Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: It's cheap, it's in a good location. If you're on a budget, this would be a sensible choice for seeing London.
Cons: The staff were generally pretty disinterested. The room was tiny, no more than a double bed and a wardrobe and the bed and bedding could be better.
Location: Circle Line tube station (Bayswater) is minutes away on foot.
Booked for an overnight, wasn't expecting a lot and wasn't disappointed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annafrom Lund

Helt OK

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Helt OK för den som inte planerar att tillbringa mycket tid på hotellet. Rummet (vi bokade ett family room för fyra personer) var fräscht men väldigt litet – dock inget ovanligt för hotell i London. Frukosten var även den helt okej, inget extraordinärt men det var väntat (med tanke på priset). Ett minus var att familjerummet skulle ha fyra enkelsängar enligt hotels.com, vilket visade sig vara felaktigt. Royal Hyde Park Hotel erbjuder inga sådana rum utan vårt rum hade en dubbelsäng och en våningssäng. Detta löste vi dock genom att få ett extra täcke. Området var bra: längs Queensway ligger det ett antal restauranger och det är inte långt till närmaste tunnelbanestation. För den som planerar att tillbringa större delen av sin vistelse ute på stan och hellre vill spendera sina pengar på shopping, är Royal Hyde Park ett mycket bra alternativ.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Klaus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomasfrom Falkenberg

Familjen

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bra frukost för att vara London. Gott om bra restauranger precis utanför hotellet. Smidigt med buss och tunnelbana nära.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sassuolo

Siggiornerei di nuovo in questo hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Hotel piccolo ma pulissimo ,camera cn moquette Nuova e bagno piccolo ma essenziale . Magari la camera era un po piccolina ma per visitare Londra è perfetta, posizione dell hotel ottima , colazione scarsa ( meglio andare al primo sturbucks che si vede ) se dovessi tornare a Londra soggiornerei di nuovo in quell hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Endast läget på hotellet var bra

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Litet rum, hård säng kostar extra att få kontroll till Tv och Ac men du får tillbaka pengarna när du lämnar tillbaka kontrollerna. Dålig uppkoppling på wi-fi. Enkel frukost
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
I really liked this. Very friendly welcome. Small but very comfortable, clean room in the heart of Queensway. Expected it to be quite noisy but definitely not! Would highly recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Disappointing

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Maintenance and customer service standards from management.
Location: There is a great Greek restaurant just around the corner.
The location of the hotel was very convenient, it was quiet and the desk staff were helpful. There were a few issues with the state of repair of the room which was clean but in need of some maintenance (see photos). I was advised to email the manager but the response I eventually received was hostile, unhelpful and stating: "Please take this as a final reply from ourselves regarding this matter as all papers have been forwarded to our legal department ." This was a disappointing end to an otherwise pleasant trip to London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessicafrom Sverige

Fräscht

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
jag bodde på Royal Hyde park i fem dagar i December 2014 med tre tjejkompisar. Vi blev positivt överraskade av hur rent och hyfsat stort rummet var. Förvånansvärt bra för den billiga peng vi betalade. Frukosten var vad vi betalade för vilket inte var så mycket. Rostat bröd, äpplen, te, yoghurt och croissanter. Hotellet ligger nära tunnelbanestationen bayswater och vi tyckte det gick snabbt att ta sig centralt. Vi tog även en härlig promenad längs med Hyde park till Oxford street en morgon. Jag rekommenderar detta hotell till kompisgäng!