Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

In the Heart of Mayfair

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The comfort level of the rooms, chambermaid service, overall staff attention.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is right in Mayfair, close to a number of fun shops. It is also near Green Park and Buckingham Palace. Be sure to have high tea at Browns!
We love Browns Hotel! The last time I stayed here was 30 years ago and it has not diminished at all in terms of service or comfort. The staff were terrific and very helpful on a number of occasions -- getting taxis, giving directions, making reservations for high tea -- and it made our stay so nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect location, pampering by staff!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, afternoon tea, friendliness of staff, room size.
Cons: Free wifi should be faster. Housekeeping service is really good but slow.
Location: Fortnum and Mason, Buckingham Palace, Piccadilly and theatre district, museums.
Brown's is in are at location in Mayfair. It is near everything and very easy to get around. The staff pampers you and looks put for your every need. The rooms are large and immaculate. We stayed in an executive room which had a desk and a work area. The only issue is the housekeeping staff cleans the room very late unless you let them know otherwise. Two days we got back to the hotel at four and wanted to rest for a while and the room hadn't even been started. The free wifi is really weak. If you want faster and more reliable wifi it will cost you dearly. Concierge service was just ok. I did most of my planning on my own. Having said this, we would definitely stay at Brown's again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Walter White from Houston, Tx.

Bring Back Charm

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brown's is a wonderful hotel in a great location in Mayfair. The only negative comment is that, like so many stately old hotels in London, it has lost its way as far as the room interiors. The attempt to modernize falls short and lacks the charm that a hotel of Brown's stature should have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mavis from Malaysia

Perfect Location

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Location is great. Walking distance to most attractions. Staff is helpful although they were slow at bringing our luggage upstairs. In overall, the experience was fairly satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Peter Myers from New York

Quality with a capital "Q"

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Part of the first floor corridor creaks when one steps on it, otherwise to try and find fault with this hotel would be nothing short of an exercise in churlishness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter Cotgrove from Browns hotel

Fantastic hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in most of the 5 star hotels in London at some stage , first time here and I can only say I will be back it's for me the best hotel I've stayed in in London well done to all the staff they make you feel great but not in a make believe way just how it should be done
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shambles from Cornwall

Excellent service very comfortable beds

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Delighted to see that although Browns has been updated, the service is still just as good as it was 50 years ago, the linen and duvets truly wonderful and attention to detail by all staff will ensure a lovely experience. The afternoon tea very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location and service!

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location just behind Bond Street, close to Oxford Street and not too far reached to go to Harrods, I would recommend all my friends to come and stay. The Hotel had a great menu for all day and a very quiet meeting room for business. Also the Spa is one of my favorite in London. The staff was very helpful and welcoming I will certainly come and stay with the Brown's again.