Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bearsden

Faultless

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: I am sure if you looked hard enough you might find something- I couldn't.
Location: Covent Garden, Soho, easy underground access everywhere else.
As you turn through the entrance gates from Holburn Road you get your first glimpse of the hotel's facade before you are in the courtyard of a small oasis in the middle of bustling London. A chipper young chap dressed in New England/Ralph Lauren attire greets you warmly and shows you to the reception desk where the staff are dressed more formally but are no less friendly. Your reservation is dealt with efficiently and you are directed to your room with its fresh decor. The bed is especially comfortable. Breakfast in the Holburn Grill the following morning is complimentary thanks to Expedia Elite. It is reminiscent of a Boston diner and the food is a perfect start to the day. Unlike many top class hotels the breakfast is busy with hotel guests and locals, a testament to the quality. The hotel bar, Scarfe's, was similar. Not the usual tumbleweed hotel bar but a buzzing night spot full of locals with a live Jazz band each evening of our stay. When our stay was over we stood in the courtyard and asked for a taxi to the train station but on overhearing our request the hotel driver told us to hop in to the hotel's Jag and he drove us to the station. The hotel sent us a customer satisfaction survey after our stay asking us, amongst other things, to recommend a member of staff. They were all excellent we told them. Faultless? Try it and see for yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Loved this hotel. Stayed for 7 nights and the staff were great. The bar and restaurants were nice. I would recommend this hotel for any business traveler as the bar and restaurants were filled with business professionals. Tube station was less then 5 minute walk and Convent Garden was about 15 minutes. I will return to this hotel next time I am in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful decor throughout

Posted Nov 1, 2014
This hotel is an ideal choice if you want to stay at a comfortable yet stylish hotel close to the underground and high street eateries. Close to the theatre district, everything else is a walk away. Staff are very helpful and the bar has a great roaring fire and ambience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palo Alto, CA

Great hotel in nice part of London. Next to the U.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Everything was "spot on". Large recently renovated rooms, great hopping bar, decor very impressive. Did not try restaurant or exercise area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Luxury and opulence in a Central London hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
From the minute we arrived we were blown away by the impeccable but extremely warm service. I travel a lot to London and it doesn't get better than this! The hotel is conveniently located to the tube station, shopping and sites etc. We felt so pampered and special, the spa in the hotel is world class and a must try as well. I definitely have to say everything about the hotel exceeded my expectations and will definitely keep coming back to this one! It was one of the best experiences I have ever had and I am definitely quite sad to be home now. Anyone looking for an exceptional hotel should stay at the Rosewood London
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasow

Disappointing stay.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The Spa was wonderful.......
Cons: The ambience of the bedrooms.
Location: Very well situated for most attractions in central London.
This was a birthday treat for my daughter. On arrival our room was set up for 2 guests....there were 3 of us, it took 90 mins to bring the additional items required for 3 people, these items arrived in dribs and drabs. The room was not big enough for 3 in my opinion. The decor in the rooms was very stark, no wall art at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albaghli

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Nice Hotel, Clean, Amazing Service Large Room Good Location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cedar rapids, Ia

Luxury hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Top notch in every way. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy upscale hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The best service imaginable by the sharpest staff. Concierge helped purchase tickets for trains and tours to make my life easier. Hotel's restaurant is excellent, great ambiance and staffed by a terrific manager. My wife and I closed the Scarfes bar down each night. Can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alberta

Location and service were great.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: We loved the service, the courtyard and the location.
Cons: Provide 2 comfortable seats and 2 good reading lights.
Location: Close to the theatre area, the markets and the river.
Impeccable service. Great location. Our room was ideal for a solo traveller. Only one comfortable chair. One reading light was stellar and the other was merely adequate.