Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Fantastic stay!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Was fantastic in every way...no complaints at all...Room was spacious and comfortable with great amenities and no troubles at all. Staff were super helpful and really gave the 5-star treatment. We booked a babysitter through the hotel as well for one evening, and were pleased. The whole atmosphere is totally top-notch, with a great lobby and a couple of good restaturants / bars on site that seem to pull a local business dinner and night-out crowd, which is a good sign usually. The location is a busy high street just east of Holborn station, and really all within maybe 20 minutes' walking you can reach Covent Garden, Leicester Sq and Chinatown to the west, or the British Museum to the north, or St. Paul's the the east, or the river to the south. I think there are other competing top hotels in London with bigger brand-names (which they charge you for) but Rosewood was as good or better than all of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hongkong

Great hotel is at the centre of London

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I love this hotel because the hotel is only a min away from the tube. There are supermarkets,McDonalds, Korean restaurants or even a 24 hrs coffee shop nearby the hotel. If you are lazy to walk out of your room , you can just order the 24hr room services as there are great variety of food on the menu. Not only the room service is 24hr even their gym is 24/7. I would higher recommend to anyone who is willing to pay for such a wonderful hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, Australia

Great location and Excellent services

Posted Jul 25, 2014
The hotel is in a Great location , and staffs are efficient, friendly and very helpful, excellent services ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Very elegant. Nice to have 2 restaurants to choose

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: courtyard, lobby and staff. Also enjoyed candy dishes outside elevators. awesome fitness center, five star
greatly enjoyed the experience. Extremely professional staff. amazing courtyard and lobby area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent location and GREAT staff

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The staff and the location. The rooms were beautiful and very clean.
Location: Location was near the Metro (underground) station, restaurants, convenience stores and close to some of the major sights.
We recently stayed at this hotel in London for 11 nights and had such a great memorable experience from the time we checked in to when we checked out. The staff at Rosewood were so welcoming and very attentive to our needs. By staff, I mean everyone that we came in contact with (Check in staff, concierge, room service staff, chambermaids and the doormen) were all excellent. We couldn't have had a better experience. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel if you're staying in London. Metro station is nearby and convenience stores and restaurants are also in walking distance to the hotel. The sights are not too far away, but just enough to get away from the crowds. Perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with attention to detail

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: This hotel has an old world charm with modern conveniences. It has a nice mixture of formality, tradition with friendly modern ease
Cons: The bathrooms were a letdown in the sense that the shower was over the bath, and difficult to step up into and out of. Disappointing for five star
My sister and I stayed for five nights and loved every minute of it. The room was a generous size by London standards and the beds were so comfortable with sumptuous linen and quality tea, coffee making facilities and condiments for the bathroom The gym was well equipped and it was a nice touch providing fruit and water jugs with lemon and cucumber slices.. Each morning bowls of apples were placed around each floor and changed after lunch to bowls of chocolate and then again at night to lit candles. The lobby area had many interesting sculptures and quirky things enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B from Vancouver, BC

Great hotel, superb service and facilities!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Really enjoyed the facilities, the special touches, attentiveness and professionalism of staff, and the great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Very satisfied overall. Style is great and staff was superb. Love it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from California

This is a very upscale old world type luxury hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: It was available and close to our train station.
Cons: It was perfect and so was the staff. Very nice and gracious staff.
Location: Near the British Museum and close to bus and tube stations and Central London and all its attractions.
We needed a room for just one night due to a booking issue. We discovered this hotel and booked a room. We arrived late in the evening and departed early in the morning so we did not have the time to check out the amenities but from our short experience, this would be a wonderful place to stay a week and explore London. Very luxurious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Breana

Good not great

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Concierge effort
We booked a larger room months in advance - not available for some reason when we checked in, so we were given two smaller adjoining rooms. Their solution was fine, but raises the question why it occurred in the first place. The location is first rate for London. The staff was very nice, but came up short on numerous occasions. For example, we asked for access to a microwave to sterilize baby bottles - not in our room, just access. We were told someone would come up to assist - and the following day we carried the bottles down to the kitchen ourself due to the staff no-show. We were directed to a pub for drinks, only to be turned away due to our infant. On a separate night, we were turned away (at the door!) from a restaurant recommended by multiple staff dur to our baby. The concierge service at this hotel is really subpar. Otherwise, the staff are courteous, and you can't beat the rooms or the location.