Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Midlands

Good hotel in great location

Posted May 16, 2015
A nice hotel in a great location, only 5 minutes walk from Oxford circus. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms fine, nice and clean. Complimentary booked water, filter coffee, and even slippers and bathrobes in the room. Room was air conditioned. Free wifi. I couldn't ask for anything more at the price. We didn't use the restaurant. I will look to stay there again on my next visit to central London.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire, UK

Great staff and location. That's all...

Posted May 16, 2015
This hotel is in severe need of a refurbishment. Broken ceiling tiles, tatty decoration, ancient beds all bring the place down. On the plus side, the bar staff were very good, as was one of the reception staff who ran out in the rain to flag down a taxi on our behalf. You are also only minutes from Oxford Circus, which is a definite positive, however I would not recommend paying any more than you would for a Travelodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beesd

Prima hotel en prijs/kwaliteit

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Goede bereikbaarheid, mooie liften, uitzicht (14e etage), goede bedden, schone badkamer, gratis WiFi.
Cons: Prijs van het ontbijt is heel hoog. Niet in verhouding en daarom ook geen gebruik van gemaakt.
Location: Locatie heel dicht bij Oxford Circus en daarom zijn de attracties en bezienswaardigheden goed en snel bereikbaar.
Prima hotel. Niet superluxe, maar wel alles wat wij nodig hadden: ruime kamer, koelkastje, TV, Douche en Gratis WiFi dat ook nog snel werkte. Zeker aan te bevelen of om zelf terug te gaan, mits de prijs goed blijft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Very nice hotel close to Oxford Circus. I was just disappointed that there was no breakfast included and breakfast at the hotel was very expensive so I didn't go. Also the wifi is pretty slow and if you want the "faster internet" you needed to pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Excellent for performances at the Palladium and walking distance to much of central London.
Better than expected, given some of reviews I had read.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Guisborough, N. Yorkshire

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 11, 2015
A base was needed for a short break for a 16 yr old grandson to attend a careers day corse in Piccadilly. This hotel was a good price, within walking distance of the venue and also of shops, eateries, theatres and the other attractons of London's West End. The staff were friendly, ready to smile and assist. We only had breakfast in the hotel, and that I would only rate as average; hard yolks on the fried eggs, not very tasty sausages and the tomato had a hard grilled top to it. The restaurant was brilliant, great views from the 15 floor, but the adjacent bar only served bottled beers!! The hotel is clean and comfortable, the lifts quick and efficient, the rooms spacious and it was quiet and warm; but being central at a good price is the prime attraction, as far as I am concerned. I would be happy to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fint hotell med bra belligenhet til oxford street

Posted Apr 4, 2015
veldig bra! hotellet lå nær shopping og restauranter. fin utsikt. trivdes!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Overall, I was disappointed with the experience. The hotel is very well situated, but my room was very small and dingy. The heating (control by the thermostat on the wall) didn't work. The bed was not particularly comfortable (probably overdue for replacement).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trelleborg

Toppenläge!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Detta hotell har verkligen ett perfekt läge. Hotellet är inte tipp topp, det är slitet men det fyllde sin funktion för oss. Det var vänlig personal och vi skulle välja det igen på grund av det perfekta läget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, QC

Great location

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Close to great shopping. Lots of restaurants close by. Close to all transportation. Very satisfied.