Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marbella

Luxurious London

Posted Jun 8, 2015
We arrived by car to be greeted by John who assisted with our luggage. This was no mean feat as we were travelling to our house in Marbella and the car was laden. Checkin was smooth and we were upgraded to a small site with dressing room and office area which allowed us to store our luggage in the room during our stay for the duration of our 2 night stay. The room was perfect and the attention to detail in the bathroom was impressive indeed according to my wife who found a hair bobble in the shower cap box: apparently a must for those with long hair. We had the use of the House Car for a shopping trip to Selfridges and again for an evening engagement at Claridges: thankfully Claridgrs was fully booked or we would have missed the wonderful experience of Browns. Well done and a big thank you to all who made our stay memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Earns its 5 stars

Posted May 29, 2015
The staff here were cheerful and thoughtful, yet unobtrusive. My spacious executive room was quiet, understated, filled with natural light and exceeded expectations with every need luxuriously met. The concierge was charming and knowledgeable and up to any challenge. You will never forget your stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from München

wunderbares Stadthotel!

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Die Blumendecoration und die absolut tolle Lage des Hotels!
Cons: Quickeres Chek in
Location: Im Herzen Londons, best lage für Gallerien und shopping jeder Art.
Hochpreisig, doch Der Preis lohnt sich! Hohe Standarts treffen auf englische Tradizion! Sehr freundlicher Consierche und top Doormans, spectakuläre Blumenarrangamants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from New York

Brown's Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding from beginning to end. Incredibly attentive staff in an ideal location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barcelona

The crown jewel

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Perfect small hotel central to everything. Wonderful staff and naturally limited facilities but you won't find crowds of conventioneers trooping through the place. F&B are excellent and concierge all- knowing and helpful. You'd have to have mental problems not to like Browns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great hotel in London

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
location and service are perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Forte

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Breve ma molto piacevole,del resto non e' la prima volta che soggiorno al brown's
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Wunderbares Hotel mit Toplage!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Herrlich die "englische Atmosphäre" im Parterre. Der livrierte Angestellte am Eingang der uns nach einem langen Tag mit "wellcome back" begrüßt
Cons: Was total fehlt: ein Aufenthaltsraum im Parterre! Bitte bei Modernisierung der Einrichtung "englisch" bleiben.
Location: Toplage, Punkt.
Hatten normales Doppelzimmer zum innen liegenden Lichthof, ohne Aussicht aber sehr ruhig. Zimmer ziemlich klein und ohne "Luxusatmosphäre" . Herrlich der 5 Uhr Tee, auch das Essen im Restaurant "Hix" war hervorragend! Minuspunkt: Alles was im Browns modernisiert wird, wird ist jetzt im "italienischen Stil" und nicht passend: die "Murano-Beleuchtung" im Teezimmer, die mageren Raffrollos im Zimmer, kein Aufenthaltsraum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo,Japan

伝統感のある英国ホテル

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: スタッフの対応が良い。清潔感。
Cons: PC環境の充実。
Location: ピカデリーサーカスやバッキンガム宮殿に近いところ。コーヒーショップやケーキ屋さんが徒歩圏内にあるところ。
閑静な立地条件と英国の雰囲気が感じられるホテルでした。スタッフの接客教育は極めて欧州風にトレーニングされていたと思います。日本人の不十分な英語に対しても聞き取ろうという意識が感じられました。仕事柄パリへ行くことが多いのですが、当地の一流と言われるホテルより数段階よかったと思います。レストラン、ティールームも古典英国風といった感じでした。ホテルの設備に関しては伝統あるホテルのリニューアルといった感じで、アメリカ風の最新設備は期待できませんが、清潔感は充分でした。難点は、もっともロンドンはどこでもそうですが、町がタイトなため、タクシー待ちがないことでしょうか。1週間の滞在でしたが、高い満足度を得られました。