Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from UK

Slightly disappointing

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location if not slightly isolated. Club room was not as expected and not as per photos on website. Room was more like a standard, bathroom very small, rooms to rear have no view and noise from air conditioning plant. Bathroom had hot water from both taps to sink and bath. Hotel advised known problem. Club room free water and soft drinks but did not advise! Room service and restaurant stops at 10pm which is poor if you return hungry from the theatre! Front desk advised they could order a take away pizza or Chinese which is not only a poor option for hotel but indicates isolation of location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dmitry from Moscow

Great value for money for very good location

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Convinient location next to Sloan square metro station. Lots of nice restaurants and shops within 10-15 minutes walking distance. Hotel itself is great value for money: super friendly staff, clean comfortable room (though bit small). Breakfast at nice French bistrot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cris from Puerto Rico

Understated, small, chic and awesome neighborhood

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our new home in London! This hotel is small, and so are its well-appointed rooms and bathrooms. Everything else is pretty much perfect. Great location in a chic non-touristy area with excellent access to the tube and buses. LOVED it and will stay here again often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KWKW727 from Singapore

Small but perfectly formed

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is boutique feeling and rooms are nicely decorated and superbly maintained. Location is excellent. For couples, you may want to ensure an apprropriate bed size - the standard British double bed is very small ( i am 5'11" and my feet hung over the end).
1 out of 5
by Huntly from Dallas Texas

good hotel bad front desk and manager

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: good room clean
Cons: the attitude of the front desk
Location: sloane square Theatre shopping dining
booked through Expedia seems the front desk doesn't like Expedia bookings allegedly we had paid for 2 different rooms in the hotel manager expected me to sign in for both rooms obviously we didn't need 2 rooms manager was obnoxious ,insensitive not a good example for the rest of his staff room was good, amenities in the area were good however the experience of the first impression was so horrid that anything to follow could not make up for it is important that than real management and ownership realize the quality of their manager I'm certainly they could hire someone more competent and probably need to to save their reputation Regards Huntly G Chapman M.D.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M from NJ

Lovely stay

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a glorious location. Stop using the scented candles in the lobby, please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PJ from Winchester

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: Boutique feel not corporate. Small but cosy room overlooking the main square with a bay window seat. Decent Brasserie restaurant attached.
Cons: Some facilities advertised weren't accurate - in room DVD player wasn't available, in room wi-fi was freely available and without surcharge
Location: 10 min walk from Victoria Station, and located near Buckingham Palace and Exhibition Road (museums) and Hyde Park
Located just 10 min walk from Victoria station! Welcoming entrance and staff, small but comfortable room (standard queen). Lovely meal in the restaurant attached to the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by celticdragon from warwickshire

Lovely little hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: residents bar
Location: Close to attractions ( natural history museum, harrods etc )
Fab hotel conveniently located for all the nice shopping areas. Great staff very helpful and cheery, which is nice. Booked twin room and were upgraded on arrival ( room 325 ) had lovely window seat overlooking Sloane square. Only fault was that there is no bar where you can just have a drink. They do have a resturaunt but did not eat there so cannot comment, there are plenty of bars outside of hotel. All in all a pleasant stay, would happily return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, good facilities / shopping close by

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: location, bed
Cons: room size
Location: shopping, food
Everything was fine but for the price 175 + tax I thought the room was small but very confortable and i slept well which is always good when i have a day of business meetings