Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Hotel Breakfast

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Have used this hotel before but was very disappointed to find that you had to make your tea/coffee yourself from a machine. Also make your own toast. Bit of a downward trend for such a good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Briana Hill , Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your review. We are currently going through several changes with the breakfast in the hotel, where we are trying out several different alternatives to match our sister hotels in Australia. Kind Regards Briana Hill General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Great Location off the main subway from Heathrow

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Great location, bigger room than what I was expecting. Reasonable rates based on what I would pay in Canada or USA. Quieter neighborhood but you also have access to three underground lines at one entrance a block away, this will get you to pretty much anywhere you need to go with relative ease.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Briana Hill , Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, our hotel is in a great neighborhood and so slow to the tube station. We all hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Briana Hill General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good apartment for 2 (3) small people w/o luggage.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: .
Location: Xx
Good location. Apartment is clean but very small. No room for luggage. Very little for people. Nice bathroom and toiletries. AC is very loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Briana Hill , Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We are in a great location, so near to a lot of sight seeing opportunities, as well as so close to the tube station. I'm happy to hear that you liked the nice bathroom and the great toiletries. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards Briana Hill General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton ON

great location if coming in from Heathrow

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: location, bathroom was clean and modern, wifi comp, pleasant staff, proximity to tube station and piccadilly line to Heathrow.
Cons: Room was a little dusty.
Location: museums, curry restos, coffee; busy intersection but my room was off the stairwell and faced east over some lovely mews.
close trot with bags from Gloucester Station, and small Waitrose, Boots for provisions nearby. Lovely walk to V&A and Museum of science.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Briana Hill , Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time in filling out a review for us to read, we appreciate all feedback. Our location is great for traveling to and from Heathrow , as well as travelling around London, or as you said when the weather is nice its great to be able to have a walk and see the sights which are walking distance. We hope that we will see you again at Rydges Kensington London Kind Regards Briana Hill General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flott hotell i rolig bydel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Rent og delikat. Ikke slitt.
Flotte og rene rom. Litt trangt med tre, men det viktigste var at det var rent og delikat. Rett ved undergrunn slik at man lett kunne ta seg rundt i London. Samtidig var det mange flotte spisesteder å velge i rundt hotellet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney AU

Service and food was excellent.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The place was close to transport which essentially made it close to everything. Food was very tasty. Awesome breakfast and delicious dinner. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Will come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Briana Hill , Hotel Management
Dear JV, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in our friendliness. I will pass all your great feedback about the food to our head chef, who will be happy to hear that you enjoyed his creations. We hope to see you again soon Sincerely, Briana Hill General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Hotel elegante

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: La posizione e l'eleganza
Cons: Alcune stanze sono un po' piccole
Location: Situato in una posizione strategica. a non più di 200 metri dalla fermata della metro (Glaucester Road)
L'hotel è situato in una posizione strategica. a non più di 200 metri dalla fermata della metro (Glaucester Road) servita da ben tre linee di metro (District, Piccadilly e Central), in un elegante e vivace quartiere collegato perfettamente con tutti i punti più importanti della città (aeroporti compresi). L'albergo è elegante e ben tenuto. Le stanze affacciano quasi tutte sulla bella Glaucester Road. Hyde Park, Kensington Garden e la Royal Albert Hall sono a circa 800 metri (quindi raggiungibili agevolemnte a piedi), il Museo di Storia Naturale e il Museo della Scienza e della Tecnica distano non più di un Km.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Lacombe

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Perfect for close location to an Underground station which has a few main lines. Less than 5 minutes to walk to the station. Cafes, grocery stores very close by. Cute local pub a block away. Hotel was clean and quiet. Front desk staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Briana Hill , Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are in a great location aren't we? So close to the underground, perfect for site seeing around London. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Briana Hill General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Overpriced

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Excellent location, very close to the tube but everything in the hotel was a huge disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newfoundland, canada

Perfect location, lovely hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Perfect location for exploring London by foot or by Tube. Kensington is a lovely area for cafés and restaurants. Our room ws an upgrade to a King Exec which had plenty of space. My only complaint is that there was the smell of smoke in our room. May ask to stay on a higher floor next stay.