Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

-

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Lovely hotel, staff were more than helpful and all round fantastic trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Desi

Great location!

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Very friendly staff. Adil and Marty went out of the way to make me comfortable at the check in and during the stay. It is a basic hotel, not too fancy. But the location is wonderful, just few minutes away from major London attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but more hip than hospitable.

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Cons: Get rid of the throw pillows or put on cover which can be cleaned.
Arrived early for a four night stay with no issues about just checking my bag and coming back. While at front desk, a local who was staying one night came to check in a few minutes later. The local was given a room right away. I was given one a few hours later. Maybe just due to type of rooms but I didn't feel good about it. The front desk attendant should have just explained what was happening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TH from California

Best location in London, comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unbeatable location, close to EVERYTHING. We booked a "double deluxe" room, which translates into a small sized room with a king bed, for our weeklong stay over Christmas, and just loved it. Walk to shopping on Oxford, Regent and Carnaby Streets. Walk to several Tube stations. Walk to the palaces and Hyde Park. Walk to Covent Garden... you name it. Hotel restaurant does the job, but this place is all about the location. No issues with noise either. Our room was nice and quiet around the clock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Concierge really fantastic welcome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by miss rolo from machester

lovely hotel ,excellent location

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: lovely decor , comfy bed , great location
Cons: needs tea /coffee making facilities and perhaps a brighter light as an option , it is difficult to read in the dim lights
Location: location is great , right next to regent street , within few minutes walk of west end
hotel is really quirky and eclectic, room was comfortable but small . there was a distinct lack of facilities in the room , there was no tea /coffee making facilities , essential i would say in this day and age . We didn't partake of breakfast as it was so expensive and the bar was also very expensive . on arrival we wernt told of any of the facilities available i.e breakfast , times , heated roof terrace , etc. in fact the staff told us very little , you would at least expect them to make small talk or wish you a pleasant journey home but we didnt have any interaction at all . in theory they didnt seem interested in talking to us at all . the room was quite dark , did have a mini bar , a very small wardrobe , there was a lovely large black mirror which unfortunately had a large chunk missing from it and also part of the curtains were ripped . other than that the bed was very comfortable and the room quite warm , there was a loud buzzing noise constantly which was annoying but all in all the location is spot on and the decor is really lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is great, perfect location to base yourself. 2 mins to Piccadilly, Regent st and soho. Couldnt have been a better stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vijay from New York, NY

Underwhelming...

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
For a hotel of this price, I don't expect to see torn sheets and a clearly drunk front desk person. We arrived relatively late, but that's no excuse. They also weren't clear that we had already paid for the room on hotels.com which we had to straighten out the next day. They should be able to get it together better than that. The location is good though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com