Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Great hotel. Very helpful people. Great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Close to Oxford street

Posted Apr 21, 2015
I stayed in this hotel because it is close to an event that I needed to attend. Even though it is just off Oxford Street it is very quite around the hotel. The room I stayed was decent size and clean. The hotel is designed with 1990s Scandinavian modern vision.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colchester

Perfect location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Had a really enjoyable stay at this hotel for Valentines with my wife. Loved everything about it and the rooms are fantastic in my opinion and great location. Only slight criticism is the 15% gratuity added on drinks at the cocktail bar. I'm more than happy to tip if Ifeel it is deserved especially on meals but compulsory 15% on a drink is a little cheeky in my opinion especially as it even asks if you'd like to leave an extra tip!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom LINCS

Noisy Room

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: SOUND PROOFING OF ROOMS ABOVE BARS !!
I stayed here with my partner on Valentines, and it would have been brilliant but for the fact our room was right above the Long Bar !!! Didn't get a wink of sleep until after 4am !!! The noise from the bar was terrible and considering the bar was supposedly only open until 1am this ruined what should have been a fantastic stay. When you pay top money for a room at this hotel it was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martynfrom Godalming

Great stay at Sanderson

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was well thought and everything in the room you need if you forget anything. The mini bar was fantastic and very well stocked with every kind of item you could ever want and even some special pack! You will have to stay to see for yourself! The cocktail bar was very popular and a great place to have a drink and a meal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Poor Noise insulation between rooms. I could hear housekeeping talking to each other in adjacent rooms. Evacuation Alarm went off twice in the early morning because of some incident in their kitchen. Good location for shopping as just off Oxford Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danfrom Stockholm

Nice for the price

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
What we expected for the price we paid. The bed was super nice, very comfortable with nice linen. The door seemed very thin since we heard every step people took in the corridor, but it didn’t disturb us that much. BIG bathroom where they could have spent some more space on the shower instead of “dead space”. Location is great and the staff very helpful and nice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom Upminster

Way overpriced for such a small room.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Apart from a really groovy lobby the rest of the hotel is rather ordinary and the rooms quite small. Can't understand 5 star rating.