Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Stately, central hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff who go the extra mile
Location: Natural History Museum, Victoria & Albert Museum, Imperial College, Kensington Palace, Knightsbridge, variety of F&B options
Booked a room for a trip to visit family with my sister. We arrived in London early and got to the hotel at around 9am. Even though it was way before the check-in time, the receptionist was very friendly in checking us in early so we can refresh and explore the city earlier. She even went out of the way to help us secure a twin room even though I booked a double room. The room was surprisingly spacious and comfortable. Only teensy complaint was that the view was not spectacular, but the hotel should not be faulted for this. Kudos to the staff of Rydges for making this a wonderful holiday!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Briana Hill , Hotel Management
Dear Yan Pin, Thank you for your great 5* review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that you enjoyed the contact with our friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Briana Hill
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

tatty hotel nr gloucester rd tube

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
On arrival we were told hotel was full so we would be in the basement with view of pedestrians ankles!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Extremely friendly and professional staff

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Location: Very centrally located, close to tube.
The staff were most helpful in providing information about transportation, local restaurants...the room was great and very clean. Breakfast was also very plentiful and good. I recommend highly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Briana Hill , Hotel Management
Dear Dominique, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your great 5* review in which you left! I am glad that you enjoyed your breakfast in The Jam Cupboard restaurant. We all hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Briana Hill General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mkt bra läge nära T-bana

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Läget
Location: Promenera till Kensington Garden
Trevligt hotell med mkt bra läge. Ett halvt kvarter från T-bana Gloucester Road. Två stationer från Victoria station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk

Good chelsea location

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Great location. Quiet, clean room.
Cons: Offer a variety of coffees in breakfast.
Location: Great location close to the Science, Natural history and V And A museums. Lovely eateries near South Kensington station.
A nice simple hotel close to the museums and pleasant are for drinks by South Kensington station. Breakfast was continental . Cappuccinos were extra.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Briana Hill , Hotel Management
Dear Carolina, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Briana Hill General Hill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SYD

Good location!

Posted May 21, 2015
Great location - close to parks, tube and museums. Only downside was Sunday evening in restaurant - only one staff member to manage whole restaurant. With a tired 4 year old - not what you need at the end of a long day. Long waits for everything from getting seated to paying the bill. Otherwise great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great hotel with very good location opposite Tube

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The comfortable room with lift access and the friendly helpful staff and location. Laundromat just 5 minutes up the road.
Cons: Doona was a little bit too hot
Location: Sight seeing all over London is easy from this location
Had a very nice time at the Rydges Kensington. Staff we're very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Restaurant was excellent. Area has local shops, places to eat and several pubs. Travel on tube made all areas around London very accessible. I would definitely go back again. Good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Briana Hill , Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your great review which you left for our hotel. I am really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, the location just makes it so much easier to travel around London, we so many sights to see which are even walking distance. We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Briana Hill General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location.

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, welcoming staff.
Cons: The noise from others staying in the hotel.
Location: Great walk to Kensington Palace, the Natural History museum, and the V&A.
My mom and I just returned from our trip and stayed at the Rydges Kensington while in London. Rydges is in a great location, walking distance from Kensington Palace, local museums and about a block away from the underground. The staff was very welcoming, helpful and accommodating. The rooms were clean and the daily housekeeping always restocked the shampoo, conditioner, etc. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for our great 5* review which you recently left. I am very pleased to to see that you enjoyed our location, which is great for either walking to near sights or taking a tube which is less then a 5 minute walk, perfect for London sight seeing. We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Briana Hill General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Bed needs updating as really uncomfortable

Posted May 13, 2015
Hotel very nice. Rooms lovely. Bed very uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Briana Hill , Hotel Management
Dear Jo, Thank you for your recent review, we appreciate all comments that we receive. Thank you for telling us about the issue which you had with the uncomfortable bed, we will look into this We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Briana Hill General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good Location but poor Facilities.

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff & good sized rooms
Cons: A hotel Bar should be open all day and better information about the Restaurant.
Location: Close to the big museums and a 2 minute walk to the tube station.
Nice hotel in a good location. Within walking distance of the main museums and a 2 minutes walk to the Tube Station. Quick check in and a clean hotel. A few problems i found was that the hotel bar was only open from 5:30pm which was no use if you wanted a drink before going for a pre-theatre meal. Also the bar could maybe only fit around 10 people in it. I found the restaurant seemed to open and close when it wanted. We had a menu in the room stating we could get lunch but when we went down it was closed till 5:30pm. A good hotel to put your head down in a good location but let down by some poor facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Briana Hill , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. I can confirm we are working on the Wifi issues which you stated that you had issues with, we are soon to be upgrading our system, which will improve the connection and will stop these issues for occurring. We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Briana hill General Manager