Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

It was a nightmare

Posted Jul 25, 2015
I cant understand how expedia allow this hotel to claim 3 stars ranking.it is a fake stars. I cant forget the terrible night I spent in this hotel. From the out gate to the room inside, every thing terrible. The staff ignorant, harsh and to some extent rude. The carpit dirty smily. The furniture really rabish. Very old tv not working. Very noisy corridors I can't sleep because of people walking in corridors on noisy flooring. Moreover it is very near to airport runways so every moment there is a taking off. I tried to cancel after 5 minutes but they did not accept and expedia help lone were unhelpful thy just increase my forestation. Any way I was travelling 10 hours if I could find other hotel at that time I would not sleep in this hotel. Absolutely I don't recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Not very good at all everything was poor Not very good at all everything was poor Not very good at all everything was poor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath

Tired & Average

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Cons: Everything can be improved....
This hotel needs a refresh, everything is tired, to charge less than £40 per night makes it tolerable, anything more than this represents poor value for money as there are so many alternative hotels & B&B's available within a 5 mile radius that offer far better for £40 or more per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Convenient for Gatwick and good price

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Cons: Needs a refurb particularly outside - but this will put the prices up
Location: Close to Gatwick and can be used for parking
Hotel is scruffy but clean, good staff and good price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The building looked nice from the outside
Cons: Pretty much everything to do with customer service
Staff were terrible especially reception staff. Showed no interest in the customers. Room was overheated. Would definitely not go back or recommend to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family room on the cheap

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Well, it was very cheap at £47 for one night for 4 in a family room. Cheap, cheerful, clean. Slightly odd experience, but would use again. Great for a room for the night only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charmigt

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Lite bedagat men charmigt hotell några miles från Gatwick; klart prisvärt alternativ till andra närliggande hotell som Premier Inn och Travelodge, och mycket trevligare. Riktig pub och restaurang i hotellet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perugia

Pessimo hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Wifi non arrivava nelle camere Pavimenti non aspirati soffitti rovinati finestre che non chiudevano ragnatele
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CANADA

THE MANAGER RESOLVED AN ERROR IN A FIRST CLASS WAY

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: The hotel could be updated but it was rustic and charming
Location: It IS CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT
We reserved an accessable room and when we arrived the room was given to another party. He gave us a newer room that was not handicap accessable, but the best room available. He also provided dinner for us plus our cousin who drove us from Cambridge. He handled the situation in a first class manner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Size of the room
Cons: Outside needs a lot of TLC
Outside of the hotel is very, very shabby. Staff were not rude but not particularly helpful either. Room was nice, clean and big.