Ratings based on 930 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo, Norway

Meget sentralt hotell - gåavstand til "alt"

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Rask inn- og utsjekking. Beliggenhet.
Cons: Badet trenger oppussing. Meget harde puter.
Location: Perfekt beliggenhet, gåavstand til Oxford Street. Boots, Starbucks, Cafe Nero og Pret-a-Manger i nærheten.
Et meget sentralt hotell, meg gåavstand til alt du trenger.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meget centralt beliggende

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Ok værelse men noget slidt. Meget centralt beliggende hotel - fantastisk shopping muligheder. Rigtig søde receptionister
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous view!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: I like "old world" hotels even though this is not "old." The top floor restaurant & bar is really nice with an extraordinary view!
Location: Great location with shopping, eating, & conveniences. Close to tube, also.
It was an overnight stay & worked perfectly for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: 何といっても駅(地下鉄Oxford Circusから徒歩で10分以内)
Cons: 昨年宿泊したとき、朝食が高かったようです(2700円くらい?)。食事はホテルでとらなくてもよいと 思いますが、、、、
Location: 駅Oxford Circus から近い。Regent Park やSt-Paul教会等が近い。
Saint Georges Hotel は今回で3回目です、トータルで12,13泊です。Tube Oxford Cicus から徒歩で、10分以内なので、駅から近くて、所在地もわかりやすのが、メリットです。ホテルについてですが、アメニテイに関しては、まず、テイッシュペーパーが洗面所に一箱しかなく(しかも前に使用した残り少ないテッシュですぐになくなってしまいました。)部屋にはテイッシュペーパーはありませんでした。フロントが狭くて、そこにはトイレがなかったようです。以前宿泊したとき、中3日おいて泊まったのですが、同じタイプの部屋なのに最初泊まった時はスリッパがあったのですが、次に止まったときはスリッパはありませんでした。以上細かいことを言えば、いろいろありますが、利便性がよいので、ロンドン滞在の時はたいてい利用しています。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Right in the thick of it!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Location is exceptional. Free wifi. Friendly staff.
Cons: Overall room presentation.
Location: Perfect location! Regent Street, Carnaby Street, Oxford Circus, Piccadilly Circus, close to shopping, restaurants and public transport.
I was unsure of what to expect from this hotel as it was incredibly expensive in comparison to the other hotels booked on our European trip and I had heard mixed reviews. Essentially you're paying for the location, which cannot be beaten. Right on Regent Street, minutes walk to Oxford Circus and Piccadilly Circus, Carnaby Street and a bunch of restaurants basically on the doorstep. The rooms themselves are in quite good condition but could always do with a bit of a freshen up for the price you're paying. The room is quite large, with good facilities and a lovely view if you happen to get a room facing Regent Street like we did. The staff were friendly and accommodating, happy to help us with any information we needed, calling taxis etc. Perfect for our 3 day stay in London and would consider staying there again for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zaria, Nigeria

Good Hotel well situated

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location to oxford street, the hotbed of shopping in central London.
It was a good place to stay. The staff are friendly and willing to offer help to guests. The wifi was additional facility appreciated. It solved communication problems while attending meetings or on holiday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Old hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The standard
Location: Very good
Nice staff, clean room but a little ols and needs refurbsihing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Posted May 24, 2015
The rooms are a bit small. The location is great. You are three blocks from Oxford Street and walking distance from a lot of great London sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Good hotel in great location

Posted May 16, 2015
A nice hotel in a great location, only 5 minutes walk from Oxford circus. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms fine, nice and clean. Complimentary booked water, filter coffee, and even slippers and bathrobes in the room. Room was air conditioned. Free wifi. I couldn't ask for anything more at the price. We didn't use the restaurant. I will look to stay there again on my next visit to central London.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Great staff and location. That's all...

Posted May 16, 2015
This hotel is in severe need of a refurbishment. Broken ceiling tiles, tatty decoration, ancient beds all bring the place down. On the plus side, the bar staff were very good, as was one of the reception staff who ran out in the rain to flag down a taxi on our behalf. You are also only minutes from Oxford Circus, which is a definite positive, however I would not recommend paying any more than you would for a Travelodge.