Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near Oxford Circus / Central London

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Fantastic location, reasonable price for location
Cons: The rooms need to be updated.
Location: 3 blocks from Oxford Circus Tube station & also the intersection of Regent Street & Oxford Street where a lot of the great clothing stores are located
The location is fantastic, 3 blocks for the Oxford Circus Tube station so it is very easy to get all around London. The rooms as previous reviews stated are tired and need to be updated. It is clean just a bit worn in places. Ask to not be on the 9th Floor they are remodeling the office space below the hotel so it was loud at 8am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Excellent location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Convenient for all we wished to do. Helpful staff and comfortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Good location for London and reasonable cost. Catered to Gluten Free diet needs, helpful and friendly staff
Cons: Improve hours for breakfast over the weekends, tourists like to get moving early. I guide on how the show taps work would be helpful.
Location: Great location, few minute walks from Oxford Circus Underground, Oxford and Regent Street Shopping, easy access to taxi's
Pleasant stay, with a good location at reasonable prices. Not dead center London, but close to the underground taxis etc., that you could be anywhere pretty quickly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Stevenage Herts

Great location for going out in Central London.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Efficient and easy and a great location.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: As mentioned in the statement above, it's in a fantastic location in Central London and near to all the major tourist spots like Regent/Oxford St.
I had stayed at this hotel many years ago, and at the time it was looking very "tired". I wasn't sure what to expect on this return visit, but I was very surprised to find how much it had changed for the better. The hotel is clean and well presented. The hotel staff are helpful and friendly. Check in and check out couldn't be simpler, and the bonus....unlike a lot of London hotels, they didn't ask for a swipe of the card for incidentals or deposit. I will definitely be paying a return visit soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rhysfrom Saudi

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location with very friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great location. All previous negative comments turned out to be true - HOWEVER - overall it was an OK stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Quaiet and clean
Cons: The restorant
Location: Very central
Good,we like famility of the staf, very central hotel by a walk we see the main London atractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Good hotel in excellent central location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location, views, value for money.
Cons: Lighting in the room is very dark, lightbulbs were blown and reception staff forgot to bring us a new lightbulb. Decor is rather dull/simple.
Location: Central location, within walking distance of buses and tube.
The hotel in itself is nothing special really; but it is comfortable, has good views, is good value for money and excellent, central location. It is within walking distance of Oxford Circus and the shopping hub, Oxford Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norway

great location

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Friendly, clean and great location. Nice, but over priced breakfast.