Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Birthday treat

Posted Sep 3, 2014
My granddaughter stayed for one night at your hotel and thought it was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: It is a small family owned Boutique hotel full of antiques which added to the character of the hotel.
Location: It is located in Chelsea and a 5 minute walk to Sloane Square - excellent location for transport and shopping. Taxis pass the hotel all day.
From check in to departure the Staff were very friendly and the service was excellent. They went out of their way to assist me and meet all my requests and as I was travelling by myself I did not feel alone. The breakfasts were excellent as was the room service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but underwhelming hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Welcoming staff but not what I'd say is five star - yes it ticks all the necessary boxes to be a five star hotel ( chair and table in room, tv, lift etc etc.) however everything is a bit tired , bathroom is tiny and of poor build quality , no trouser press or iron, no tea/coffee making facilities in room ( probably the first room I have ever stayed in that doesn't ) . It's not bad, but based on the reviews , price and rating I expected more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Very poor services even the bathroom nothing like shampoo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great guest house within a block of Kings Road

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Antiques in our suite
Location: Heart of Chelsea - soak it all in. Fine shops, delightful bistros and pubs and very pretty mews homes.
Really enjoyed our stay which made us feel we were Chelsea residents.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy Customer from Stoke on Trent

Fantastic all round hotel

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service. Hotel rooms reminded me of a dolls house. Very clever period décor. I would have liked there to be a bar, but as the staff were happy to serve drinks in the lounge area, it didn`t cause too much of an issue. Didn't eat in the hotel, but some lovely touches with fruit & water in the rooms on arrival & chocolates left as part of the turndown service. A little out of the way for the main attractions of London, but in a lovely quiet residential area. Great for a romantic get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Hartlepool, Teesside

san domenico hotel belgravia

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Lovely room and nice staff. Very professional.
Cons: Would be difficult to access the room if one where a wheelchair user but I presume if this was the case alternative apartments would be available.
Location: Very close to sloane square tube station. Good access to central london
Spent weekend in London. Hotel made up of different apartments each with own character. Our room very nice. Had exceptionally good cup of filter coffee in the lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie and Joy from Suffolk, U.K

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: The peace and quiet. The traditional decor and the very friendly and helpful staff
Location: Very close to underground, buses and taxis. Good selection of shops and larger department store within 5 minute walk and lots of very good restaurants
Excellent hotel. Easy access to all forms of transport. Rooms extremely comfortable. All staff very friendly and helpful. Peaceful atmosphere. Very traditional. Would certainly recommend to others and would choose again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The Flat you always dreamt to have in London

Posted Jan 25, 2014
What a lovely hotel. It doesn't have all the amenities of a regular hotel such as multiple restaurants, a gym, a gift shop…etc. but that is why this property is so unique and charming. The room I stayed at was on 2 levels and just gorgeous with two huge windows over looking the neighborhood and Kings Road in the distance. Breakfast is served in their basement breakfast room. The quality of their full English breakfast was excellent. I would certainly stay here the next time I'm back in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from London

Just a great hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay all in every aspect. Recommended.