Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedfordshire

My 40th Birthday weekend!!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We had an amazing time staying here at the Sanderson. The staff were all lovely & very helpful and couldn't do enough for you. I was even given a complimentary bottle of Champagne to celebrate my 40th. The hotel is in a perfect location we walked almost everywhere it's just off Oxford Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Munich

Ultramodern Design Hotel in the center of London

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in The Sanderson Hotel from check-in to check-out. The staff were very friendly and helpful with all our requests. The room was spacious and lovely. The convenience of the location in the center of London allowed us to walk nearly everywhere. We will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Positive: Delightful staff Modern, whimsical decor Comfortable room Large bath towels Negative: Fairly busy bar near lobbly Club music always playing in lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA

Holiday in London

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Hotel very modern.
Spent Christmas in London. Hotel staff very friendly, room was cleaned twice a day with bed turn down. The hotel made me feel at home gave a gift on Christmas morning. Great location to everywhere I wanted to go. Tube was close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beirut

Nice Hotel, will go back again

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: the location and the decoration
Location: nearly on Oxford street
It was a very pleasant stay, the concierge was extremely helpful, the bar is the place to be, the elevator is a special experience and rooms were very clean. Will be back there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Stylish & Arty

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Stylish & different
Cons: mp3 dock would be nice (and better sound system in the room - might have helped drown out the music from downstairs :) )
Location: next to Oxford Street & Soho... need I say more, fab!
One night romantic stay for the two of us. Great room, bed, shower & bathroom, etc all excellent (ring & ask housekeeping for kettle + coffee) ask for a room near the top.. we sadly had a room on the first floor (directly above the booming sound system)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, would recommend it to all.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Really lovely hotel, perfect room, great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TOULOUSE

BON ACCUEIL ET BIEN SITUE

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: la situation, le concept, l'amabilité du personnel.
Cons: Personne ne parle le français.
Location: quartier agréable, sonore aux heures de pointe quant à la circulation, plein de petits restos et pub sympas sur SOHO
Hôtel très bien situé tout près d'OXFORD STREET, du quartier SOHO. Personnel très accueillant avec toujours un petit mot ou une phrase sympathique. Chambre très originale mais pas très pratique à l'usage. Petit déjeuner très complet mais un peu cher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Modern and comfortable

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful staff. Ideal location for the show we went to see at the London Palladium.