Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Österreich

Wunderbares Hotel mit Toplage!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Herrlich die "englische Atmosphäre" im Parterre. Der livrierte Angestellte am Eingang der uns nach einem langen Tag mit "wellcome back" begrüßt
Cons: Was total fehlt: ein Aufenthaltsraum im Parterre! Bitte bei Modernisierung der Einrichtung "englisch" bleiben.
Location: Toplage, Punkt.
Hatten normales Doppelzimmer zum innen liegenden Lichthof, ohne Aussicht aber sehr ruhig. Zimmer ziemlich klein und ohne "Luxusatmosphäre" . Herrlich der 5 Uhr Tee, auch das Essen im Restaurant "Hix" war hervorragend! Minuspunkt: Alles was im Browns modernisiert wird, wird ist jetzt im "italienischen Stil" und nicht passend: die "Murano-Beleuchtung" im Teezimmer, die mageren Raffrollos im Zimmer, kein Aufenthaltsraum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo,Japan

伝統感のある英国ホテル

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: スタッフの対応が良い。清潔感。
Cons: PC環境の充実。
Location: ピカデリーサーカスやバッキンガム宮殿に近いところ。コーヒーショップやケーキ屋さんが徒歩圏内にあるところ。
閑静な立地条件と英国の雰囲気が感じられるホテルでした。スタッフの接客教育は極めて欧州風にトレーニングされていたと思います。日本人の不十分な英語に対しても聞き取ろうという意識が感じられました。仕事柄パリへ行くことが多いのですが、当地の一流と言われるホテルより数段階よかったと思います。レストラン、ティールームも古典英国風といった感じでした。ホテルの設備に関しては伝統あるホテルのリニューアルといった感じで、アメリカ風の最新設備は期待できませんが、清潔感は充分でした。難点は、もっともロンドンはどこでもそうですが、町がタイトなため、タクシー待ちがないことでしょうか。1週間の滞在でしたが、高い満足度を得られました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

In the Heart of Mayfair

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The comfort level of the rooms, chambermaid service, overall staff attention.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is right in Mayfair, close to a number of fun shops. It is also near Green Park and Buckingham Palace. Be sure to have high tea at Browns!
We love Browns Hotel! The last time I stayed here was 30 years ago and it has not diminished at all in terms of service or comfort. The staff were terrific and very helpful on a number of occasions -- getting taxis, giving directions, making reservations for high tea -- and it made our stay so nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Perfect location, pampering by staff!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, afternoon tea, friendliness of staff, room size.
Cons: Free wifi should be faster. Housekeeping service is really good but slow.
Location: Fortnum and Mason, Buckingham Palace, Piccadilly and theatre district, museums.
Brown's is in are at location in Mayfair. It is near everything and very easy to get around. The staff pampers you and looks put for your every need. The rooms are large and immaculate. We stayed in an executive room which had a desk and a work area. The only issue is the housekeeping staff cleans the room very late unless you let them know otherwise. Two days we got back to the hotel at four and wanted to rest for a while and the room hadn't even been started. The free wifi is really weak. If you want faster and more reliable wifi it will cost you dearly. Concierge service was just ok. I did most of my planning on my own. Having said this, we would definitely stay at Brown's again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Walter Whitefrom Houston, Tx.

Bring Back Charm

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brown's is a wonderful hotel in a great location in Mayfair. The only negative comment is that, like so many stately old hotels in London, it has lost its way as far as the room interiors. The attempt to modernize falls short and lacks the charm that a hotel of Brown's stature should have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mavisfrom Malaysia

Perfect Location

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Location is great. Walking distance to most attractions. Staff is helpful although they were slow at bringing our luggage upstairs. In overall, the experience was fairly satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Peter Myersfrom New York

Quality with a capital "Q"

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Part of the first floor corridor creaks when one steps on it, otherwise to try and find fault with this hotel would be nothing short of an exercise in churlishness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter Cotgrovefrom Browns hotel

Fantastic hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in most of the 5 star hotels in London at some stage , first time here and I can only say I will be back it's for me the best hotel I've stayed in in London well done to all the staff they make you feel great but not in a make believe way just how it should be done