Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edindurgh

Graduation week end in London

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Service, location and rooms.
Cons: All good!
Location: Right next to Hyde park and Kensington Palace. Shops and restaurants of Kensington on your doorstep.
Visiting London for a Graduation. The hotel has a great location, helpful staff (with umbrellas for the showers and sun!) and excellent facilities. The bar and Min Jiang restaurant on 10th floor both worth a visit. Check in and out very efficient, rooms excellent really enjoyed our stay. Thank you Royal Garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class

Posted Jul 4, 2014
A first class hotel in an amazing location. Friendly staff, great rooms and cleanliness throughout
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia.

Great view over Kensington Gardens

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Excellent
Unfortunately I was stuck in a lift due to a peach stone jamming the outer door. This was quickly resolved and there were people on the floor very soon after raising the alarm. Would not take my wife there as the hanging and draw space is practically nil. This did not bother me being alone. Internet rates very high!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay with convenience to the tube!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We found the staff to be very helpful and excellent with their service. The Hotel was pleasant and paid attention to details. Location, it was next to the Kensington Palace and in the evenings the area around it was quiet. It was convenient to the Paddington Station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

London trip

Posted Jun 13, 2014
The hotel was in a great location, close to tube, bus, restaurants and shopping. Right next to Kensington Palace and park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as 5 years ago...

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful and polite and couldn't be faulted.
Location: Royal Albert Hall, Knightsbridge, Kensington Gardens.
My mum and I stayed here in 2009 just after the hotel had been refurbished. Staying here again in 2014 and it seemed totally different. We had two standard rooms with 'queen sized' beds in each although they seemed more like king sized. The rooms were on the small side and functional at best but there was nothing special about the decor which was plain and uninspiring. Very disappointing for a five star establishment. Two people sharing this type of room would struggle. The bathroom was also quite small with a high sided bath that required a big step over to get into and take a shower. Some people might have a problem with that (my mother certainly did) and at this price, a walk-in shower would (and should) be a much better solution. Does anybody take a bath these days in a hotel? The price we paid did not include breakfast which was VERY expensive as an extra. One rate for Continental and another for full English. We ended up eating across the road at Starbucks! Hotel cleanliness was up to standard but truthfully, there are much nicer and more up to date hotels in London to stay at. I was at the Aloft Excel Hotel before Christmas and even though it is further out of the City, I would have preferred to stay there as it is modern, well conceived and has good connections with the DLR right on it's doorstep. And although the Royal Garden is great for the locales listed in this review, it's not the best of locations for everything else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Executive Room For Three Adults Superb !

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Fabulous stay ! Although, I generally stay at less expensive hotels I have no regrets for splurging and staying here. Worth every penny. Wonderful location and staff were courteous and took care of our every need. Comfortable room, beautiful bathrooms. Renovations are wonderful. Love , love, love this hotel !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kimP from redondo beach Ca

Exquisite in best part of city!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised with a gorgeous, spacious room overlooking Kensington Park. The service was great and the restaurants and location are perfect. My only little gripe was their fees for Internet were over the top. Tip: use Starbucks across the street for free! Otherwise this hotel was ideal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great Location, beautiful view of Kensington.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Very clean and well staffed.
Cons: Wifi was expensive. Spa location required exiting the main door to enter at the bottom of the driveway(?)
Location: Lots of shops, pubs and tube very close. Loved walking in Kensington gardens.
Great location, staff are very helpful. Very nice that the hotel had umbrellas to use. The room was comfortable and well stocked with amenities. Enjoyed the large bathroom with shower, soaker tub and heated towel bar. Having turn down service with a complimentary water bottle was a nice touch. Enjoyed our stay very much and would highly recommend staying here to anyone visiting London.