Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great hotel with very good location opposite Tube

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The comfortable room with lift access and the friendly helpful staff and location. Laundromat just 5 minutes up the road.
Cons: Doona was a little bit too hot
Location: Sight seeing all over London is easy from this location
Had a very nice time at the Rydges Kensington. Staff we're very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Restaurant was excellent. Area has local shops, places to eat and several pubs. Travel on tube made all areas around London very accessible. I would definitely go back again. Good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Briana Hill , Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your great review which you left for our hotel. I am really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, the location just makes it so much easier to travel around London, we so many sights to see which are even walking distance. We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Briana Hill General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location.

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, welcoming staff.
Cons: The noise from others staying in the hotel.
Location: Great walk to Kensington Palace, the Natural History museum, and the V&A.
My mom and I just returned from our trip and stayed at the Rydges Kensington while in London. Rydges is in a great location, walking distance from Kensington Palace, local museums and about a block away from the underground. The staff was very welcoming, helpful and accommodating. The rooms were clean and the daily housekeeping always restocked the shampoo, conditioner, etc. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for our great 5* review which you recently left. I am very pleased to to see that you enjoyed our location, which is great for either walking to near sights or taking a tube which is less then a 5 minute walk, perfect for London sight seeing. We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Briana Hill General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Bed needs updating as really uncomfortable

Posted May 13, 2015
Hotel very nice. Rooms lovely. Bed very uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Briana Hill , Hotel Management
Dear Jo, Thank you for your recent review, we appreciate all comments that we receive. Thank you for telling us about the issue which you had with the uncomfortable bed, we will look into this We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Briana Hill General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good Location but poor Facilities.

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff & good sized rooms
Cons: A hotel Bar should be open all day and better information about the Restaurant.
Location: Close to the big museums and a 2 minute walk to the tube station.
Nice hotel in a good location. Within walking distance of the main museums and a 2 minutes walk to the Tube Station. Quick check in and a clean hotel. A few problems i found was that the hotel bar was only open from 5:30pm which was no use if you wanted a drink before going for a pre-theatre meal. Also the bar could maybe only fit around 10 people in it. I found the restaurant seemed to open and close when it wanted. We had a menu in the room stating we could get lunch but when we went down it was closed till 5:30pm. A good hotel to put your head down in a good location but let down by some poor facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Briana Hill , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. I can confirm we are working on the Wifi issues which you stated that you had issues with, we are soon to be upgrading our system, which will improve the connection and will stop these issues for occurring. We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Briana hill General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

flott beliggenhet, rene og pene rom

Posted May 8, 2015
man får mye for pengene for å bo så sentralt i London, mange gode restauranter og pubber rundt, man trenger ikke taxi. Undergrunnbanen rett i nærheten. Topp hotel, rene og pene rom, veldig god seng
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for location

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: location, clean, friendly staff
Cons: internet connection poor
Location: very close to the Natural History, Science, & V&A museums.
Friendly staff, clean room, good location. Breakfast was decent. On booking, looking at the map I thought it was further from the Gloucester Road Tube station than it actually was. It is really close. Very convenient. The single room was small (but its London so many hotel rooms are small). Only complaint was the internet in the room was super slow. It was only useful for emails. I couldn't do skype, youtube, download a large file etc. The staff apologised and said it was being 'upgraded soon', so it wasn't a glitch while I was there but a known issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stupendous Neighborhood and Outstanding Service

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Outstanding customer service!
I arrived bright and early at the hotel and was nicely greeted form the get go. The front desk staff were all so delightful. I paid a bit more for an upgrade to an Executive Room - great investment - Room #407 was excellent! The train station is just a 2 minute walk and the neighborhood is packed with all sorts of different style restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Briana Hill , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent 5* review. I am really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we provided you with the best service so that you were able to enjoy your stay a little bit more. We hope that we will see you again Kind Regards Briana Hill General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Fine hotel in a fine location

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Location and convenience of electrical outlets. It's also just a block from the Gloucester Road Station.
Cons: Hard to identify anything, since I didn't use a lot of the services.
Location: The hotel is a block from the Gloucester Road tube station. There are good Italian, Indian, and British restaurants and the main museums.
I chose this hotel because it was right at a station on the Piccadilly line, and that was convenient for my meetings and to both Gatwick and Heathrow. I've stayed in the Gloucester Road neighborhood before and have been pleased with the selection and quality of nearby restaurants. The front desk had some recommendations, and they were laudable. The room was large and had plenty of electrical sockets, overcoming a frequent problem in European hotels. The bathroom was also large, with a good shower. The cleaning crew did an excellent job each day. The in-room wi-fi was pretty good. I did not have breakfast in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Briana Hill , Hotel Management
Dear Travelbuff44 Thank you for taking the time to complete this review for our hotel. I am happy to hear that you found the housekeeping staff great and that they did a great job everyday in cleaning your room for you. We are in such a good location, as you mentioned, so close to the tube station where you have easy access to 3 different lines. But also the surrounding area is also great, so close to so many different restaurants, where you can enjoy sampling the different types of cuisine. We hope that we will see you again at Rydges Kensington Kind Regards Briana Hill General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Hotel Breakfast

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Have used this hotel before but was very disappointed to find that you had to make your tea/coffee yourself from a machine. Also make your own toast. Bit of a downward trend for such a good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Briana Hill , Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your review. We are currently going through several changes with the breakfast in the hotel, where we are trying out several different alternatives to match our sister hotels in Australia. Kind Regards Briana Hill General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great Location off the main subway from Heathrow

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Great location, bigger room than what I was expecting. Reasonable rates based on what I would pay in Canada or USA. Quieter neighborhood but you also have access to three underground lines at one entrance a block away, this will get you to pretty much anywhere you need to go with relative ease.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Briana Hill , Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, our hotel is in a great neighborhood and so slow to the tube station. We all hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Briana Hill General Manager