Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to centre and all activities

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: being central... close to every where.
Location: very close to oxford and pica dilly
I made the reservation from the expedia, the rooms were classified under three heading, discounted rates for the standard room. The room given to us was incredibly small and was immediately adjacent to the stairs. There was nowhere to put our luggage and belongings and it was very difficult to move for a child and an adult in the room at the same time. Its toilet was also very small, and also did not have a shower. When you take a bath, the toilet was completely water. When we objected, it is expressed that this room is the cheapest room which is subject to the promotion. However, the ad in the expedia did not have such a note. It was only saying that it would be a standard room. When we insist, they arranged another room, at the very next date, although the room given to us, was a bigger room, but it was designed for the disabled. Unfortunately, we then had to accept this room as there was no other room available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danny from Milton Keynes

Good hotel in the centre of London

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Staff were very pleasing. Room was clean, but a little dark. Would I recommend? Probably, but there are better hotels with a similar price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SB from New York

Form but not as much function

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The interior design was fab,and the staff, totally brilliant.
Cons: The ergonomics of the room, so things didn't bang or not open properly.
Location: Great location, right in W1 and the center of the city.
Really lovely aesthetically in a brilliant edgy way. Great bar, totally fabulous doorman. Loved the room design, but some things just didn't work in the room. The chest of drawers was inside of the cupboard, which meant your clothes couldn't hang on the hanger without covering the chest of drawers, which in turn means you cant open the drawers, or close the cupboard, or for that matter open the bottom drawer, because of the hinge on the cupboard. Stupid really and could be so easily corrected. The nice large shower and glass door didn't open without banging on the sink. Stupid stuff that is just annoying and unncessary in an otherwise beautifully designed hotel. Staff was all totally brilliant though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

-

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Lovely hotel, staff were more than helpful and all round fantastic trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Desi

Great location!

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Very friendly staff. Adil and Marty went out of the way to make me comfortable at the check in and during the stay. It is a basic hotel, not too fancy. But the location is wonderful, just few minutes away from major London attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy from Sussex

Sanctum Soho London

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel. One slight thing, ordered de-caffeinated coffee from room service and they weren't listening properly and sent up espresso
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr.P from Texas

London week stay couple

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a place for a single young ar heart or couple. Location perfect! Between Mayfair and soho, and walk to Piccadilly. One block from Reagents st. Oxford and bond street close , ample restaurants and pubs . Room small but comfortable lived out of my suitcase. Doorman concierge super!!!!would walk me out of hotel showing me directions and provided ,list of close good restaurants .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but more hip than hospitable.

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Cons: Get rid of the throw pillows or put on cover which can be cleaned.
Arrived early for a four night stay with no issues about just checking my bag and coming back. While at front desk, a local who was staying one night came to check in a few minutes later. The local was given a room right away. I was given one a few hours later. Maybe just due to type of rooms but I didn't feel good about it. The front desk attendant should have just explained what was happening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TH from California

Best location in London, comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unbeatable location, close to EVERYTHING. We booked a "double deluxe" room, which translates into a small sized room with a king bed, for our weeklong stay over Christmas, and just loved it. Walk to shopping on Oxford, Regent and Carnaby Streets. Walk to several Tube stations. Walk to the palaces and Hyde Park. Walk to Covent Garden... you name it. Hotel restaurant does the job, but this place is all about the location. No issues with noise either. Our room was nice and quiet around the clock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014