Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prince Williams neighbours for the weekend

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Wonderful hotel, wonderful staff and to make things even better we were upgraded to a suite
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Lovely hotel but far too much noise

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Had requested a quiet room in advance and reiterated my request for a quiet room at check/in. We were given a room facing the main Kensington high street so there was noise till 3am and then started again at 6am. Within the hotel, noisy guests walking past our room practically all night. Very disappointing stay especially given the steep price. No rebate offered upon my complaint at checkout - so I had to deliver on price even though they hadn't delivered on a decent stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quasi dentro hyde park

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: la posizione
Cons: cordialita ,in generale la struttura
Bellissima posizione peccato che le camere,tranne pochissime ,si affaccino sul parco. Rapporto prezzo qualità pessimo,troppo freddo e non adeguato al rank
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom egypt

Nice Hotel, with superb view.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: The Hyde-park View.
Cons: the closet is not enough for two persons, specially with winter items.
Location: walking, shopping, Albert hall, restaurants
we spent there 4 days,right location... everything is just around, shopping, walking and dining,even concert musics. taxis and bus. as requested we had an upper floor with NICE VIEW. the staff is helpful, specially the concierge, the breakfast in the terrace is a good experience to begin your day. the room and the bath are not spacious enough, but well furnished and efficiently equipped. we had a night flight, so we had been obliged to a down graded 1/2 price room, for a late check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Friendly staff and a great stay in a fantastic room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom suffolk uk

Stay before & after Royal Albert Hall concert

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: all staff were most helpful in every way, they could not do enough to help us and make our stay enjoyable. Chinese restaurant Excelent.
Cons: A way for disabled people to get to 'upper' bar, i.e. Avoiding steps.
Location: Royal Albert Hall. Walk in Kensington park. plenty of shops nearby
Being disabled we chose this hotel because of its nearness to the RAH and it had parking, albeit expensive. However, from the moment we arrived the staff could not have been more helpful to my wife, who had luggage and me to deal with. They took the pressure off of her, just what I wanted, and were a big help to me. excellent service we will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bournemouth

Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Lovely clean and quiet room beautiful view, food and room service excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Very nice hotel in a lovely area

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: It was clean and I loved the separate tub/shower. Room service was speedy. Super clean
Location: Casinos were in walking distance as well as it was a short direct bus ride to Harrods and it was adjacent to the most expensive homes in London :)
The hotel was absolutely gorgeous and the hotel staff was very accommodating...especially Joseph (concierge) and Eric (check-in). The bus line was right in front of hotel and the tube was 2 short blocks over. There were restaurants and pubs near by as well as a Whole Foods one block over (wonderful pastries). The Park was literally right next door and a Royal Palace (not Buckingham) was behind the hotel. We were there when a President from another country (not US) was there and it was a pleasant surprise. We were traveling with friends who stayed at another hotel and they preferred to visit us at our hotel because of the atmosphere and the hospitality. Loved it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Fantastic view!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were really helpful and so nice. Our room view of Kensington Palace was awesome. Lots of great places to eat right around the hotel.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right next to Kensington Park and the Palace. Just down the street from Hyde Park. Great running paths throughout both parks.
Royal Garden was in a great location for us. We were in London to run a half marathon out of Hyde Park & we were able to walk to/from the race easily. I would highly recommend the Royal Garden!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Great view of the park, and close to rent-a-bike and tube locations for easy access to other parts of the city. I'd stay here again. Sheets were a bit shabby though, and the mattress was soft.