Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great guest house within a block of Kings Road

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Antiques in our suite
Location: Heart of Chelsea - soak it all in. Fine shops, delightful bistros and pubs and very pretty mews homes.
Really enjoyed our stay which made us feel we were Chelsea residents.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Hartlepool, Teesside

san domenico hotel belgravia

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Lovely room and nice staff. Very professional.
Cons: Would be difficult to access the room if one where a wheelchair user but I presume if this was the case alternative apartments would be available.
Location: Very close to sloane square tube station. Good access to central london
Spent weekend in London. Hotel made up of different apartments each with own character. Our room very nice. Had exceptionally good cup of filter coffee in the lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie and Joy from Suffolk, U.K

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: The peace and quiet. The traditional decor and the very friendly and helpful staff
Location: Very close to underground, buses and taxis. Good selection of shops and larger department store within 5 minute walk and lots of very good restaurants
Excellent hotel. Easy access to all forms of transport. Rooms extremely comfortable. All staff very friendly and helpful. Peaceful atmosphere. Very traditional. Would certainly recommend to others and would choose again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The Flat you always dreamt to have in London

Posted Jan 25, 2014
What a lovely hotel. It doesn't have all the amenities of a regular hotel such as multiple restaurants, a gym, a gift shop…etc. but that is why this property is so unique and charming. The room I stayed at was on 2 levels and just gorgeous with two huge windows over looking the neighborhood and Kings Road in the distance. Breakfast is served in their basement breakfast room. The quality of their full English breakfast was excellent. I would certainly stay here the next time I'm back in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from London

Just a great hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay all in every aspect. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan from Palma

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: The shower should have a glasscreen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Newbury UK

Perfect for West End Shopping, Quiet location

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Ambience and quality,great staff
Cons: Parking
Location: Kings Road Chelsea and walking distance to West end and museums.
Excellent staff and a very cosy friendly hotel in a good location,High quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geoffrey from Southampton, UK

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Beautiful hotel very close to the heart of Chelsea. Excellent helpful and curtious staff made to feel very welcome. Would def recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Heswall, UK

The best hotel in London

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: The staff, the rooms, the baths, the little touches , the breakfast, the best porridge in the world, the rooftop terrace.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fantastic. Yards from the Kings Road and small walk to underground.
I have grown cynical about hotels over the years but this hotel is truly amazing. They have thought about everything and they know what makes a great small luxury hotel. The staff are fantastic and the rooms quirky yet luxurious and original. It is now our default London hotel. p.s. I do not do reviews but I think it is so important the staff are congratulated on their hard work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A secret location that will not be secret for long

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Decor and ambience and warm welcome
Cons: Difficult staircases at upper level
Location: Excellent
A charming boutique hotel,wonderful Italian influence and welcome.