Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute zentrale Lage.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Sauberkeit, Freundlichkeit des Personals, zentrale Lage.
Cons: Bitte Klobürsten in den Toiletten abstellen! Fahrstuhl ist fast überall im Haus zu hören!
Location: Kensigton Palace, Royal Albert Hall 2 Busstationen weiter!
Preis / Leistungsverhältnis sollte an einigen Stellen überdacht werden: Frühstück und insbesondere WLAN (pro Tag ca. 30 € ist schon fast unverschämt!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

쾌적하고 편리

Posted Jan 24, 2015
가까운 곳에 지하철역도 있어 교통 편하고 객실은 깨끗하고 직원들은 친절한 품위가 느껴지는 호텔이네요 바로옆에 켄싱턴 팰리스도 있어요 좋습니다
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton

What a 5 Star Hotel Should Be.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location, service, room functionality, price (for what it is and the utilisation of the hotel's seasonal promotion).
Cons: A bit more attention to details, as highlighted in my above comment regarding the room number incident, would be appreciated by many.
Spent a night in the garden view room, which was of a good size (for London). Functional set up within the room and very clean. View of the park on a cold English winter day is not spectacular but pleasant. Dined at Min Jiang the following day for their trademark duck, meal was nice albeit pricey (as expected) yet service was excellent. In fact service provision is what makes Royal Garden a true five star hotel in my book: you see too many plushy establishments in London these days with less-than-satisfactory customer service and the dedication to details. A minor point that I hope the management could address in the near future: Upon check in, the receptionist who was very professional and warm handed us the room key with the comment 'the room number is very easy to remember'. Indeed as we were allocated to room 444. Yet being chinese we had a right giggle as imagine if we were of the older generation: the sight of the number 4 and the fact that it was presented to us by the hotel (which has a oriental root) as a 'plus point' would cause some upset. You would think they would be aware of such cultural implications as a long established venue in the heart of a capital city...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD 3 NIGHTS IN LONDON

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Stayed for 3 nights between Christmas and new year very nice hotel staff excellent only downside was one of the hotel bars was closed and was not informed of this before arriving and only wine bar open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fitenze

Ottimo Hotel raggiungibile facilmente.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Niente da dichiarare se non il massimo del confort e dei servizi offerti.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prince Williams neighbours for the weekend

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Wonderful hotel, wonderful staff and to make things even better we were upgraded to a suite
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Lovely hotel but far too much noise

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Had requested a quiet room in advance and reiterated my request for a quiet room at check/in. We were given a room facing the main Kensington high street so there was noise till 3am and then started again at 6am. Within the hotel, noisy guests walking past our room practically all night. Very disappointing stay especially given the steep price. No rebate offered upon my complaint at checkout - so I had to deliver on price even though they hadn't delivered on a decent stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quasi dentro hyde park

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: la posizione
Cons: cordialita ,in generale la struttura
Bellissima posizione peccato che le camere,tranne pochissime ,si affaccino sul parco. Rapporto prezzo qualità pessimo,troppo freddo e non adeguato al rank
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom egypt

Nice Hotel, with superb view.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: The Hyde-park View.
Cons: the closet is not enough for two persons, specially with winter items.
Location: walking, shopping, Albert hall, restaurants
we spent there 4 days,right location... everything is just around, shopping, walking and dining,even concert musics. taxis and bus. as requested we had an upper floor with NICE VIEW. the staff is helpful, specially the concierge, the breakfast in the terrace is a good experience to begin your day. the room and the bath are not spacious enough, but well furnished and efficiently equipped. we had a night flight, so we had been obliged to a down graded 1/2 price room, for a late check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Friendly staff and a great stay in a fantastic room