Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Cons: Hangers in the hallway, for coats. Adequate info of access to pool, considering when kids are welcome and when there's no access due to classes
Clean and nice, spacious apartments and friendly staff. 5-min walk from 101-year-old underground station Kilburn Park, along the Barkerloo line. Three supermarkets nearby and a Starbucks just around the corner as well as several take-aways and restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Sanctum, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your review and brief but to the point of Sanctum location, amenities, transport, the friendliness of staff, the cleanliness and above all accepting Sanctum as your ‘Home away from Home’. See you soon again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin us

Home away from home

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Free health club and pool was fantastic, even had classes in yoga, cardio, etc. The kitchen was well stocked and had its own washer and dryer.
Cons: Instructions on use of the appliances and shower would be helpful as it took a bit to figure out.
Location: About 2 blocks from the Bakerloo tube and multiple buses--transportation ANYwhere in London was a breeze! Restaurants, grocery on same block.
My husband and I stayed here after what was originally a business trip for me and so it was like reaching an oasis of peace and comfort! The apartment was beautiful, spacious, and conveniently located. A comfortable bed, deep tub and ample shower, details such as crown moldings made it seem classic while having the cleanliness and updates of a sleek modern building.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Sanctum, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Your honest and direct review has given our staff such a boost that we will endeavor to do even better and we will be posting your review on our website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to metro

Posted May 4, 2015
We have a comfortable stay. The staffs are helpfully too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by Sanctum, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blaesheim

Très bel appartement

Posted May 3, 2015
Trés bel appartement,très bien équipé,personnels supers,commerces et transports tout proches.J'y retournerai sans problème.Super satisfait de mon séjour.MERCI
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Sanctum, Hotel Management
Dear Gerard, It took us a while to figure out what ‘sejour’ means in English , with the help of one of our staff which speaks French we figured it out and it means you had a great STAY at Sanctum. Merci and see you back at Sanctum again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Oppholdet var med storfamilien (besteforeldre + barnebarn) Hotellet/leilighetene ligger bra til. Området virket trygt, også om kvelden. Utover vanlig bybråk var det stille og rolig, ingen forstyrrende utesteder i nærheten. Vi hadde toppleilighet med 3 soverom. God /høy standard. Rent. Romslig. Noe takeaway lukt, men sånn blir det hvis man leier leilighet med kjøkken. Eneste jeg har å utsette på var personalet. De var høflige, men det var det. Forventer øyekontakt og et hyggelig smil når jeg går inn på hotell, uansett standard / stjerner, men resepsjonisten(e) var mest opptatt i prat/tv skjermen. Jeg er kresen og bor sjelden på hotell under 5 stjerner, men her kunne jeg tenke meg å bo igjen, hvertfall så lenge som jeg reiser med småbarn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LOS ANGELES

Its conveniently located by train and tubes

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Location by the train and tube and supermarket next door
Cons: We thought the swimming pool is inside the building. Swimming pool is next building and has limited hour for the children. We did not use the pool.
Location: I walked to the Maida Vale canal. It's very pretty there.
Great and big size apartment with friendly staff. We like the going south to Maida Vale neighborhood. It's a beautiful walk. It's very close to the tube and train station. There is a express supermarket next door. We eat in the apartment every night and save a lot of money eating out. We will recommend our friends to stay in the apartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Sanctum, Hotel Management
Dear Frances Thank you for taking the time and commenting on your stay at Sanctum. You have explained exactly what Sanctum apartments are all about which is ‘ A home away from home’ where you can enjoy the beauty of London without spending a lot of money on restaurants. Hope to see you soon again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Very nice apartment with great location.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Spacious, clean, professional.
Cons: Washer/Dryer not efficient for a family with kids. Dishwasher needs upgrade.
Location: Kilburn High Road is a busy high street with reasonable restaurants, pubs, banks, shops and grocery stores.
Our family had a wonderful stay at the Sanctum Apartments which was truly a sanctum to return to after a long day in London visiting the sites. Very convenient in terms of access to trains, tube, buses and cabs as well as high street shopping. Great access to central London and the various sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Sanctum, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller We are glad that you and your family had a wonderful stay at Sanctum apartments and we look forward in having you back again and hopefully getting the final star from yourself and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madrid

Muy bien comunicado. Muy buenas instalaciones

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Instalaciones y ubicación
Cons: Nada
Location: Excelente ubicación. Metro y autobuses al lado. Supermercados y tiendas variadas en la misma calle.
Excelente experiencia. Gran amplitud del apartamento. Muy limpio y con todos los enseres e instalaciones necesarias. Personal muy amable. Muy bien comunicado.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Sanctum, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest Thank you for your honest review and I will make sure your comments are passed on with great pleasure to all our staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr freundliches Hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Londonaufenthalt von 5 Tagen. 20 Minuten bis zur Stadtmitte. Die Umgebung bietet viele Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, Kneipen, Restaurants und Kaffees. Wiklich sehr gut.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Sanctum, Hotel Management
Thank you for your brief but valuable review. Hopefully on your next stay we will be able to get 5 out of 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Une expérience très agréable avec un hotel de très belle prestation au confort rare sur Londres et permettant de réaliser la production de repas comme à la maison pour limitter les budgets démesuré sur la restauration Londonienne. Une situation géographique stratégique pour visiter Londres dans son ensemble.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Sanctum, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and based on such a good review we were hoping to get 5 stars. See you soon again at Sanctum.