Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Launceston, Tasmania

Where Auntie might stay (Auntie BBC that is)

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Very handy to Cavendish Square and Bond Street shopping, I chose this because of proximity to a conference. Very clean and undergoing external facelift. History of BBC broadcasting is the interesting design theme!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

One night near SoHo

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a good stay, hotel was pretty conveniently just north of the SOHO area and was able to walk to most areas including the palaces. The staff were very nice and helpful. Some construction going outside my room but that has to be I know. Room was a bit cool for me and the thermostat did not seem to do anything to improve that. Overall for the price of $150 us I would rent it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from ireland

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Staff fetched taxis to the front door very quickly and with a smile --I was feeling too ill to hail one in the street myself.
Cons: Problem with bath taps. Almost impossible to turn on and then couldn't turn them off --just escaped a flood ! (
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr Quinn from London

rooms very dated and bad lighting

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GD from New York, USA

Great Location

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect location for Central London sightseeing and a short subway ride into the city for business. Surrounded by great bars and restaurants and situated perfectly for West End shopping. Only (slight) disappointment is that the hotel bar doesn't stay open later than 11.15ish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, rooms big comfortable if a bit old. Would stay again
1 out of 5
by Andrea from Boston

Worst hotel room ever

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: I did not like anything except the location, as it was near my destinations.
Cons: Absolutely everything could be improved, and especially the finishes and cleanliness of the room.
Location: It was near the Langham, I went there to hang out.
I might say that this is the worst hotel room I have ever stayed in. When I arrived at 10 pm, the bed looked like someone had already sat on it, the wood in the closet was unfinished, the hair dryer was in the closet (as opposed to the bathroom), there was scratched wood everywhere, the bed skirt was half up on the bed, the lamp was jammed into the curtain, the room was jammed with excess furniture, the windows were filthy, oh and I was assigned the room next to an elevator, which was buzzing all night. In addition, they started banging noisy CONSTRUCTION at 10 am the next morning on my floor. Finally, there was no where to print my boarding pass upon checking out, they gave me issues when I asked them to do it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelly from New York

Saint George

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is conveniently located. The staff are excellent. The hotel is past its prime and in need of a makeover.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

central London hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
St George's Hotel is very centrally located near Oxford Circus. Rooms are small but clean. Staff are keen but could be better trained (English was not usually first language and meanings got mixed up). Bar on 15th floor has great panoramic view of that area of London.