Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

No trouble at all

Posted Aug 28, 2014
I arrived into London early and went straight from Heathrow to the Sanderson only expecting to drop of my bags and walk around London in a jet lagged haze till the expected check in time of 3pm. To my surprise Jon at the front desk checked me into my room on my arrival and couldn't have been nicer about it. I used little of the hotel hotel facilities except to use it as a base on my visit to London. My room was alway impeccably clean and filled with lovely high grade toiletries. The room was more than adequate in size for my needs and was filled with the latest technology. The Sanderson wifi was terrifically fast and kept me in contact with family and friends. Upon checking out very early there was no delay and infact Karl the front the receptionist on duty sent me a very nice SMS confirming my payment status. I could not have felt more welcome or at home at the Sanderson and would recommend this hotel to everyone I know wanting to stay in The London SoHo area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, rooms size and comfort.
Very spacious rooms - amazing for london. Friendly staff and fun atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience at a wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Firstly, space is a premium in Central London so don't expect spacious rooms. In return for this, the Sanderson offered a great hotel experience. Wish I had more time to experience more amenities such as the restaurants and gym. Did love the bar and whole vibe of the place. During the stay there were two wedding receptions. This didn't hinder our stay at all. It was great to see people enjoy themselves! The staff are faultless and were what I'll remember about my stay. Thank you Jon and Mr French!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hotel close to Oxford st which is great x

Posted Aug 15, 2014
It was an overhaul nice stay. Rooms a bit small but nicely refinished in minimal style. Lack hanging space for someone staying more than one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Very bad experience with unprofessional staff, variety of food is very very limited in menue and buffet and for these both reasons in don't think of visiting this hotel again. Priority should be always for the residence of the hotel and not for daily visitors to the lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Samuel from Ware

Romantic stay

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service at Sanderson was impeccable, felt that we were royalties! The staff made our stay so enjoyable that we will certainly be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Antman from Dhahran

Interesting Style

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel definitely has a style of it's own from the 3D effect on the lift walls to the sparse decor accented by lots of white curtains in the room I stayed in. Generally the staff were friendly and the service was good. The room was clean and functional. The breakfast was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

spacious rooms well maintained rooms

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean room, good service. perfect for business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vel Lim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com