Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Surpassed all expectations !!!!!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
It was my first time In London with family and boy it was very worth it. The hotel had spacious room and bathroom.its got ...excellent location and most well mannered n well trained staff that will take care of you from the time you arrive to the minute you leave👍👍👍👍 the Manager mrJose was too good n a tru professional ... Way we were treated was nothing less then royalties😄👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Heaven in a hotel!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
I loved this hotel! I can't wait to return. Yes, it's funky - and it's also extremely comfortable, even luxurious. The room was fabulous, the bed immensely comfortable, the evening blanket turn-down came with a small lit candle, the tea and coffee maker in the room was superb - with Starbuck's coffee! The glass walled bathroom meant that I could watch tv while showering, which was great fun. All the amenities were first rate. The dining room is excellent, though breakfast service gets bogged down when the room is not quite full. And the location is ideal - walking distance to West End theatres, Oxford Street shopping, British Museum (among others). The staff was friendlier than any place I've stayed. And the air conditioning is fabulous - and utterly silent. If there weren't so many things to do in London, I'd love to stay in my room or visit the excellent spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Great hotel. Very helpful people. Great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to Oxford street

Posted Apr 21, 2015
I stayed in this hotel because it is close to an event that I needed to attend. Even though it is just off Oxford Street it is very quite around the hotel. The room I stayed was decent size and clean. The hotel is designed with 1990s Scandinavian modern vision.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mark from Billricky

Dirty room

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice by bathroom wos not cleaned proply
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Perfect location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Had a really enjoyable stay at this hotel for Valentines with my wife. Loved everything about it and the rooms are fantastic in my opinion and great location. Only slight criticism is the 15% gratuity added on drinks at the cocktail bar. I'm more than happy to tip if Ifeel it is deserved especially on meals but compulsory 15% on a drink is a little cheeky in my opinion especially as it even asks if you'd like to leave an extra tip!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from LINCS

Noisy Room

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: SOUND PROOFING OF ROOMS ABOVE BARS !!
I stayed here with my partner on Valentines, and it would have been brilliant but for the fact our room was right above the Long Bar !!! Didn't get a wink of sleep until after 4am !!! The noise from the bar was terrible and considering the bar was supposedly only open until 1am this ruined what should have been a fantastic stay. When you pay top money for a room at this hotel it was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martyn from Godalming

Great stay at Sanderson

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel room was well thought and everything in the room you need if you forget anything. The mini bar was fantastic and very well stocked with every kind of item you could ever want and even some special pack! You will have to stay to see for yourself! The cocktail bar was very popular and a great place to have a drink and a meal.