offering to help solve any problems,give assistance ,advice & directions. Breakfast was excellent, plentiful, good choices,served promptly & well prepared (fruit with cereals would have been welcomed though). Room was small but clean & adequate & very quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Room way too small

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: We liked the staff and the breakfast.
Cons: A complete remodelling of rooms and staircases is required.
Location: The location is fine and the No. 97 bus is metres away.
The hotel has very narrow stairs, no lift, a room ridiculously small, shower the same, and toilet so tiny that only a child could comfortably use it. In Australia the cost of such a room would be a lot less. The staff were happy, helpful and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from somerset

very pleasant residential location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: the value for money,is good,as is the breakfast.
Cons: the guest lounge needs to be made more accommodating and less like a waiting room.
from time of arrival, made to feel very welcome. the ground floor of the hotel was very spacious with an excellent dining room. the terrace is great to have a drink and relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2014
Nice welcome. Room was clean and comfortable. I recommend the hotel for a short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou

Get What You Pay For ..... But 5* Customer Service

Posted May 27, 2014
We booked this hotel very last min for a girls weekend away. We got 3 in a room - our room was spacious, we had 2 single beds and 1 double. The slight let down was the bathroom - it was very small, and the celing had mould on. This was down to no extractor fan in the bathroom - although there was one there it didn't seem to work. So we just showered with the door open. The shower was also quite tiny - so a few bruises from hitting arms on the wall / glass door. As there was 3 of us in a room, of a night it got quite hot - it was fine whilst we was getting ready as we could open the windows. However when it came to sleeping as the hotel is on a main road it was too noisy to leave the windows open, and it was pretty easy to jump in if anyone wanted to. I cannot fault the staff!! All were friendly, welcoming and helpful. They offered to phone taxis for us a number of times to find out various prices etc. We also got our 2nd night on half price so really couldn't complain ...! The minor problems with the room were easily out weighed by the staff and the price. The price reflects your room but I've paid more had a nice room but really poor customer service in other hotels...!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from London

Good hotel not far from Central London.

Posted May 19, 2014
The hotel was chosen due to its proximity to Lea Valley athletics centre where a large cycle ride was being organised. The hotel staff were extremely helpful in accommodating 4 cyclists and their bikes and the rooms were of a good size and good value for money having booked through Expedia. Breakfast was good, served quickly and with no fuss. They offered a good selection of items and the staff were very helpful throughout. All in all a great little hotel for the price and I would recommend it
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Everywhere

Basic but reasonable

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was on the small side and so was the bed but everything was clean and worked Great breakfast Lovely staff Would stay again but ask for a bigger room on booking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frqnt travellr from UK

A welcome surprise.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: I was in a single room, but the bed was pleasantly firm but soft. I wondered if it was a memory foam mattress. Television worked well.
Cons: Shower door knob needs replacing.
Location: The Chingford Mount area is very smart. There are good and interesting restaurants a few minutes drive away.
I was pleasantly surprised after seeing the photos on the website. The decor was better than I expected. The room was small but not too small and was on the second floor. It looked out to the rear over quiet green gardens and was exceptionally quiet and peaceful. For any little negatives there was always a little positive. Although the shower pump was mounted under the sink in the room, the sink was mounted in a classic french style mahogany cabinet. The knob was missing off the inside of the shower door making it hard to close, but once shut it was waterproof and the shower worked well. Parking was available on the forecourt. I left before I could take advantage of the available breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good considering the price

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Service, breakfast
Good, not great but good value for money Clean, basic rooms, flat screen tv Good breakfast choice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Railman5 from Up North

OK.....!

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed a week there 1st night I had to be moved due to the room above flooding mine. the staff were excellent relocating me quickly. The general décor of the hotel is one of functionality. Sort of truckers’ quality rest stop over. Breakfast was good and all staff friendly and helpful. Perhaps the owner could plough some profits back into decorating and replacing threadbare carpets. Go with open mind so you won’t be disappointed great location for restaurants. Out of hotel turn right and walk to the shops. Some good ones