Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire

Excellent Hotel in the middle of Soho.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The room, the roof bar and the friendly restaurant. Other details as above.
Location: Excellent position in Soho. Interesting shops, bars, restaurants. China Town and Leicester Square.
Great stay for my husband's birthday. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff were attentive and courteous. Our room was splendid and the Wet Room a bonus. Breakfast was a relaxed affair and the Eggs Benedict the best we had tasted for years! We were checked into our room early and given a late check out time which made for a great stay. The hotel is in walking distance to China Town and Leicester Square and we visited both having a Chinese meal and watching an excellent film. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location between Oxford and Picadilly

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Loved the dark, rock star kinda theme, rooftop bar was very cool
Location: see above
This was a quick 4 night stay in London, our first time visiting. The hotel was perfectly situated, walking distance to pretty much everything! Lots of pubs and restaurants very close by in Soho and Covent Garden, very easy to get to Trifalger square and Leicester square.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Loved Soho, hated hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Truth in advertising; adjust rates to equal accommodations
Location: It's Soho, what else can I say?
Way overpriced! Found staff friendly but not very adequate. Room was so small once we got luggage in had no space to unpack but on the bed. Bathroom was even smaller, had to close door to even get to stool. Shower door couldn’t open all the way because of sink and no convenient place to put cosmetic bag. Very poor design! Most expensive and the worst hotel we stayed in during 17 days across Europe. Wish I could get my money back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Soho - Central - Convenient

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: There is a history to the hotel and it's unlike most saccharine and cookie cutter locations.
Cons: There were alternative voltage plugs in the toilet that did not function. Not needed but should be either fixed or removed.
Location: Centrally located and close to Subway and Buses including the tourist buses. An easy walk to most London major attractions, shopping and museums.
The hotel is an older structure but the rooms were comfortable and ideal for a visit which was heavy on travel returning only to rest. WiFi was included and of superior quality not usual for many hotels so you will be able to get your work done then enjoy streaming video. The restaurant in the hotel was on par with most in the area for both quality and price. Booking in and out was quick and efficient. The maid service was essentially invisible and competent.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ILL.

not for the money

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: not to much. for a much younger crowd.
Cons: bigger room or much cheaper rate. enclose shower to keep rest of bath dry
Location: soho dist. lots of bars and eating spots.
furnished nicely but very very small. If you have luggage good luck finding a place to lay it down and then walk; even to the bathroom. shower had no wall or curtin just a rubber floor and drain in the floor. For what they ask for a room rate take your money eleswere.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

perfect place, terrible room

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: rooms
Location: soho is best location,.
room too small. Bathroom too small, no desk or table, bad bad , bad
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee turveyfrom Los angeles

Crash pad

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disappointed to have booked a room but to be given what the hotel describe as a crash pad. Basically tiny. Location excellent though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

In the middle of it all!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
When I arrived there was a mixup in which room I had paid for - the computer said a standard room, however I had a reservation for a junior suite. After several apologies by the staff I was upgraded to the best suite in the hotel. I didn't mind the noise from the 24-hour rooftop bar, throughout the night, but I wished the hot tub up there actually got hot. The temperature gauge read 38 degrees Celsius, however, the water remained cool throughout - disapponting, but was grateful to be walking distance from everything I wanted to see and do. And a Whole Foods down the street. A wonderful experience overall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com