Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marvellous

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The decor, building , roof terrace, staff
A wonderful place. I liked the decor, the building, the roof terrace, the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hotel molto piacevole

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Cons: la cucina
Hotel molto curato e personale estremamente cortese, assolutamente da migliorare il servizio in camera (la qualità del cibo è scarsissima, cosa sorprendente in un hotel italiano)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom essex UK

Charming hotel, exclusive area

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Feeling special
Cons: Nothing
Location: Saatchi Gallery, Royal Court theatre, shopping
In a residential street off up market Sloane Square this lovely small hotel is a real find if you want a special stay. Packed full of interesting antiques & curios, the rooms are all individually furnished. Ours was at the back on 4th floor and had a sitting area and balcony as well as bed and Moulten Brown products in bathroom. Views over chimney tops to Kings Road &Saatchi Gallery. There's no bar but staff serve drinks in the large & comfy lounge. Our champagne came with strawberries, a lovely touch. Yes some of the food & drinks are a bit pricey but this IS a pricey part of a pricey city. You'll find cafés &pubs around the block if you need them. Can't wait to check out the family golf resort in Italy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified travelerfrom The Cotswolds

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel away from the noise of London but very accessible for Kings Road Sloane Street and Knightsbridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Athena B.from Los Angeles, CA

Best Hotel in London!

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service at San Domenico House was impeccable! I spent three nights in a beautiful room that was twice the size of most London accommodations. It was comfortable, clean and classy with excellent amenities. But it's the customer service that sets this hotel apart from others. The staff are friendly and helpful and actually go above and beyond to ensure your stay is as perfect as possible. Amazing experience. Highly recommended!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Birthday treat

Posted Sep 3, 2014
My granddaughter stayed for one night at your hotel and thought it was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sean & Alifrom Malvern

Sean & Ali

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed for a night in August, and I can not recommend this hotel highly enough. The San Domenico is in the perfect location and the rooms are lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Excellent Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: It is a small family owned Boutique hotel full of antiques which added to the character of the hotel.
Location: It is located in Chelsea and a 5 minute walk to Sloane Square - excellent location for transport and shopping. Taxis pass the hotel all day.
From check in to departure the Staff were very friendly and the service was excellent. They went out of their way to assist me and meet all my requests and as I was travelling by myself I did not feel alone. The breakfasts were excellent as was the room service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but underwhelming hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Welcoming staff but not what I'd say is five star - yes it ticks all the necessary boxes to be a five star hotel ( chair and table in room, tv, lift etc etc.) however everything is a bit tired , bathroom is tiny and of poor build quality , no trouser press or iron, no tea/coffee making facilities in room ( probably the first room I have ever stayed in that doesn't ) . It's not bad, but based on the reviews , price and rating I expected more.