Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Fantastic view!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were really helpful and so nice. Our room view of Kensington Palace was awesome. Lots of great places to eat right around the hotel.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right next to Kensington Park and the Palace. Just down the street from Hyde Park. Great running paths throughout both parks.
Royal Garden was in a great location for us. We were in London to run a half marathon out of Hyde Park & we were able to walk to/from the race easily. I would highly recommend the Royal Garden!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Great view of the park, and close to rent-a-bike and tube locations for easy access to other parts of the city. I'd stay here again. Sheets were a bit shabby though, and the mattress was soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Over view of park

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Everything good however not a smiling receptionist and a little disorganised however overall staff very helpful/pleasant.
Cons: See above however would love to return. Good for romantic time away with a bit of luxury ...large bubble bath /room.
Location: Central to shops/restaurants without feeling busy or crowded due over looking park.
Brilliant hotel with lots of facilities and space to enjoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Nice hotel. Excellent views.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable stay in all aspects.
Cons: Nothing was an issue.
Location: Right on Kensington High Street so well situated for shopping and tube access.
The hotel is well maintained, staff are very good. There are a couple of bars and restaurants within too. Excellent views of the gardens from the Chinese restaurant and garden view rooms too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent rooms and friendly staff.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Rooms, friendly staff at Reception, Berties Bar and Breakfast area...
Cons: Refunds if you leave a day earlier or something in compensation out of good will.
From the moment I checked in, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. I arrived early and the reception staff really helped me to get into my room asap to save waiting around. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The best pillows ever !!!! Location was awesome, right next to Hyde Park and nearby shops at High Street Kensington. Breakfast was excellent and was really relaxing where the breakfast room was.... I wanted to stay there for hours on end reading papers !!!! Very nice. I actually booked on expedia from 29th - 1st August but paid at hotel. Unfortunately, I had to leave on 31st but was not able to get a refund for the last night despite asking on numerous occassions. If there is anyway, I could have a refund, would really appreciate it as everything else was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edindurgh

Graduation week end in London

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Service, location and rooms.
Cons: All good!
Location: Right next to Hyde park and Kensington Palace. Shops and restaurants of Kensington on your doorstep.
Visiting London for a Graduation. The hotel has a great location, helpful staff (with umbrellas for the showers and sun!) and excellent facilities. The bar and Min Jiang restaurant on 10th floor both worth a visit. Check in and out very efficient, rooms excellent really enjoyed our stay. Thank you Royal Garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class

Posted Jul 4, 2014
A first class hotel in an amazing location. Friendly staff, great rooms and cleanliness throughout
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia.

Great view over Kensington Gardens

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Excellent
Unfortunately I was stuck in a lift due to a peach stone jamming the outer door. This was quickly resolved and there were people on the floor very soon after raising the alarm. Would not take my wife there as the hanging and draw space is practically nil. This did not bother me being alone. Internet rates very high!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay with convenience to the tube!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We found the staff to be very helpful and excellent with their service. The Hotel was pleasant and paid attention to details. Location, it was next to the Kensington Palace and in the evenings the area around it was quiet. It was convenient to the Paddington Station.