Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, comfortable good food

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Should provide free internet No need for more info
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Nice hotel beautiful view of Kensington Palace

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Very nice staff! Helpful. Prompt on any requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
This is a lovely hotel in the perfect Kensington location, easy access to everything one wants to see or do in London. My only complaint is charging £20/day for wifi access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stonehaven Scotland

Easy access to buses and tube

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Girls weekend to celebrate 50th nice and relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cheshire

Great hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Lovely hotel, staff very friendly,room service great,will definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

High quality Hotel in Kensington.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
We were located on a First Floor Room with a view of the Hotel Roof Plant; no view of the Gardens. The Hotel Lobby was vey busy on arrival, felt like an Airport Terminal! That evening a rock band started playing at 11.30 pm directly underneath us. I called reception to be told there was a music conference at the Hotel and the band was due to play all evening! On complaining to the Duty Manager, he had us moved to another wing which was far enough away from the noise. He was apologetic and stated that we should not have been able to book during the music conference. We eventually got to sleep at 01.00. By way of compensation we received a free breakfast and complimentary wi fi. We will not be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottish Highlands

Excellent hotel but high charges for internet

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Location and staff attitudes/professionalism
Cons: Internet pricing
Location: Close to parks and all of Kensington's facilities while the City centre is easily accessible
Enjoyed our stay very much but surprised by £20 per day internet charge and £25 for breakfast, with far more competitively priced alternatives available locally their temptation was easily resistable but would have preferred the convenience of "in house" products
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Great location with 5 star service!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Stayed 7 nights on the 7th floor in a King room on High Street Kensington facing west. Other reviewers found it to be noisy. This is the City and it was not noisy at all for city life. Closet space is small for two. We just kept our folded clothes in our suitcases. Next to the closet is the kettle with free tea, coffee, hot chocolate and fixings. There is a shelf of cereal, nuts and cookies for purchase as well as a fully stocked fridge for purchasing items. There is a lovely shower and bathtub with bathrobes, slippers, large bath towels, hand towels and facecloths. Hairdryer is in the desk drawer. Desk doubles as a vanity. They do have converters and adapters for USA electronics and laptop/printer/USB connections located on the desk. The bed was very comfortable. There is a Flat screen TV and an iPod dock alarm clock radio. FYI there is no pool, hot tub or sauna at this hotel. Restaurants are very expensive at the hotel. Good to try once though. We went to Starbucks and Crush across the street :) Business Center are very helpful and there is no charge to use the computers. We really were too busy to stay in the hotel we were gone before 8am and back after 10pm. So for us the bed being comfortable was a priority. Just one thing I need to address and I let the front desk aware. Two days before our departure, possibly housekeeping moved some of our things and I decided to lock everything up after that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Beautiful great place

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The mini bar etc was wrong ! There was a few items missing never check this before but the was perfume missing ! I felt guilt ! Reperorting this
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

교통편리

Posted Feb 9, 2015
호텔도 깔끔. 위치좋고 교통편리함. 출장으로 런던에 왔다면 최적의 장소. 직원 친절하구 조식도 좋은편