Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colchester

Perfect location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Had a really enjoyable stay at this hotel for Valentines with my wife. Loved everything about it and the rooms are fantastic in my opinion and great location. Only slight criticism is the 15% gratuity added on drinks at the cocktail bar. I'm more than happy to tip if Ifeel it is deserved especially on meals but compulsory 15% on a drink is a little cheeky in my opinion especially as it even asks if you'd like to leave an extra tip!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom LINCS

Noisy Room

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: SOUND PROOFING OF ROOMS ABOVE BARS !!
I stayed here with my partner on Valentines, and it would have been brilliant but for the fact our room was right above the Long Bar !!! Didn't get a wink of sleep until after 4am !!! The noise from the bar was terrible and considering the bar was supposedly only open until 1am this ruined what should have been a fantastic stay. When you pay top money for a room at this hotel it was very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylisches Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Idealer Startpunkt um London zu erkunden. Nur wenige Gehminuten zur Underground Station Oxford Circle. Insgesamt ein gelungener Kurztrip, nicht zuletzt dank des Hotels mit freundlichem Personal, gutem Service und ausgezeichneten Restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedfordshire

My 40th Birthday weekend!!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We had an amazing time staying here at the Sanderson. The staff were all lovely & very helpful and couldn't do enough for you. I was even given a complimentary bottle of Champagne to celebrate my 40th. The hotel is in a perfect location we walked almost everywhere it's just off Oxford Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Munich

Ultramodern Design Hotel in the center of London

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in The Sanderson Hotel from check-in to check-out. The staff were very friendly and helpful with all our requests. The room was spacious and lovely. The convenience of the location in the center of London allowed us to walk nearly everywhere. We will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Positive: Delightful staff Modern, whimsical decor Comfortable room Large bath towels Negative: Fairly busy bar near lobbly Club music always playing in lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, CA

Holiday in London

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Hotel very modern.
Spent Christmas in London. Hotel staff very friendly, room was cleaned twice a day with bed turn down. The hotel made me feel at home gave a gift on Christmas morning. Great location to everywhere I wanted to go. Tube was close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beirut

Nice Hotel, will go back again

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: the location and the decoration
Location: nearly on Oxford street
It was a very pleasant stay, the concierge was extremely helpful, the bar is the place to be, the elevator is a special experience and rooms were very clean. Will be back there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Stylish & Arty

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Stylish & different
Cons: mp3 dock would be nice (and better sound system in the room - might have helped drown out the music from downstairs :) )
Location: next to Oxford Street & Soho... need I say more, fab!
One night romantic stay for the two of us. Great room, bed, shower & bathroom, etc all excellent (ring & ask housekeeping for kettle + coffee) ask for a room near the top.. we sadly had a room on the first floor (directly above the booming sound system)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mettefrom Oslo

Sentralt designer hotell

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et spennende hotell, med mange fine og morsomme design detaljer. Stor stemning i baren som tydeligvis er veldig populær. Mange søndag på te og småkaker, også mange yngre. En veldig deilig seng, men badet hadde mye glass og gardiner som ikke var helt etter vår smak. Området rundt er hyggelig med flere små kafeer. Kort vei til sentrale handlegater.