Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Close to Oxford street

Posted Apr 21, 2015
I stayed in this hotel because it is close to an event that I needed to attend. Even though it is just off Oxford Street it is very quite around the hotel. The room I stayed was decent size and clean. The hotel is designed with 1990s Scandinavian modern vision.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colchester

Perfect location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Had a really enjoyable stay at this hotel for Valentines with my wife. Loved everything about it and the rooms are fantastic in my opinion and great location. Only slight criticism is the 15% gratuity added on drinks at the cocktail bar. I'm more than happy to tip if Ifeel it is deserved especially on meals but compulsory 15% on a drink is a little cheeky in my opinion especially as it even asks if you'd like to leave an extra tip!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom LINCS

Noisy Room

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: SOUND PROOFING OF ROOMS ABOVE BARS !!
I stayed here with my partner on Valentines, and it would have been brilliant but for the fact our room was right above the Long Bar !!! Didn't get a wink of sleep until after 4am !!! The noise from the bar was terrible and considering the bar was supposedly only open until 1am this ruined what should have been a fantastic stay. When you pay top money for a room at this hotel it was very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylisches Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Idealer Startpunkt um London zu erkunden. Nur wenige Gehminuten zur Underground Station Oxford Circle. Insgesamt ein gelungener Kurztrip, nicht zuletzt dank des Hotels mit freundlichem Personal, gutem Service und ausgezeichneten Restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissafrom London

Superb

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had a fantastic stay at the Sanderson, the super modern yet unbelievably comfortable room was above our expectations and we enjoyed the entire experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedfordshire

My 40th Birthday weekend!!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We had an amazing time staying here at the Sanderson. The staff were all lovely & very helpful and couldn't do enough for you. I was even given a complimentary bottle of Champagne to celebrate my 40th. The hotel is in a perfect location we walked almost everywhere it's just off Oxford Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ett toppenhotell!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ett toppenhotell. Vi fick ett nyrenoverat rum, rymligt och fint. Badrummet var en dröm! Personalen var fantastiskt trevlig och läget är perfekt i London. Ett mycket bra hotell som vi absolut kommer att återvända till. Missa inte Madhatters afternoon tea, en upplevelse!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Munich

Ultramodern Design Hotel in the center of London

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in The Sanderson Hotel from check-in to check-out. The staff were very friendly and helpful with all our requests. The room was spacious and lovely. The convenience of the location in the center of London allowed us to walk nearly everywhere. We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Florence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lit manquant

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Début de séjour difficile dans la mesure où le Sanderson n'avait pas connaissance de la 3ème personne et donc du lit d'appoint supplémentaire pourtant stipulé dans notre confirmation. Changement de chambre pour la seconde nuit avec mise en place du lit d'appoint (oublié par le Sanderson, cette fois) vers minuit.... L'hôtel a néanmoins fait preuve de bonne volonté et de souplesse. Belles chambres spacieuses et petit-déjeuner sympathique en dépit d'un service lent.