Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottish Highlands

Excellent hotel but high charges for internet

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Location and staff attitudes/professionalism
Cons: Internet pricing
Location: Close to parks and all of Kensington's facilities while the City centre is easily accessible
Enjoyed our stay very much but surprised by £20 per day internet charge and £25 for breakfast, with far more competitively priced alternatives available locally their temptation was easily resistable but would have preferred the convenience of "in house" products
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Great location with 5 star service!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Stayed 7 nights on the 7th floor in a King room on High Street Kensington facing west. Other reviewers found it to be noisy. This is the City and it was not noisy at all for city life. Closet space is small for two. We just kept our folded clothes in our suitcases. Next to the closet is the kettle with free tea, coffee, hot chocolate and fixings. There is a shelf of cereal, nuts and cookies for purchase as well as a fully stocked fridge for purchasing items. There is a lovely shower and bathtub with bathrobes, slippers, large bath towels, hand towels and facecloths. Hairdryer is in the desk drawer. Desk doubles as a vanity. They do have converters and adapters for USA electronics and laptop/printer/USB connections located on the desk. The bed was very comfortable. There is a Flat screen TV and an iPod dock alarm clock radio. FYI there is no pool, hot tub or sauna at this hotel. Restaurants are very expensive at the hotel. Good to try once though. We went to Starbucks and Crush across the street :) Business Center are very helpful and there is no charge to use the computers. We really were too busy to stay in the hotel we were gone before 8am and back after 10pm. So for us the bed being comfortable was a priority. Just one thing I need to address and I let the front desk aware. Two days before our departure, possibly housekeeping moved some of our things and I decided to lock everything up after that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Beautiful great place

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The mini bar etc was wrong ! There was a few items missing never check this before but the was perfume missing ! I felt guilt ! Reperorting this
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

교통편리

Posted Feb 9, 2015
호텔도 깔끔. 위치좋고 교통편리함. 출장으로 런던에 왔다면 최적의 장소. 직원 친절하구 조식도 좋은편
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom österreich

gute lage, nahe am park

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: lage, gepflegtheit
Cons: wireless lan in gehobenen kategorien meist free
freundliches personal, sehr gepflegte zimmer, frühstücksbufett überzogen und leider kein free wireless lan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ramona, CA

Ideal spot in central London

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Outstanding service, tastefully elegant decor.
Cons: Charge reasonably for Internet service.
The Royal Garden has long been one of my favorite London hotels (this was about my 20th visit). It's centrally located, opposite to the lovely Kensington Gardens, just a few blocks from Albert Hall and a very short walk from Kensington Palace. The rooms are typically smallish London hotel rooms, tastefully appointed in a low-key elegant style. Beds are comfortable, with both feather and foam pillows. Each room features a small sitting area - on this stay, my room featured a raised sitting area by the window, with enough room for 3-4 people to sit comfortably. Service is top-notch, with just the right amount of personal attention. This extends from door staff, to reception and concierge, to room service. On the rare occasion when I have needed something repaired, it was handled quickly and inobtrusively. I have stayed at this hotel mostly on business, and it is quite well-suited for business travel. The desk includes both 220v and 110v outlets, a handy feature. My sole complaint, and it's a big one: this is one of the rare hotels that still charges outlandishly for Internet service - £20/day on this visit, or roughly $31. 10 years ago, this was marginally acceptable; in 2015, it's not. At that price, if you stay for more than a few days, it's cheaper to go to an O2 store and pick up a £20 hotspot - most come with 2-3GB of data included, which is plenty for most purposes. That having been said, I still highly recommend The Royal Garden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute zentrale Lage.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Sauberkeit, Freundlichkeit des Personals, zentrale Lage.
Cons: Bitte Klobürsten in den Toiletten abstellen! Fahrstuhl ist fast überall im Haus zu hören!
Location: Kensigton Palace, Royal Albert Hall 2 Busstationen weiter!
Preis / Leistungsverhältnis sollte an einigen Stellen überdacht werden: Frühstück und insbesondere WLAN (pro Tag ca. 30 € ist schon fast unverschämt!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

쾌적하고 편리

Posted Jan 24, 2015
가까운 곳에 지하철역도 있어 교통 편하고 객실은 깨끗하고 직원들은 친절한 품위가 느껴지는 호텔이네요 바로옆에 켄싱턴 팰리스도 있어요 좋습니다
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton

What a 5 Star Hotel Should Be.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location, service, room functionality, price (for what it is and the utilisation of the hotel's seasonal promotion).
Cons: A bit more attention to details, as highlighted in my above comment regarding the room number incident, would be appreciated by many.
Spent a night in the garden view room, which was of a good size (for London). Functional set up within the room and very clean. View of the park on a cold English winter day is not spectacular but pleasant. Dined at Min Jiang the following day for their trademark duck, meal was nice albeit pricey (as expected) yet service was excellent. In fact service provision is what makes Royal Garden a true five star hotel in my book: you see too many plushy establishments in London these days with less-than-satisfactory customer service and the dedication to details. A minor point that I hope the management could address in the near future: Upon check in, the receptionist who was very professional and warm handed us the room key with the comment 'the room number is very easy to remember'. Indeed as we were allocated to room 444. Yet being chinese we had a right giggle as imagine if we were of the older generation: the sight of the number 4 and the fact that it was presented to us by the hotel (which has a oriental root) as a 'plus point' would cause some upset. You would think they would be aware of such cultural implications as a long established venue in the heart of a capital city...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD 3 NIGHTS IN LONDON

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Stayed for 3 nights between Christmas and new year very nice hotel staff excellent only downside was one of the hotel bars was closed and was not informed of this before arriving and only wine bar open.