Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: tolle Lage ,nettes Personal
Location: Kensington man kann von dort aus alles unternehmen
5 Tage London von seiner besten Seite . Es war zwar kalt aber durch die sehr gute Busanbindung konnten wir alle Unsere Ziele schnell und bequem erreichen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norge

Helt ok hotell

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Greit hotell, rent og hyggelig. Ble veldig skuffet over frokosten. 22 £ pr pers. Utvalget var minimalt! Lite å velge mellom. Latterlig overpriset! Roomservice menyen var bra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Yorkshire

Lovely hotel, good location, staff helpful.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Staff great and very helpful. We ate in the Chinese restaurant, had the breakfast each morning and enjoyed drinks in Bertie's bar .
Cons: Beer and Cider should be available in the restaurant (though staff did go to Bertie's bar to get it for us during the meal).
Location: Good for getting the tube (about 5 mins walk away). We didn't really do any shopping locally but there were plently of the usual shops nearby.
Had booked hotel for my graduation ceremony. We got a free upgrade on arrival and had a lovely big room with views overlooking Kensington Gardens (we had already booked a garden view, the room was bigger than normal however). There were 6 in our party and we'd booked into the chinese restaurant on the 10th floor. We got the table in the window that we asked for and the night time views over London were lovely. The food was great,-order the Beijing duck but ensure you give them 24 hrs notice,-it was superb. The tube station was near although to get into the centre you had to change each time at Edgeware Road so allow time for that if travelling centrally to the shops etc. The rooms had a full sized bath and shower and there were slippers and dressing gowns to use which are always handy. The rooms also all had air conditioning and a handy night light so you could find your way to the bathroom during the night. A full sized iron/board could be got from the staff, as could brollies for if it rained. There was a complimentary Times newspaper every morning. Breakfast was also great, although a tadge expensive at £25 (or £20 for continental breakfast). Thoroughly enjoyed our stay though and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cheshire

Lovely hotel with great location.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Tube station very close. Great location for Olympia ( 10 minute walk)
Lovely hotel, nice and quiet and lovely view of Kensington gardens from room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, comfortable good food

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Should provide free internet No need for more info
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Nice hotel beautiful view of Kensington Palace

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Very nice staff! Helpful. Prompt on any requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
This is a lovely hotel in the perfect Kensington location, easy access to everything one wants to see or do in London. My only complaint is charging £20/day for wifi access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stonehaven Scotland

Easy access to buses and tube

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Girls weekend to celebrate 50th nice and relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cheshire

Great hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Lovely hotel, staff very friendly,room service great,will definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

High quality Hotel in Kensington.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
We were located on a First Floor Room with a view of the Hotel Roof Plant; no view of the Gardens. The Hotel Lobby was vey busy on arrival, felt like an Airport Terminal! That evening a rock band started playing at 11.30 pm directly underneath us. I called reception to be told there was a music conference at the Hotel and the band was due to play all evening! On complaining to the Duty Manager, he had us moved to another wing which was far enough away from the noise. He was apologetic and stated that we should not have been able to book during the music conference. We eventually got to sleep at 01.00. By way of compensation we received a free breakfast and complimentary wi fi. We will not be back.