Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great Location, Shame about the Smell

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The location.
Location: 3 mins walk from Oxford Street, lots of shopping and restaurants near by.
This hotel is in an excellent central London location. The check-in staff were friendly and helpful. The view from my room on the 14th floor was excellent. However, the room was pretty dark and not all the light switches worked, it could definitely have benefitted from a ceiling light in the bedroom. There was also a very odd smell that hit you as soon as you walked in. I checked everywhere and couldn't find a source, the only place which didn't have it was the bathroom. The bed was pretty comfortable, but the smell stopped me sleeping at first. Overall the room was alright, and spacious for central London and the location was 5*.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom middlesbrough

Great location but that's about it

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The staff were generally very friendly bad helpful.
Cons: Hotel needs a full refurb to being it anywhere near 4* standard.
Location: Excellent location close to Oxford Circus.
Sadly, very disappointing and no where near a 4* hotel. Decor in corridors and bedroom well beyond 'quaintly worn' and much more downright tatty. Lumps of wallpaper missing. Doors scratched and badly marked. Bathroom very poor. Clearly hasn't been refurbed since the 80s. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only real positive is the location, opposite The Langham and only two minutes walk from Oxford Circus. I wouldn't stay here again. There are far batter hotels in the same vicinity at a similar price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and more than adequate room!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location, ease of access, clean and good sized rooms
Cons: Wifi speed, room lighting, bathroom toiletries (weren't very good)
Perfect location, nice staff, and solid room. Only large complaint is that the Wifi was very, very slow. I even paid for the faster Wifi (not very expensive; $16/week) but that wasn't much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Location: About three blocks for Oxford Circus on Regent Street which is gorgeous and full of great shopping bars and restaurants.
This is really a three star hotel that could be so much more. In fairness they have notices informing of the upgrade that is in process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

뷰가 매우 좋음. 런던 번화가에 있는데도 방음이 잘되었어서 조용함.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
가격이 좀 비싼편. 런던의 호텔이 비싸긴 하지만... 역사와 전통을 자랑하는 호텔 찾는것이 아니고 시설 깨끗하고 위치좋은 호텔 찾으면 여기임.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The hotel is located in the heart of oxford and regent st, the mattress got springs so hard (from being old) that hurts the back, hotel was under maintenance and some renovation during the day, wish they mentioned it ahead of booking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Overall a positive stay. A few quirks but you come to expect that if you travel frequently.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Room smelled like smoke. Some of the outlets didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great Location for a Great Price

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Key location to major transportation hubs. Plenty of venues for shopping and dining.
Cons: My room definitely needed overhead lighting. Things could get really dim at night. I often had to rely on additional lighting coming from the streets.
The St. Georges was everything I wanted for the mid-range price I booked for. I spent eight days using the hotel as my base of operations while I did sightseeing in London and Paris. I had a great frontal view of the city and easy access to restaurants and transportation. Overall the condition of my hotel room was very clean, with fresh sets of towels and toiletries every morning (Along with morning edition of The Times). I had a nicely stocked Minibar, adequate closet space and good WiFi. The lighting could be better and was quite dim at times. Fortunately the weather was very cooperative this time around and my room was flooded with plenty of sunshine. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful when I needed transportation advice. The St. Georges runs along Regent Street with plenty of restaurants, pubs and shopping. It is a few blocks away from Oxford Circus (ABSOLUTELY ESSENTIAL) a main transportation hub. It's another ten minute walk to Piccadilly Circus the heart of London's theater district. I will recommend to friends who need that central London location at an affordable price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Annefrom Lidköping

Toppen läge

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Väldigt slitet hotell och städningen var si och så.