Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, rooms size and comfort.
Very spacious rooms - amazing for london. Friendly staff and fun atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience at a wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Firstly, space is a premium in Central London so don't expect spacious rooms. In return for this, the Sanderson offered a great hotel experience. Wish I had more time to experience more amenities such as the restaurants and gym. Did love the bar and whole vibe of the place. During the stay there were two wedding receptions. This didn't hinder our stay at all. It was great to see people enjoy themselves! The staff are faultless and were what I'll remember about my stay. Thank you Jon and Mr French!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hotel close to Oxford st which is great x

Posted Aug 15, 2014
It was an overhaul nice stay. Rooms a bit small but nicely refinished in minimal style. Lack hanging space for someone staying more than one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Very bad experience with unprofessional staff, variety of food is very very limited in menue and buffet and for these both reasons in don't think of visiting this hotel again. Priority should be always for the residence of the hotel and not for daily visitors to the lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

spacious rooms well maintained rooms

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean room, good service. perfect for business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vel Lim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by martine from iow

Fantastic hotel great location and amazing staff

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Fantastic staff Great location Fab bars Great atmosphere
Cons: Nothing for our stay over ..all perfect
Location: Just off Oxford street, great for shopping , site seeing
Me and my friend booked a stay over for a shopping trip to London, fantastic location for the shops, no taxi needed, just off oxford street , the reception area was really funky and our greeting was extremely friendly , we where shown around and then to our room which was lovely with a very comfortable bed, the long bar for drinks in the evening was a great place to be, we met and chatted to some very interesting people while sipping our cocktails . The breakfast was delicious , I would thoroughly recommend this hotel , we are returning in June for our birthdays ant to try the Mad HAtters afternoon tea which looked lush. Book it today you won't regret it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gracie from New York, NY

Solo in the Sanderson London

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: see above
Loved it. Staff was so helpful and friendly - and not mention all very attractive! Emily of the Concierge was such a lovely girl and helped me with dinner bookings - both amazing! Room was nice and spacious and impeccably clean at all times. Would definitely stay there again on my next trip to London. Love it. Well done!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam from Farnham

Funky

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel amenities