Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ankara

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Easy to access central london, very close to under and overground, very very friendly staf. Tesco is under the hotel building. Halal restaurants are nearby. Have all facilities for laundry and cooking, it might be a good choice for long term stay and families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by glyn from Norwich

Nice apartment

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Very clean and tidy place. Only gripe was that they took payment day before I checked in despite booking as pay on the day. Otherwise a great apartment in a good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grandma from Wales, UK

Family stay

Posted Jun 25, 2013
due to maintenance problems the hotel tried to contact me on the day of arrival but because of circumstances I did not get the message until arrival at 6:30pm with my 3 year old granddaughter, my sister and her 2 year old granddaughter. we were very weary and dismayed to hear they had moved us from their Maida Vale site to the Hammersmith site. Their professional response was as good as I could have hoped for in the circumstances and they arranged a free taxi to take us across to Hammersmith and back to our chosen destination on Sunday morning. The staff were helpful and most apologetic for the change. The apartment was everything I expected and just right for an overnight stay with 2 young children. despite the move I would still use them again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by nick

So Quartier!

Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very very noisy, could not sleep at all due to noise from outside hotel and from within hotel. will never book again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX, USA

Run-down area and hotel. Do not recommend.

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Pros: The only good thing about the hotel was the bathroom was clean and there was good water pressure.
Cons: The unsafe neighborhood and the location.
Location: The location was too far from the main tourist areas. Not near a tube station. It is a good 20-minute walk to Maida Vale station.
Bad location. Did not feel safe. We took cabs back to the hotel if we were coming back after dark. It was not close to a tube station. The neighborhood was run-down. The entrance to the hotel was in the alley. We were on the 2nd floor and could hear noise from the street (people arguing) all night long. The hotel is across the street from the train station and we could hear the train every twenty minutes until midnight. No Air conditioning so we had the windows open therefore the noise was more pronounced. There are only blinds on the window (no curtains) so you cannot shut out the morning light. The furniture and carpet is cheap and worn. Few amenities for cooking in the kitchen area (no dish towels, no sponge, no dish rack). We had to ask everyday for additional towels (cleaning service would take them away but not replace.) When asking staff for help, we would receive little or incorrect information.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tolu from Lagos, Nigeria

S.O Quartier Apts.

Posted Jan 31, 2012
Pros: Location, Availability, Comfort
Cons: Carpeting looks old and stained. Also the external entrance was very untidy.
Location: Great
Comfortable and affordable. The location was quite convenient and easily accessible for transportation. Equally the flat was clean and comfortable except for the carpeting which i thought needed to be changed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Punta Del Este, Uruguay

Apart Hotel in London

Posted Dec 18, 2008
If you are looking to stay in a apart hotel this is a good value and pretty well situated. Its basic but has everything you need especially good heat in winter. Has a national supermarket downstairs and train and subway are very close.Good and free internet service but take you airport as its cable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 4, 2008 on Hotels.com
While somewhat spartan in its furnishings, the hotel was more than adequate for a family of 3 on vacation on London. The kitchenette allowed us to eat all meals in, saving the cost of restaurant dining. Near both the Tube and Overland Railway systems, it was conveninet for sight seeing excursions. Only issues were (1) finding it (it faces on a one way side street, about 10 meters from the A5) and was a challenge to find and (2) parking, which is about 6 blocks away and rather pricy. I would stay there again.