Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom essex UK

Charming hotel, exclusive area

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Feeling special
Cons: Nothing
Location: Saatchi Gallery, Royal Court theatre, shopping
In a residential street off up market Sloane Square this lovely small hotel is a real find if you want a special stay. Packed full of interesting antiques & curios, the rooms are all individually furnished. Ours was at the back on 4th floor and had a sitting area and balcony as well as bed and Moulten Brown products in bathroom. Views over chimney tops to Kings Road &Saatchi Gallery. There's no bar but staff serve drinks in the large & comfy lounge. Our champagne came with strawberries, a lovely touch. Yes some of the food & drinks are a bit pricey but this IS a pricey part of a pricey city. You'll find cafés &pubs around the block if you need them. Can't wait to check out the family golf resort in Italy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Birthday treat

Posted Sep 3, 2014
My granddaughter stayed for one night at your hotel and thought it was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Excellent Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: It is a small family owned Boutique hotel full of antiques which added to the character of the hotel.
Location: It is located in Chelsea and a 5 minute walk to Sloane Square - excellent location for transport and shopping. Taxis pass the hotel all day.
From check in to departure the Staff were very friendly and the service was excellent. They went out of their way to assist me and meet all my requests and as I was travelling by myself I did not feel alone. The breakfasts were excellent as was the room service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but underwhelming hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Welcoming staff but not what I'd say is five star - yes it ticks all the necessary boxes to be a five star hotel ( chair and table in room, tv, lift etc etc.) however everything is a bit tired , bathroom is tiny and of poor build quality , no trouser press or iron, no tea/coffee making facilities in room ( probably the first room I have ever stayed in that doesn't ) . It's not bad, but based on the reviews , price and rating I expected more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Very poor services even the bathroom nothing like shampoo
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stacyfrom Texas

A little piece of heaven!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I cannot say enough good things about this delightful boutique hotel!! I can't wait to go back! First of all, it was so charming and nestled in the heart of a beautiful neighborhood! Perfect location...right around the corner from great shopping, dining, and the Underground!! The staff was amazing and attended to every need! All of us LOVED it!! I'm ready to book it again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great guest house within a block of Kings Road

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Antiques in our suite
Location: Heart of Chelsea - soak it all in. Fine shops, delightful bistros and pubs and very pretty mews homes.
Really enjoyed our stay which made us feel we were Chelsea residents.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy Customerfrom Stoke on Trent

Fantastic all round hotel

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service. Hotel rooms reminded me of a dolls house. Very clever period décor. I would have liked there to be a bar, but as the staff were happy to serve drinks in the lounge area, it didn`t cause too much of an issue. Didn't eat in the hotel, but some lovely touches with fruit & water in the rooms on arrival & chocolates left as part of the turndown service. A little out of the way for the main attractions of London, but in a lovely quiet residential area. Great for a romantic get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Hartlepool, Teesside

san domenico hotel belgravia

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Lovely room and nice staff. Very professional.
Cons: Would be difficult to access the room if one where a wheelchair user but I presume if this was the case alternative apartments would be available.
Location: Very close to sloane square tube station. Good access to central london
Spent weekend in London. Hotel made up of different apartments each with own character. Our room very nice. Had exceptionally good cup of filter coffee in the lounge.