Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by samjoe from Herefordshire

Good Hotel for Visit to The Royal Albert Hall

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: First class service, good sized bedrooms, nice decor.
Found all the staff very obliging, cheerful and friendly. Refurbishment being carried out at present so restaurant is upstairs in the Bar. This is OK but not for a special night out! Convenient for a walk in Kensington Gardens and through to The Serpentine. Plenty of shopping and small restaurants in Kensington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Miami, FL

Excellent Hotel In Excellent Location

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The staff, the comfort, the location and the modern amenities.
Cons: Pillows, free or more affordable wifi.
Location: The pub across the street was great, as well as the restaurant called Giraffe, great food and great prices. Two convenience stores across the way.
The staff was delightful, helpful, and knowledgeable. Our room was comfortable, except for the pillows which were a little to soft and flat. But nothing extra pillows couldn't fix. The location, next to a wonderful park, walking distance from some wonderful places to eat, minutes walk from bus stops and the tube, was better than we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Lovely hotel and the staff are really friendly. Great location, close to walk to tube.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Royal Garden - First Class

Posted Dec 18, 2013
I regularly stay in hotels throughout the world and this hotel is among the best i've stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Ginny from Channel Islands

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I absolutely loved my stay at the Royal Garden Hotel. The design of the room was modern, simple but practical, it was incredibly clean and comfortable, the room service was speedy, staff both amiable and helpful, both the restaurant downstairs and the Chinese on the top floor were great, but there best of all was the incredible view over Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park. For me there was nothing not to like. I'd move in and live there if I could afford it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TMT from Oslo

A great place to stay

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean room, impeccable service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie from Bournemouth

Lovely hotel....

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spacious clean rooms....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: View and staff
Cons: See above.
Location: Reasonably close to a decent Underground Station. On top of a great bus station. Many ok restaurants and pubs nearby.
Not told breakfast was included. Internet price an outrage. Not enough electrical outlets, especially in bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from West midlands

Short London stay

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Close to all amenities, our room overlooked Kensington palace.
Cons: None
Location: Close to shopping, lots of restaraunts, Kensington palace.
Lovely hotel, very clean, helpful staff, a REAL 5 star hotel..if you're in London stay here.