Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cairo

Nice hotel, close to central London

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable and elegant room. The staff at reception were very cordial.
Very pleasant stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good!!!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Staff is great. Really helpful! I would recommend this hotel to everybody who has a little money to spend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stay at the Rosewood London

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good sized rooms, luxury and comfort. Only downside windows do not open for fresh air and breakfast not included even at £400+ a night. But very nice overall with large smart TV was a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boucherville, Qc

Hotel de pacha!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Un vrai 5*! J'ai été incapable d'ouvrir une porte par moi-même, le personnel est toujours au devant et souriant. Service et propreté incroyable. Tous les petits détails y sont, du lever au coucher et même des attentions particulières pour préparer notre vol de retour. Une expérience à vivre pour comprendre le traitement royal à Londre!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martinfrom Tunbridge Wells

NYE

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Second stay, will stay again, best hotel in London!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Londre DEC 2014

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Séjour court mais très sympatique à Londres. Le personnel est charmant et sait bien vous rendre service à n'importe quel moment. On y reviendra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jane M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montauban

Un havre de paix

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Sa situation géographique , son calme, sa literie d'exception.
Cons: La clim dans les chambres est difficilement réglable . Trop chaud la nuit.
Un endroit très calme et très reposant au cœur de la trépidante capitale. Une décoration très classe, luxe discret, sans ostentation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Exceptional Hotel Experience

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Good location, exceptionally comfortable clean and quiet, great service, easy access to transport. Wonderful breakfasts and drinks at night.
Cons: The elevator could be faster. The bar could have a best bitter on handpump. The parakeets in the lobby could learn the guests' names.
Location: Holborn tube is 300 meters away (maybe less). Busses and cabs go past constantly. Covent Garden is a short walk away, as is Fleet Street.
We stayed 7 nights in December 2014, including the week before Christmas. Great location - less than five minutes from Holborn tube station. Spotlessly and relentlessly clean. Our room was scrubbed and placed back in order every time we left it. In 7 days we only returned to find housekeeping in the room one time, but the room was always cleaned and straightened. Quiet: We were 15 paces from the elevator (I counted) and I never heard anyone in the hallway and never heard the elevator. Never heard another television. The housekeeping staff were silent. Best TV system I've ever seen in a hotel. Perfect service from the staff: At reception we were treated like returning friends, despite that this was our first visit. We were given advice on which elevator to use, which wireless access system to use, and which breakfast room experience we should have. I only found the front door un-manned by a doorman once, and that was while he was helping another guest out of a taxi 20 meters away. I had to print some tickets - the concierge desk made that process take less than two minutes, and when they saw what the tickets were for, gave us excellent advice on lunch spots near the attraction. Smiles all around. Candles lit in each elevator lobby. In 30+ years of international travel I have never seen this standard of service exceeded. Dining and Drinks: two breakfast rooms are available, with differing experiences. Both were good. Bar is excellent, and busy at night.