Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Treures Hotel in guter zentraler Lage

Posted Jul 15, 2015
WLAN über 20 £ pro Tag WLAN über 20 £ pro Tag WLAN über 20 £ pro Tag
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Superzentrale Lage, beste Verkehrsanbindungen!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Die Lobby und der Concierge Robert
Cons: Siehe oben!
Location: In Kensington, an der Ecke des Kensington Parks, der in den Hyde Park übergeht
Fünf Sterne verdient dieses Hotel nur in seiner Lobby und im Club Room - eventuell auch noch der Concierge Robert (einfach überragend!) Ansonsten ist das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis - auch wenn London eine der teuersten Metropolen weltweit ist - nicht in Ordnung: Solange allerdings internationales Publikum, vor allem aus Nah- und Fernost, diese Preispolitik alimentiert, dürfte sich daran nicht viel ändern. Ganz konkret: Bucht man ein Standarddoppelzimmer (wie in unserem Fall), liegt dieses direkt an der Kensington High Street, und bei gekipptem Fenster kommt man vor Verkehrslärm kaum in den Schlaf. Fragt man nach einem upgrade, also einem DZ mit "park view", kostet das richtig Geld (also hier rd. 60 €) mehr pro Nacht. Dies ist eigentlich eine Unverschämtheit, insbesondere wir bei unserer expedia-Buchung im Winter um ein "ruhiges Zimmer zum Park" gebeten hatten. Wenn dieses also selbst bei Kunden von expedia, dem größten Reisebüro der Welt, ignoriert wird, gibt es für uns keinen Grund mehr, dieses Hotel nochmals zu buchen! Hinzu kommt: Das Zimmer ist recht klein, die Betten sind nicht gerade komfortabel (für jemanden, der "Rücken hat", eine Zumutung!) - die Frage nach einem "mattress topper" an der Rezeption wird zwar freundlich notiert, aber heraus kommt dabei eine Mogelpackung, eines 5-Sterne-Hotels nicht würdig. Das hätte man gerne mal mit Horst Schulze besprochen (dem Mann, der die Ritz Carlton-Hotels zu dem gemacht hat, was sie sind!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

No free WiFi. Expensive bar

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Beware of you book through Expedia you have not got the free Wifi but you have to pay £5 for an hour or £50 for a full day. Rooms are spacious but not very clean. Beds are good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

No free internet and no spa facilities.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
If only the hotel had free internet then I would have given it a five star. In today's day and age a hotel without free internet is like a hotel without a TV. Also they have no facilities for the spa. No steam room, no sauna, no hot tub. Not what I expected from this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roma

elegante e comodissimo

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: signorilità
Cons: wi fi sempre gratuito
Location: ottima
hotel di classe , camera spaziosa , bagno dotato anche di bidet posizione ottimale per visitare la città , fermata principali autobus davanti all'albergo , vasta scelta di ristoranti e bar in pochissime metri
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

good central location by the park

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: all of it
Cons: nothing
Location: At the corner of Kensington park, so central for all locations. Close to the Royal Albert Hall and the museums.
lovely staff, excellent room overlooking the park, great food for breakfast choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jewel

Posted May 23, 2015
The hotel is next to Kensington Park, lots of restaurants, near underground. Love the window seat with a great view of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Great one night stay

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: I liked my room and the welcome and the speed of checkout.
Cons: You could give me that room every time!
Location: I had a superb Japanese meal at Shaksin (I think!), on Ken High Street and a lovely pub walk between Ken High Street and Notting Hill Gate.
I was in London on business and had in fact stayed at another hotel the night before. In retrospect I wish I had booked the Royal Garden for both nights as it was considerably better and they are comparably priced hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: It was so close to a tube station, Kensington Palace and Hyde Park. Lots of stores and shops very close by.
Cons: Lower the price of the breakfast. It was ridiculously expensive for the continental breakfast.
We stayed for 3 nights in April 2015. The entire experience was great from arriving in the cab to our departure. The staff was wonderful and helpful at all times. Each person we spoke to at the Concierge desk was extremely helpful and went out of their way to give us all of the information we needed.