Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO USA

Awesome Hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The staff was amazingly professional and helpful. If you ask for directions, they take you to your destination, not just point. And it was clean!
Cons: Find a way for the hairdryer to work in the bathroom, as well as a woman's curling iron.
Location: The Underground stop is literally 1 minute away. Cabs readily available and the bus stop about a two minute walk.
I was looking for a 5 Star hotel in London and randomly picked Rosewood. WOW, I was so lucky! This place was awesome and more than exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Gorgeous, stylish, classy

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Very close to British Museum, many pubs...it's a great place.
All things equal this is the place to stay in London! Feet from the Holborn tube and in a great part of town. The hotel itself is amazing, the rooms leave nothing to be desired, the Scarfes Bar is an awesome spot, the endless first edition books everywhere purchased from Portobello Market, the fireplace, the whisky selection...fantastic. Bed is extremely comfortable. Was in a Grand Premier room - was well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great common space, room eh

Posted Jul 5, 2015
For the price, one deserves a bit more from the room. But the hotel lobby, bar, restaurant was top notch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 秋田県

駅に近く、便利。

Posted Jun 5, 2015
ホルボーン駅に近く、大変便利でした。スタッフの方も親切で、部屋も清潔。トイレの水圧が弱いと口コミにありましたが、私たちの部屋はその心配はなく、大変快適に過ごせました。ベットも眠りやすく、疲れがとれました。部屋にある紅茶とエスプレッソマシンのエスプレッソはとても美味しく、カフェに行かずとも良いくらいです。 窓の景色は工事中でしたが、日中は外出しておりますし、音も気にはなりませんでした。 ホテルとは別に、私の場合は、硬水の為か、シャンプーをした後の感じがしっくりきませんでした。気になる場合は、ご自身のシャンプーを持参なさったほうがよいかと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Best of London

Posted May 29, 2015
I've had the privledge of staying in some of the best hotels in the world. Rosewood is one of the best it terms of class, style, and service. It's my new go to spot in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from toronto

nicest hotel i've ever stayed in

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: cheaper
Location: easy to get around anywhere, great local shopping, walking distance to most restaurants
this place is amazing. amazing bar, amazing food, beautiful clean rooms, great decor, a relentlessly helpful staff, and the location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Sehr gutes Hotel in guter Lage!

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Ein sehr schönes Gebäude, alles ist sehr gepflegt!
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich nähe der U-Bahn Haltestelle Holborn, dort verkehren die Central und Piccadilly Line.
Sehr guter Service! Die Zimmer sind sauber und frisches Wasser steht im Zimmer zur Verfügung. Wer Bedarf hat, deutsches Fernsehen ist in der Senderliste vorhanden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torino

"Wonderful Hotel"

Posted May 7, 2015
Un Hotel meraviglioso...situato in un palazzo imponente che non puoi far a meno di notare e che ti lascia a bocca aperta per la sua bellezza architettonica. Internamente raffinato, elegante, lussuoso, cool, mantenendo comunque una sua spiccata connotazione British. Abbiamo soggiornato per tre notti in tre (2 adulti ed un bambino di 10 anni) in una Executive Room con 2 letti matrimoniali doppi, camera spaziosa, ben arredata, con tutti i confort. Il personale dell'Hotel molto gentile, disponibile senza mai essere invadente. La location ottima in una bella zona tranquilla e commerciale, a 150 metri la metropolitana dalla quale si diramano le principali linee che in un paio di fermate ti portano in pieno centro....che dire...se non ..."Wonderful"...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shan from Austin, Texas, USA

Absolutely great hotel

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
I booked the Rosewood because it had great reviews and said that they had some of the largest standard rooms in central London. All of the positive feedback about this hotel is absolutely true. This is one of the nicest hotels that I have ever stayed in and the price I got through hotels.com was really competitive. If you're willing to spend ~$300 a night for a room in London and you have flexibility in your budget, it's totally worth it to book this place for $360--420 a night. The hotel is pristine, the rooms are spacious and the hotel is on the same block as the Holborn station on the Piccadilly Line which runs to Heathrow airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cecilia from Chicago

A Bed of Roses

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Rose petals and champagne awaited us. What more need I say?