Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

In the middle of it all!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
When I arrived there was a mixup in which room I had paid for - the computer said a standard room, however I had a reservation for a junior suite. After several apologies by the staff I was upgraded to the best suite in the hotel. I didn't mind the noise from the 24-hour rooftop bar, throughout the night, but I wished the hot tub up there actually got hot. The temperature gauge read 38 degrees Celsius, however, the water remained cool throughout - disapponting, but was grateful to be walking distance from everything I wanted to see and do. And a Whole Foods down the street. A wonderful experience overall!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Over priced Soho Boho!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location Staff Bed linen and comfort TV
Cons: Leave off service charges to residents in roof bar Get the rooms repaired and checked before every stay Tea and coffee in the bedrooms
Location: Central London, very close to Piccadilly, so easy access to anywhere. Easy walk to Covent Garden, Leicester Sq etc Great location for Theatre
Room decor, bed comfort etc very nice. Sadly the following really let it down: Cracked bathroom sink Sink plug did not work Air conditioning VERY loud Extractor fan in bathroom not working No tea/coffee facilities in the room :( Roof terrace bar really nice but they charged a service fee for every order placed - ridiculous when we are residents :( Said full English breakfast included which it wasn't. You were allocated £14.50 off the breakfast menu - Full English started at £15.50 so advertising standards needs looking into. Stair carpet and general hotel decor worn, furnishings very tatty in places, tears and rips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing staff and great location

Posted Jul 31, 2014
My experience with the sanctum soho hotel was amazing. I have never experienced that kind of service standard!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel just off Regent Street, London.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great staff, comfortable room, great night sleep in a very good bed. The roof terrace bar and hot tub was a scream. Who needs Ibiza all the gogo boys you'll ever want are in the hot tub on the roof of the Sanctum Soho.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to centre and all activities

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: being central... close to every where.
Location: very close to oxford and pica dilly
I made the reservation from the expedia, the rooms were classified under three heading, discounted rates for the standard room. The room given to us was incredibly small and was immediately adjacent to the stairs. There was nowhere to put our luggage and belongings and it was very difficult to move for a child and an adult in the room at the same time. Its toilet was also very small, and also did not have a shower. When you take a bath, the toilet was completely water. When we objected, it is expressed that this room is the cheapest room which is subject to the promotion. However, the ad in the expedia did not have such a note. It was only saying that it would be a standard room. When we insist, they arranged another room, at the very next date, although the room given to us, was a bigger room, but it was designed for the disabled. Unfortunately, we then had to accept this room as there was no other room available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danny from Milton Keynes

Good hotel in the centre of London

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Staff were very pleasing. Room was clean, but a little dark. Would I recommend? Probably, but there are better hotels with a similar price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SB from New York

Form but not as much function

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The interior design was fab,and the staff, totally brilliant.
Cons: The ergonomics of the room, so things didn't bang or not open properly.
Location: Great location, right in W1 and the center of the city.
Really lovely aesthetically in a brilliant edgy way. Great bar, totally fabulous doorman. Loved the room design, but some things just didn't work in the room. The chest of drawers was inside of the cupboard, which meant your clothes couldn't hang on the hanger without covering the chest of drawers, which in turn means you cant open the drawers, or close the cupboard, or for that matter open the bottom drawer, because of the hinge on the cupboard. Stupid really and could be so easily corrected. The nice large shower and glass door didn't open without banging on the sink. Stupid stuff that is just annoying and unncessary in an otherwise beautifully designed hotel. Staff was all totally brilliant though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Norma from kent

Colins birthday weekend in London

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fabulous quirky hotel. Friendly staff and very attentive. Everything to a high standard and clean. Only negative was no facility for that early morning coffee. A Nespresso machine or similar shouldn't be too difficult bearing in mind everything else available in the room. Otherwise perfect hotel and perfect locatipn for our weekend. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lauren from Glasgow

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We made a last minute reservation through Hotels.com and hit the jackpot! On arrival we were upgraded and we were nothing less than delighted with everything about the hotel. The concierge is fabulous, a ball of positive and endearing energy, he really does justice to the fabulous hotel. We enjoyed a full night at the rooftop bar, despite our plans to hit the city we didn't manage to prise ourselves away and instead rolled down 2 floors at 1am to our exceptionally comfortable bed! Will defintely be going back.